We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refreshment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
1600 Seven Seas Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great refreshment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Dole Whip is indeed very yummy and while you will probably have to wait for it at least 30 minutes, I think it was worth it. I am however surprised Aloha Isle is the only place in the Magic Kingdom you can get one.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    79
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No ice cream is worth that long wait.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Waited 45 minutes while my grandkids did Swiss Family Tree House and still I wasn't close enough to order. We gave up. Feb. 2. What a mess. Very disappointed at such poor service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good refreshing snack on a warm day. I am not a huge pinapple fan but a Dole Whip really does hit the spot on a warm day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I love the pineapple on pineapple floats, basically pineapple soft serve with pineapple juice. I haven't tired anything else so I am unable to comment on anything else.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I would highly recommend trying the dole whip - well worth it! if you want to avoid queues trying mid morning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.