We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Evington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a relaxing spring break trip with our family - 2 kids, 2 adults. The room was very nice, comfortable and had an excellent kitchen. There were plenty of activities for the kids and grown-ups to enjoy on site. Conveniently located near many restaurants and stores, and they offered a shuttle to many area attractions. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    323
    103
    35
    36
See reviews for
638
129
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been visiting Blue Tree for at least 10 years and every time it has been amazing, until this year...What bothered us the most was when we booked our time for this year we were not told that the properties largest pool was going to be closed for renovations for 6 weeks. For those who have been there before, you understand how small the other pools are and how insanely cramped it would be to spread out the guests that use this pool moving them to the smaller ones. We would have really loved to know this information before we walked in.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From our arrival until departure everything was fantastic about our stay here. When we met Travis on check in made us feel at home from day one and from then on we knew we would enjoy our stay. Extremely clean and modern feeling rooms, with TV's in every room. Well equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge/freezer and a plentiful supply of utensils. (with the smallest salt and pepper pots in the world, trust me! ) There was also a large dining/TV/Louge area. Great bedrooms with plenty of storage. 4 swimming pools and ours included a barbeque which was rigorously cleaned every morning. Either that or they were replacing it with a new one every day, it was that spick and span! Stores were a short walk away. On our arrival home in England the resort Manager had taken the time to mail us thanking us for our visit and resort feedback. Ignore any negative reviews and please try this resort!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are traveling with our family, 4 kids from ages 12-20. It was a great budget hotel. The room was a tad small for 6, but we honestly didn't stay in the room much so it worked fine. The resort had great activities, if you are an owner. They do not tell you it all has a cost if not (we learned this when we got to the hotel ). The only negative items I can say is they force you to speak to a salesperson as part of the checkin process and housekeeping did not knock before entering in the mornings. We kept our door latched for that reason. Other than that we had a great stay and would go back ;-)

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the activities for the family on days I had nothing planned. The pools were nice even heated. I wish I had more time off to stay longer. I loved the BarBeque day. I was glad to have a free meal with room price.

Room Tip: Higher floors no kids over your head running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit to the blue tree and you can see it is well maintained and looked after, we chose to stay here again as the value, location and amenities give us all we need to enjoy our family holiday. The rooms are spacious, with full kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms for a home from home feel. Our kids love the pools and the play equipment within them, and we are going to give the gas bbq a go which is free and available to use also very clean. Feel free to message to ask any question's.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WiFi costs $9.99/day/device, or $39.99/week/device. So for our family of four to be able to putter on the internet a bit before bed during our five night trip to Disney would cost $160! We were shocked! Then the Welcome Representative told us that, if we came to a one hour breakfast to listen to a presentation about buying a timeshare in the resort, she might be able to do something about the internet cost. We decided to go to Disney instead of the breakfast and not use WiFi for five days. The manipulation was awful. And the whole deal really soured our vacation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.