We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is walking distance close to everything, shopping, groceries,entertainment. One exit from the Disney attractions. We have been very pleased with our two bedroom two bath executive suite for over a decade!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    239
    75
    30
    31
See reviews for
487
109
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks, the rooms are of a good size and clean, though a bit dated and in need of some improvements. The bathrooms especially. The kitchen comes fully stocked with all the items you may need, plus dishwasher, washing machines and dryer. They provide you with toilet paper, washing up liquid and machine powder, soaps and shampoos, so there's no need to bring anything like that with you. The pools are of a good size and you are able to sit almost anywhere and see all the pool which is great for small kids. There are 2 downsides to the pool areas, firstly the bottoms are in need of refurbishment so are slightly rough, and secondly as there are no staff in attendance some larger family groups can get rowdy. The camp shop is very very basic but fine if there's just a couple of items you need. The nearest other shop is right round the corner, it's purely halal and very expensive. To get a taxi to Wal-Mart is only $10, and worth it but there are a few other mini marts within easy walking distance as well as McDonald's, burger king, and several other fast food restaurants. We used a few delivered take outs and there was not a problem finding the location but taxi's sometimes struggled. Staff here are helpful and friendly, but they are constantly gardening, so if you like to sleep late, past 10 am then sorry the noise will wake you up. The air con in the rooms is good but can smell musty at times. The free WiFi is excellent and has great strength across the resort. They also have free transport to and from theme parks which is great but would like to see these more frequently. Security is also good here and there is always a presence but I would still like to see staff around the pool areas.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at this resort. We were in a two bedroom villa in the building 2. I was amazed at how large the unit was, the living room was almost too big! The unit was beautifully decorated and had two balconies, a big one off the living room and another one off the master bedroom. The master bedroom had a king size bed and a whirlpool tub along with a separate stand up shower. The second bedroom was a good size with a very large walk in closet. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dish washer and microwave and was nicely decorated. There is a large tv in the living room and a 6 person dining room table to eat your meals. There were 4 pools, three of them heated, on the property as well as a kids splash pool, shuffleboard, fitness center, game room and tennis courts,. Many major restaurants within walking distance and only minutes to Disney, SeaWorld & Universal. This resort is a definite return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is perfect for our family! We had so much room that everyone could spread out and get comfortable. We had a lovely screened in porch, full kitchen, washer and dryer, and lots more! I tried to convince my family to move in there since I felt we truly could! :) There are daily activities to entertain the kiddos plus several pools and hot tubs to choose from. The cleanliness and nice details like the towels made into swans, shows you what a luxurious (but affordable) place this really is! I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has everything I was looking for in a place to stay in Orlando, Florida: First of all it was easy to find. The staff who greeted us was very accommodating. The unit was very clean!!! There was parking for everybody. Secondly, it was close to every place we wanted to see: Disney and other parks, restaurants and shopping. Last but not the least, it's great for family bonding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful accommodations. The condo was spacious, clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and wished we had more time to stay at the resort. The value for the money was phenomenal. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like staying here. They have 4 pools and which I believe 2 are heated. Some of the rooms have mini washer and driers which is a plus and a great convenience. Walking distance to a few restaurants too. You're only down the road from Downtown Disney and just a few miles from Disney, Universal and a handful of other places. They will transport you to and from Disney which is another plus. If it's the ocean you want, the east coast is only about 45 minuet drive and the Gulf is about 1 hour and 15 minuets. I will always keep Blue Tree on my mind for a good vacation.

Room Tip: Go to the Orlando Ale House just across the street, good food for a decent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.