We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrageous price for WiFi in rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outrageous price for WiFi in rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

WiFi costs $9.99/day/device, or $39.99/week/device. So for our family of four to be able to putter on the internet a bit before bed during our five night trip to Disney would cost $160! We were shocked! Then the Welcome Representative told us that, if we came to a one hour breakfast to listen to a presentation about buying a timeshare in the resort, she might be able to do something about the internet cost. We decided to go to Disney instead of the breakfast and not use WiFi for five days. The manipulation was awful. And the whole deal really soured our vacation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    317
    103
    35
    36
See reviews for
629
128
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East of the Rockies
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A bit dingy, musty smell in room, but good location. Think of it as a budget place but with surprising extras like heated pools, kids activities, nice grounds, tennis courts, blackout curtains, etc.

I had a 2nd fl 1 BR in Pine/Bldg 12.

Safe needed 4 calls to get serviced, TP is the flimsy cheap kind, bathroom fan was loud & didnt do anything (explains musty smell) but was great to have dishwasher, microwave, fridge with icemaker (fill Ziplock bags & use to keep food cool all day at the parks) & stove. As others stated, only 4 place settings means you use dishwasher wastefully or wash dishes by hand after every meal.

Would come again, so long as price reflects basic level of accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The blue tree was one of our best choice. Good space, comfortable, easy to come and go, and more importante: safe, very safe. The kitchen has everything we need, more than we have in house. Big refrigerator.

Room Tip: On the ground level is easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a timshare trade and our group consisted of 2 couples, no children. While the exterior looks great - pools, activities, etc., we found the rooms to be lacking and dated. The pillows were extremely poor, lighting in the second bedroom almost non existent. The kitchen was barely equipped - 4 of everything, one pot, one frypan, etc. No towel bars in bathroom sink area. No ceiling fans (on a lower level unit impossible to open up at night). $10/ day per device interenet fees. While this sounds petty, adding it all up makes for an uncomfortable stay. The maintenance people who came to connect the bath fan and replace a faulty TV were prompt and efficient - they all tried, but the units needed more attention. When we go on vacation, we don't want these aggravations.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We originally booked our reservation at an Orlando hotel chain that we were familiar with, but after finding Blue Tree through our Verizon wireless points (and getting a great discount using those points), we paid in advance to stay at Blue Tree for our whirlwind trip to Orlando. We stayed for 3 nights in the beginning of March and were very pleased with our stay! The property was nice and clean, though perhaps a little dated. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and it was just the right amount of space for us and our 3 teenagers (16 and 18 year old daughters and 14 year old son). In addition to the bedrooms and bathrooms, there was a full kitchen (including full fridge, stove/oven/microwave, dishwasher) fully stocked with all the dishes we needed, even a coffee maker and filters! There was also a dining room table that seats 6 and a living room with a pull out sofa bed. There was a screened in patio with 2 patio chairs and a small table. We were on the second floor (right next to the elevator and the stairs). Also, in our apartment, we were pleased to find a stackable washer/dryer unit (which we used) and a vacuum, broom and dustpan, even a hamper (which we did not use). The master bedroom was pretty small. It had a queen or full size bed (not exactly sure, sorry), and an end table on either side of the bed and that was all that would fit. There was a chest of drawers inside the closet and a small tv mounted on the wall. There was a vanity (one sink) and then a separated bathroom with toilet and shower/tub, which was also very small. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin beds and one end table in the middle of the beds. It was also a small room, but our girls made it work. Our son set up camp in the living room and there was plenty of room for him. There were plenty of towels (both bath and pool), sheets and linens and pillows. We had everything we needed and considering that we saved about $200 from staying at a hotel in a 2 bedroom suite, we were very happy. Few things to note: the water pressure in the showers was very poor, and housekeeping did not come to clean up (though you may be able to request this service for fee?). The decor of the apartment was a bit dated and I thought there was a faint mildew odor, but no one else in the family thought so. The grounds were well kept. And though the property was definitely packed (we couldn't park near our apartment when returning from the Disney/Universal parks late at night), it was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even let us check in early (around noon), because I called earlier in the morning and explained that we were driving in from Dallas after driving all night and would appreciate a room as soon as available. There were planned activities on the property (though we didn't participate in any) and we were never approached about sitting in on a time share presentation. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute drive to both the Disney and Universal parks. There was a small food mart/convienence store next door where we bought grocery items to cook breakfast each morning. But there were also plenty of restaurants near by. Everything was very easy and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again on future trips to Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Westgate Blue Tree Resort for 4 nights during the week of St Patrick's Day 2015. We booked the Deluxe Suite which has two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, a full kitchen, den, dining area, and clothes washer and dryer. The unit was plenty spacious enough for a family of four, and at a good rate considering it averaged about the same per night as one of the Disney Value Resorts, and is very close to the Disney parks.
First off, I would not describe it as a 'resort' but rather it feels like your staying in an apartment complex. The resort photos online are accurate, the grounds and pool areas were nice and well maintained. The furnishings in the unit were nice enough, and comparable to what you might see in a Holiday Inn. The resort has WIFI, but charges you for it...
The biggest disappointments were some housekeeping, plumbing, and pest control issues. Overall the unit was clean and updated, however when we checked in there were some stains on the floor in the kitchen. The tub in the 2nd bathroom drained very slow, to the point where you're standing in above-ankle deep water, and there was mildew in the corners of the master shower. Upon arriving back to the room our second night, we flipped the light on in the master bathroom to find a VERY large roach scurrying around on the floor. There was also a trail of tiny ants along the baseboard.
Lastly, be advised that although the resort advertises a 'free' shuttle to the theme parks, it leaves only once in the morning (8am) and picks up once in the afternoon. So if you miss the shuttle back, you'll have to take a taxi.
If it weren't for the above-mentioned issues, I'd rate our stay a strong 4 out of 5 stars, but all things considered, I'd have to rate it 3.5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place. Stayed in 2 bedroom villa with not one complaint. Will definitely go back again. Have been to Orlando with the family over the years and west gate blue tree resort will be the only place I stay at from now on.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.