We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Disney dessert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
1600 Seven Seas Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great Disney dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Take a walk past the Aloha Isle... if the line is not too long (it is usually long) stop by for this treat. Got the pineapple/orange combo in a float... was very good! It is not everyday you get to have really good pineapple soft serve. If the line is super long, I wouldn't bother standing around for it. I waited about 20 minutes... that is about as long as I would give. While it is super tasty, I don't understand why they don't start selling these all over the park. People love them and they'd make bank on it. Oh well. my 2 cents. Summary: if the line is not too long, it's well worth it. if the line is around the block, keep walking!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    79
    32
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you love pineapple it's a must have!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am a big time pineapple lover so this yummy treat is just right for me. For the longest time I would get the Dole Whip float with only the pineapple ice cream, but last week I tried something new and got the dole whip float with pineapple & vanilla swirl and it is my new favorite!! It kind if toned down the tart of the pineapple a little and I loved it!! It's a perfect combination.


Also know that you can get a Dole Whip at the Polynesian Resort too. I just didn't see a way to do the float, but I didn't ask anyone either. They may offer it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It's pretty simple.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Pineapple Dole Whip! You need nothing else! It is heavenly! I'm normally not a pineapple juice or flavored ice cream but this! This is just perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Ok, I finally tried it -- what is the big deal?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

After years of reading about the infamous Dole Whip float, my family and I finally tried one. It's soft serve ice cream served on top of pineapple juice. Ok --- I don't get it. It was an ok dessert nothing that would cause me to wait in another 30 minute line to buy it again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had the orange/pineapple combo whip and it was Ok, good but not fantastic, kind of like frozen yogurt. It was not a hot day, so maybe that's why I wasn't impressed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.