We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Location w/ 4 pools and two hot tubs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Family Location w/ 4 pools and two hot tubs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the 20th year we have been to the Blue Tree and have no desire to stay anywhere else. Each year they are upgrading the rooms and the facilities and the staff is about the best anywhere. Stephanie, the new Activities Director, has things planned for both the adults and the kids,so when you need a day break from Disney, the Blue Tree is perfect.
During our stay the placed was packed so the Internet was slow but the General Manger told me that by March 2014 they will have a new system in place that will be top notch for the campus and handle the many laptops, I-Phones, and Tablets as most families in the 390 unit complex have six to eight devices each.

We have already made our reservations for next year and encourage you to enjoy your vacation in this suite living.

Room Tip: Go for the two bedroom Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage at SPM Blue Tree Resort . We love it! 20 years in a row!!
You are right we are presently installing a state of the art wi fi system which will keep us ahead of the ever changing technology. I'm sure we will see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    325
    105
    35
    36
See reviews for
639
131
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

i was surprised about the hotel, it was well taken care of, everything was so nearby and the service was very good. i loved the size of the rooms and they were very well equipped. the kitchen had everything you needed!
the room was cleaned 1 a week whicj it was ok with is as we didnt bring any kids and didnt make much of a mess :)
All in all i would definitely stay at the Blue Tree Resort (managed by SPM, be aware that there is another side of the hotel managed by westgate)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank You for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's awesome to hear that you had a great vacation with us and found our resort great value. It also pleasing to hear that you loved the size of your unit and how well equipped it was. Hopefully, we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was an above average timeshare very close to Disney and restaurants. Location was excellent and easy to find after being tired from the parks. Property is not new but well maintained and clean. We stayed on a ground floor unit between both heated pools so it was very very easy to get to a pool. Staff was very helpful and they had a good amount of activities for adults and kids throughout the week even in December. Pools were outside but heated properly so they were swimable in the winter with nice weather. They are both large and clean. Hot tub was very warm and relaxing but all but one jet was broken, however still peaceful. The unit was clean and well furnished, nice flat screen in living room. Resort also has DVD's to check out free and free sports equipment rental for miniature golf, volleyball, tennis and basketball. It's a relaxing place on those off days from Disney. Only complaint is the noise in the units. People above us were loud and floors are thin. People climbing the stairs to go to other units sounded like elephants, very loud but only bad in the mornings and evenings, and we didn't hear it when we in the park. Beds were very nice and I did sleep well with those dark curtains. There is some noise from the pool areas but not enough to bother anyone with the TV on. Yes, there are fancier resorts in the area that have nicer units and bigger pools and other amenities. For someone looking to be very close to Disney and only needs a few pools and activities, this is your place. I would good back, especially in the colder months as most resorts do not have heated pools and these were nice heated pools. In the summer, I may go to the fancier places for more time in the sun. Lastly, each unit has a screened in back porch to enjoy for reading or meals for those looking to stay outside or to watch the kids at the pool.

Room Tip: Try to be in Buildings 2 & 3 as they are close to the two heated pools. No elevators, just steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank You for staying at Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
It's great to hear you had such a good time with us and you were able to take advantage of one of our 3 heated pools and you also had time to experience the many amenities we have on property.
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just spent a week at Blue Tree with our grandkids and their family. We rented a two bedroom unit and our daughter also rented a two bedroom unit. Our daughter and her family arrived before we did and when we got to the resort, our assigned unit was located several buildings away from them. However, the front desk was able to make a change to put us right next door to our daughter's family. Throughout the stay, all of our needs were met in a friendly and timely manner. The two bedroom/two bathroom units offered plenty of room. The kitchens were well appointed and the beds were comfortable. We made several trips to Winn-Dixie (a couple blocks away) and saved a ton of money by cooking our own meals. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and the Disney Parks are only 15 minute drives. We took a day off from Disney and enjoyed one of the very nice swimming pools. Overall, it was one of our nicest vacations ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know we gave you " one of your nicest vacations ever", that's always our goal. It's also pleasing to know you enjoyed the pools and found our proximity to restaurants, shopping and the theme parks excellent. Again, thank you and hopefully we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My granddaughter and I stayed here for a week in December. Very Clean and accommodating. Absolutely no complaints. The unit was stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. There was activities and crafts on site but we didn't join in as we were off site most of the time.

Room Tip: If you have problems walking or climbing stairs make sure you ask for a ground level floor. I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort. It sounds like you had a great stay with us .We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed there the week of Thanksgiving and the resort is perfect in every way. There is so much they offer like several pools, hot tub, mini golf, basketball, daily events too.

The two bedroom condo was just want we needed. Rooms are big, we had a full working kitchen and living area, oh and two bathrooms. Everything was clean and the staff was great. By the way the pools were over 80 degrees heated while we were there and outside at night got down to 40s. Made for nice night time swimming.

The resort is in a perfect location. 4 miles from Downtown Disney, 5 from Seaworld and 7 from Universal. There are a long list of good restaurants 0.75 mile up the road so you can walk there.

I recommend families to stay here and enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and highly recommending our resort. We are glad you found the condos, amenities and location perfect and that you enjoyed your night time swim in our heated pools. Hopefully we will see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We just got back from a 7-night stay. We got an incredible deal through a very well know website back in Sept. for the 7-night stay. I really can't say anything bad. The office staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and had that very nice clean smell. We didn't find any problems, bugs, etc... throughout our stay. We were in building 3 with a nice view of the pool. The resort had a lot of amenities such as shuffleboard, mini-golf, lighted basketball and tennis courts, etc... We did take advantage of the mini-golf and basketball which was nice. The only real complaint was the WiFi was terrible. Kept loosing connection and even when it was connected very poor signal. I would hardly hold this against them and would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank You for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort. We agree we do provide an excellent value and a first class facility!! It's great to know that you had a fun time with us and that you took advantage of many of the amenities we have on property. We like to keep up with technology and strive to offer the best all round service. After the New Year we will be installing a new state of the art wi-fi system. Hopefully we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#66 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.