We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and value for Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best location and value for Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great 2 room 2 bath suite for a great price. Nice heated pools and outdoor hot tubs, we went in January! This location can't be beat for driving to the Magic Kingdom and going to Downtown Disney. By driving in between parks, if you have parkhopper, you can go home for lunch or stop at the very easy in and out of McDonalds in the middle of the Disney park highways. It is really nice to have a living room, dining room and full kitchen. Even if you don't use it a lot it can save you money and also give you some peaceful down time which makes the whole vacation more enjoyable than just having a hotel room. Updated modern decor.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    246
    78
    30
    32
See reviews for
502
109
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great Place to stay and very close to all the Orlando attractions.The appartments are spacious and comprehensively fitted out even if the decor is a little bit dated The staff are freindly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you liked the convenient location and the extensive offereings we have in our acommodations and at the resort.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

REALLY happy with this choice! Overall the hotel is SUPER clean, EXTREMELY close to EVERYTHING! and even though your close to to many restaurants, attractions and shoppings, its secluded enough that your not overwhelmed. The other thing is that I do much work from my computer while travelling and often am limited by crippled internet wifi or poor wifi signal. I was PLEASANTLY surprised that not only is the WIFI strong at all of the pools and every area of the hotel, but the internet was very fast, stable and easy to connect!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all different kinds of ways. We are glad that our Wi-Fi surpassed your needs while you were hear on business.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I loved staying at Blue Tree Resort. We had a deuxe two-bedroom unit with a balcony and a full kitchen. Nice, clean and spacious. Loved the four pools, two hot tubs, sand volleyball court, the mini-golf, the tennis and basketball cours, the playground, the activities.... and more. And it is so close to Disney, to Sea World, to International Drive (shopping and food), to Kissimmee.... . Right of the highway so it is easy to get to.... . And the price was affordable. Oh, and the staff is tops, really professional, friendly, and caring. And there is the shuttle.... . Definitely check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of a pool, if you do not mind splashig and happy noises. ;))
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review.We are glad you had such a great stay with us and how you especially liked how clean and nice the whole resort is . It seems you took full advantage of our many amenities . Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and their outstanding customer service.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Blue tree Resort is close to all the parks and shopping that we would ever want to do. We especially like the property size with just the right number of units. The staff is so very accomodating for anything we need. The units are family sized and spotlessly clean. The resort is quiet in the evenings for our enjoyment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review.It sounds like you had a great stay with us . It's great to hear that every aspect of your stay was wonderful. We look forward to your next stay at SPM Blue Tree Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have stayed with Blue tree resort two times while in Orlando to visit the Disney attractions. What a wonderful getaway place. We absolutely loved the setting, close enough to the attractions but out of the hustle and bustle. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and extremely roomy for a family of ours (5). We can not say enough on how wonderful the whole place is. Just tremendous, affordable, private and within 5 to 15 minutes of all major destinations. Job well done Blue Tree

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked at Blue Tree thanks to its 8.4 rating on Priceline.com, its location, and due to it having a full kitchen. It was the SPM Blue Tree, not the Westgate.

At check-in, a friendly young Latino man checked us in. He seemed nice, but his accent was so heavy we couldn't understand a word he said, and when we got to the room, he had already called to leave us a welcoming voicemail, but again, I couldn't understand a word he was saying. I didn't notice a heavy population of Latin Americans staying on the property, but each time I called guest services, I had trouble understanding the man or woman that answered due to their poor English or heavy Latino accents.

The room was nice enough. We were expecting a Jacuzzi tub but didn't get one. After reading reviews on the beds, we were expecting a few 2x4 planks, but it actually wasn't that bad of a mattress. The pillows weren't great, but weren't bad either. We were unhappy there was no ice available on property. There are ice makers in the freezer but they're turned off when you get there, so after a nine hour drive, you're stuck with beer or wine unless you brought your own ice.

My wife called to request conditioner since none was supplied with the shampoo and they told her she'd have to walk all the way to guest services to get it, which was irritating since there was never a shortage of employees on golf carts sitting around the property staring at you as you walked by... When she got there, the man at the desk said "Oh, we don't have conditioner, we only have this shampoo/conditioner combo." We drove to the store for conditioner...

You take out your own trash, make your own bed, vacuum your own floor. There is a funny smell outside the rooms, almost a sour smell. We noticed it usually after a rainstorm.

On two separate trips to a hot tub, we were attacked by biting ants. We called after the first attack when our son was bitten several times, and were promised it would be taken care of. The pool was salt water and nice enough. There was a volleyball net up, which was fun for the kids to play pool volleyball. My son really liked the pool and the fountain that poured into it. It wasn't elaborate, but was nice. Not many guests used the pool for some reason.

We didn't try any of the organized activities since we were busy at Disney, but probably wouldn't have if we had the opportunity due to the majority of the guests being a little "rough around the edges".

Overall, we were impressed with the rooms and the included accessories. The customer service was on par with that of a Burger King, although it was hard to tell because the English was so bad. Way too many employees standing around impolitely staring at you. For the price we paid, it was a good deal, but I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I was really on a strict budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.