We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
North West UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“True value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just recently stayed here for a 'Disney' vacation and for the price the place is excellent. Close to Downtown Disney (five minutes if the lights are with you), Winn Dixie one street away, good parkling, great pools for the kids and the usual BBQ area. Two bedroomed (two bathrooms) appartment, very modern and clean. I found the internet to be a little slow and the once a week room service not enough; when you use the pool everyday you need fresh towels. OK, it's not a five star resort but it isn't the price of a five star resort, I rate this as excellent purelyfor the value; great for any family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your ' Disney vacation' with us at SPM Blue Tree Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location, close to Downtown Disney, shopping and grocery stores and that you liked the facilities and the four pools and BBQ areas. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    275
    88
    31
    34
See reviews for
549
114
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

close to the parks, the apartment was equipped with every electronic device possible, accept a computer, the service was quick and afficient. the price was fair and not high. i would come back again when in orlando.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've been owners at Blue Tree Resort for since the early 1990's. While a lot of people by a time share to trade and travel to different places we've gone to Blue Tree every year but maybe 3. It's usually for our anniversary vacation late in September. By then, we're needing to kick back, relax, and enjoy, which is exactly what we do there. Over the years we've been to the major parks and attractions a number of times and typically go again if something new were added. A few of the staff, like Mercedes, have been there since the beginning and we've come to think of them as family. The staff work very hard to respond to any need we've had in a timely and friendly fashion. The facility is well maintained and we truly do enjoy the heated pool. The location is perfect! When we refer to Blue Tree as our HOME RESORT, we truly mean that! Even if you're not a time share owner, Blue Tree offers very reasonable rental programs available. Check them out. Enjoy yourselves!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my first time at the resort and it will not be my last. The service is excellent; from the front desk to the pool staff. Everyone was more than helpful and with a smile. The girls did not want to leave the pools. It was close to so many things, wether it be shopping, restaurants or theme parks. The size of the kitchen in the two bedroom suite is the perfect size and well equipped. It has a toaster, a coffee maker, a blender and a mixer, just in case you want to bake a cake! Also in suite washer and dryer was available. The gym and tennis courts are good too. The activities that they provide for the kids and adults were fun too. from zumba classes to snow cones and free popcorn and movies for the kids. Definitely money well spent!

Room Tip: Two bedroom executive suite is perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and your kids loved the pools. Thank you for your comments on the extensive amenities offerred at the resort and in our beautiful acommodations.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a great, safe place to have your whole family attend. The registration experience was wonderful - we were even to get into our room early. 4 pools, clean, well maintained. Security on site - close to Disney. They do provide free shuttle service to all of the attractions in the area. Rooms are large, full kitchens, etc. Some rooms have washer/dryer - try to arrive on Saturday for a better chance to get these rooms. There is a nice laundry on property too. Everything is clean, modern and bright. Just a wonderful all around experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great 2 room 2 bath suite for a great price. Nice heated pools and outdoor hot tubs, we went in January! This location can't be beat for driving to the Magic Kingdom and going to Downtown Disney. By driving in between parks, if you have parkhopper, you can go home for lunch or stop at the very easy in and out of McDonalds in the middle of the Disney park highways. It is really nice to have a living room, dining room and full kitchen. Even if you don't use it a lot it can save you money and also give you some peaceful down time which makes the whole vacation more enjoyable than just having a hotel room. Updated modern decor.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great Place to stay and very close to all the Orlando attractions.The appartments are spacious and comprehensively fitted out even if the decor is a little bit dated The staff are freindly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you liked the convenient location and the extensive offereings we have in our acommodations and at the resort.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.