We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln, nebrask
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay for many reasons - 1) it's only a few blocks from the entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort and hotels, 2) the staff were great always helpful. I made arrangements with the activity specialist to have a cake and decorations in the room ready for us upon arrival-it was our grandson's 13th B-Day. She did a great job and Jayden loved it. 3) The resort is like a small low rise apartment complex with four swimming pools, small p. 5) ut put golf, arcade room and other games. 4) Winn Dixie grocery store is only a few blocks away to stock the frig in the fully stocked kitchen. Restaurants close by-try Giordanos italian restuarant is very good. 5) The 2 bedroom we had was larger than some 2 bedroom apartments. There were 2 bathrooms and a walk in closet in both bedrooms. The furnishing and materials used were very "Florida The balconies and patios were screened in. We loved this place. We're considering Florida again next year and will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    364
    122
    37
    39
See reviews for
717
145
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge Uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thought this was going to be the best accomodation we had booked for our tour of Florida. Sadly, it was by far the worst. Like the previous reviewer, I think we were in the older part of the complex. The pool was only half as big as the one in the picture. We didn't find a lift and had to carry 4 large cases up two flights of stairs in 93 Degrees! The noise from the generator at that end of the complex was quite aweful.

When we went in the room there was a terrible smell of stale carpet and sofa. The patio door was broken. Only my husband could open it without putting his back out. There was nothing nice to look at on that side of the building anyway so we just used it to dry washing.

I felt like I was staying an out-of-date apartment block in a concrete jungle. I wonder if the pool photos on the various websites are from the slightly more upmarket side of the resort that we saw on the way in. You must have a car to buy provisions from a supermarket on the highway as there is nothing to buy on site, not even a cup of coffee.

Don't waste your money staying here unless you are sure which part of the resort you are in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Well, maybe I made some mistakes, language issues, etc, but I would like to point out some things that happened with me to help you to not repeat (specially if you are Brazilian or other than American/English).
Kick off: my search and booking on booking.com - as appeared a good opportunity to a high scored hotel I took the chance to take it. Forgot to read all the reviews and what was included or not.
First mistake: NO BREAKFAST. Yes there is no breakfast. I am sorry family, I didn't read it. Shame on me. I thought it was part of a regular Resort, as it is all over the world...Okay I swalled it and put myself together again and went away.
Second bad thing: old part of the Resort - although I have asked to be installed in the new part, before checking in, yet in my place, they said, "Oh Sir we cannot do that. The new updated part is full"
Third bad thing: they installed us in a very noise place, near to the Chillers (DO NOT TAKE THE ROOMS IN BUILDING 18, rooms #310 till #315 and around).
There is an elevator - they never told me that. Thanks to a friend who wrote a review in visiting Orlando we searched and found it. But it was so farway from our room - we used only to bring our heavy baggage.
Fourth bad thing: housekeeping. You have to ask for it. Is not authomatic. And I believe after the free first time, you will pay for the next ones.
Fifth bad thing: bed couch - thin couch with coils that can be easily felt.
Sextieth bad thing: WiFi. Bad signal. Inconstant signal. Due to the location. Again never take this place, building 18 rooms 212, 312, etc.

Good things:
1) Location
2) Free WiFi (still a good thing although not working)
3) Free parking lot
4) Swimming pool
5) Squyrrels
6) Caterpillars
7) Kitchen - all apparels ammendities.
8) Price (?) well I have to review. I was about to take the Quality Inn and changed by in the last minute. Blue Tree Resort.
9) Beautifull external facilities. 3 swimming pools, 1 minigolf.

Room Tip: You better check ALL DETAILS before booking. Choose a good room when allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Is an excelent option for family and couples. Price, location, cleanliness, everything was just perfect. We travel with our 2 years child and we really apreciate cleanliness and it was a quiet place. You just need your personal belongings and you will be set for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 202, 211 and 306 were very quiet and accesible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a great central location to visit all of the major theme parks, especially Disney. This resort is about a mile and a half from Downtown Disney. The resort also provides complimentary transportation to Disney, Universal, and Sea World. It is small enough to be family friendly, but large enough to provide the amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool # 1 have no elevators. However, these units do have full sized washers and dryers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This resort is perfect for families and it seems perfect for couples by the ones we saw while on vacation. The new updates to the rooms include granite,tile, stainless steel, more USA made towels(thick and plush), flat screens, kitchen items that you wound not think a resort would supply for it's guests, the screened in porch areas are so nice. The pool areas are updated with NICE pool furniture and outdoor grill area's. Movie nights for the family and everyday an event occurs for the kids and grown ups. It is nice to see the upgrades year to year while most resorts are just maintaining. It is only two lights away from downtown disney and right at interstate 4 which is only a few exits away from all the disney areas. So close to everything. With so many resorts to stay at and the resort is always running specials I can not think of a more relaxing and a place where the staff works so hard to make your stay as if you were at home. A hotel is just a hotel and at Blue tree resorts it is yours. Look into it and I could see everyone loving it. The addition of two elevators and a catwalk to join building together and the upgrade to state of the art washer and dryers that not only take credit cards but emails your smartphone when your laundry is done is just right down luxury. My family loves it year in/out and we look forward to the next year the day we leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just got back from 2 week sate the blue tree, was a nice place to stay but being beside the pool was very noisy. My only comment is we were on the top floor and having to take up 3 suitcases up the stairs was not alot of fun, they could do with some lifts. The room was bright and airy. Glad we got to experience the blue tree. Thanks to all the staff who were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not beside the pool, if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#81 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,396 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#70 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.