We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must for my whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
1600 Seven Seas Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Thomaston, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This is a must for my whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

There is nothing in this world like a Dole Whip. I like the swirl. We have told everyone we know that you must stop by and try one if you are in the Magic Kingdom. Everyone has returned and said it was one of their favorite experiences. I was excited to learn that they sell Dole Whips at the Polynesian Resort and we stopped by on the morning that we left to get one for the road.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    92
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, TN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Dole whip is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not much else to say other than awesome! Everybody has to try a dole whip at least once. Lines can get very long but. Worth the wait.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Something different but perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The menu at this outlet is perfect for a cool, creamy refreshing break! It serves up quality whip ice cream mixed with tangy, refreshing juices (the main one being pineapple). As you will be able to see from the line it's a very popular treat but extremely good value consider the prices of other iced snacks and the quality as mentioned is fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Disney Must Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

You at least need to try it. The pineapple is better than the orange. The lines are long and seem slow going. The cashier seemed stressed. Not sure I'd rave about it, but it's very good and refreshing...just think they need a bigger building - the wait can get long & so hot. Go try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“On a hot summer day, this is heaven.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The place to get a Dole Whip at Magic Kingdom is an absolute must. But more so, you've got to get the float, with pineapple juice and pineapple ice cream. When you're thirsty, sweaty and tired, it's the perfect thirst quencher and pick-me-up.
My wife went back for seconds. I also loved the fresh pineapple spear.
I will say my one knock on the place, is the lines get incredibly long and there are never enough employees to handle the volume at the stand. There are 2 separate lines that form, and it would appear that the line closer to the Cinderella castle is generally shorter. Also, I somehow got talked into get a Smart water ($4.00) over a Dasani ($2.50)...both 20 ounces...argh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.