We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
2101 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL (St Joses)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,108 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Neighborhood: St Joses
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: St Joses
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“mostly tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We got the Sunday buffet. Overall pretty good. There were a few choices that were not too great but most of them were in the good to excellent range.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    5
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Vegan Buffet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious!! Staff is very friendly!! Prices are cheap! The Sunday all-you-can-eat buffet is awesome!!! I definitely recommend this place! Great for lunch!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Vegetarian or not this place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

many friends and colleges love to come here although they are not vegetarian, the food is still fresh, light, and mostly healthy. No tofu here which is a nice change. Instead Seitan is the protein of choice!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am not a vegan but am interested in vegan cuisine. I suspect most of the good reviews here are from vegans.
I went along for their Sunday buffet and was very underwhelmed. Poor and very limited selection and not that tasty. On the plus side the place is spotlessly clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Affordable Vegan with many choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a cute little restaurant. I was very impressed by the cleanliness, service, and more importantly the food. I had the vegan sushi and a coconut shake. Both tasted so fresh and delicious and my bill was just over 12 dollars, how inexpensive and fulfilling, will return here again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loving Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.