We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sunday Vegan Buffet!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
2101 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #980 of 3,007 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Vegan Buffet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious!! Staff is very friendly!! Prices are cheap! The Sunday all-you-can-eat buffet is awesome!!! I definitely recommend this place! Great for lunch!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Vegetarian or not this place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

many friends and colleges love to come here although they are not vegetarian, the food is still fresh, light, and mostly healthy. No tofu here which is a nice change. Instead Seitan is the protein of choice!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am not a vegan but am interested in vegan cuisine. I suspect most of the good reviews here are from vegans.
I went along for their Sunday buffet and was very underwhelmed. Poor and very limited selection and not that tasty. On the plus side the place is spotlessly clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Affordable Vegan with many choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

What a cute little restaurant. I was very impressed by the cleanliness, service, and more importantly the food. I had the vegan sushi and a coconut shake. Both tasted so fresh and delicious and my bill was just over 12 dollars, how inexpensive and fulfilling, will return here again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The restaurant is small but, the staff are very friendly and the service and food excellent. I try to eat here often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loving Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.