We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My buddy was right....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Taco

Del Taco
6855 Grand National Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8552
407-363-0737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #857 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My buddy was right....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend from San Diego always raved about Del Taco. Boy was he right. I'm a Taco Bell fan but man were these good. We got the $4 deals. The chicken tacos were awesome. Watch the sauces. When they give you the packets, they are a little misleading. My wife thought yellow was mild and red was hot...man was she suprised when she put "mild" on her taco...lol. Hit this place instead of the overpriced Taco Bell at the outlet mall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dolphin110173
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My buritto was huge and was very tasty. For the price I felt this place was very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

good food reasonable prices plenty of choice, something for everyone

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Uncleanly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

At the one I went to, the people making the tacos did not wear gloves, and I saw one employee wiping sweat from his forehead while making the tacos. I wish Florida posted Sanitation Grades like North Carolina does. If they did that, you would immediately know the cleanliness of every restaurant (if it's less than a "B", don't eat there).

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Typical mexican fast food. Chicken from a can. Decent prices. Great french fries...at a mexican joint????

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Taco also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Del Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.