We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Came in early 1 pm, had to wait until 3pm until my room was ready. asked for a late checkout, and they kinda fixed that for me. At the day of departure 10am some cleaning lady knocked on my door said I had to check out. (someone didn't make note of my late checkout.) I said late checkout to the cleaning lady, she called someone, then they called me up and said I had to renew my key and pay $50 for the late checkout (they didn't mention this at checkin).
Other than that the room was perfect, well equiped kitchen, bathroom, even a washing machine. bed nice. location perfect with many different places to eat around.
I put service at poor due to the late checkout problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking your time to give us your feedback. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and really enjoyed the facility. I apologize for the mix up with late checkout and this issue has already been addressed with our management team. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    281
    90
    31
    37
See reviews for
559
118
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

First the good, good size unit with ultra fast internet. I asked for a refurbished room and was given a first floor room in block 7. It had recently been painted but was still an old, tired unit. The TV's were very old and small, tiles were broken on the floor of the bathroom, mouldy shower base but elsewhere was quite clean. Beds are comfortable but the pillows are very hard. Poor security, anyone can get on site as there is no gate security and one night we had 2 men outside, laying on the grass at 1-30am, drunk or whatever and there was no security patrolling asking them to leave. There is also a BBQ outside for communal use which means you can't sit on your balcony when it's being used as the smoke comes straight in. The units are however close to the attractions and are ok if you are not too bothered about having a luxurious apartment. We left 4 days early and moved to much better accommodation but as it was an exchange didn't ask for, or get offered, any refund. As we have stayed at many resorts in this area and Blue Tree is not as good as say Marriott or Sheraton, although it is an improvement over the Legacy resort nearby. I would not choose to stop here again but I am sure after reading other reviews many others enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I just did a four night stay at the Blue Tree. I'll start with the bad: Our room had a really strong, musty odor to it. I don't know if it was something they used to clean the room, mold, or what but it was very dank. I would call our room "pretty clean". I'll put it this way, they definitely have someone come in after the last guest and wipe down, vacuum, etc. However, my little kids socks were black after walking around on the carpet. The good: The room/kitchen were well appointed. The two bedroom was spacious. The mini golf was good. The outdoor grills were nice. The pools were clean and fine. I guess in the end, I would sum it up by saying you get what you pay for. We paid about $110/night after taxes for a two bedroom condo during Spring Break. There is nothing special and really nothing really over the top nice about this place. On the other hand there is nothing terrible about it either. It has a good location and is a good value. It is pretty much a La Quinta and I got what I paid for.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback about your stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort. We take your valued feedback and use it as a tool to improve our resort. Your comments are reviewed and acted upon by our management. Without feedback good or bad we believe we cannot improve our guest experience. Again thank you for your honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at SPM not Westgate. Beautiful property. Well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our 2 br unit had everything we needed. The kitchen had granite counter tops and was well stocked. There was plenty of room for our family of four. Amazing attention to detail inside and out. We read reviews and did a fair amount of research on this property. Wifi was never a problem. We had a person with medical issues, reading there were not elevators, we requested a first floor room. Our tween wanted to swim. We requested a poolside room. The booking agent went over the available units and amenities and helped me decide on a unit that filled our needs. There are units with washer and dryers. However,laundry rooms are available within a short distance of the pools. The location is ideal. A couple of blocks from the turn to Disney World, close to Universal and shopping. It is a very quiet, beautifully landscaped property. There are also plenty of activities available on property. We had an amazing vacation and were grateful for our choice of SPM Blue Tree.

Room Tip: we stayed in bldg. 15 room 140.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking your time to give us your feedback. It's great you had a fantastic time and found our staff both friendly and accommodating.The wi-fi is a brand new state of the art system which we've received rave reviews. Thanks for complimenting our awesome activities department for making your stay enjoyable on property and also we are glad our reservation agent was able to accommodate you requests. Hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I picked up a package deal for 10 days at Blue Tree, flying with Virgin from the UK. Having stayed at both Vistana resorts, Floridays, Blue Heron & Bahama Bay amongst others, its easy to see why Blue Tree Resort suffers by comparison, Despite the recent redec, it is still showing it's age - small rooms (we had a one bedroom 3rd floor apt), small pools and not many facilities on site. Having said that, the room and the rest of the resort were both tidy and clean and it is in a good location (although a little difficult to find on a west stormy night on our arrival!). The apt. has everything you would need - full kitchen, lounge, bathroom and a surprisingly large walk-in dressing room, but the one bed apts are not big and I would have struggled for space with any more than the 2 of us there.

Minus points - there's no laundry facilities in the room, although they are available in each block, no lifts for those who have difficulty with stairs, limited space at the pools (not too crowded in March though), no on site bar or restaurant.
Plus points - spotlessly clean, efficient check-in and check-out, comfortable bed, close to Lake Buena Vista restaurants (I recommend the Sea Dog Brewery and Sweet Tomatoes) and close to Disney.

It should be noted that the resort is split between two companies and was exclusively timeshare in the past, only opening up to the rental market due to lack of take-up.

All in all, a decent enough resort, but not one that I would be inclined to revisit unless the price was right.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness, location and staff service. We take all comments and suggestions seriously and always strive to be the best. We have shared your comments with our management team. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I hadn't really heard of the Blue Tree Resort before but we got a great deal, so we figured we'd try it out. We were VERY impressed! The room was immaculate, the bed was comfy, we heard no outside noise despite that the parking lot was filled, we had a full kitchen, everything we needed. We were able to make eggs and toast in the room for breakfast before venturing into the parks. The refrigerator/freezer allowed us to keep ice packs so that we could bring sandwiches and snacks into the parks as well. The closet in the bedroom was huge! The kids deemed it their own personal playhouse LOL. The location was great....only about a mile down from the Downtown Disney entrance off of 535. We were only down at Disney for a short, 2 night stay....we'll definitely be looking into Blue Tree the next time we are down there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank You for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you found your condo both immaculate and comfy and that the kitchen surpassed your needs. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Disappointing. No elevators to the 2nd and 3rd floors. By far the most uncomfortable pullout bed I've ever encountered. It's probably 30 years old. Difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. Parking is lacking. Very good location, though. I would not go back.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.