We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Y U M ! D O L E W H I P ~ Can't get this anywhere but here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
1600 Seven Seas Dr, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Ice Cream in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Y U M ! D O L E W H I P ~ Can't get this anywhere but here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you haven't tried, then you're missing out on a heavenly experience. I would drive to Orlando just to get one of these pineapple ice cream glass of goodness. The place is in Adventureland. They also sell these in a machine at Polynesian Resort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    92
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Sure Why I Waited So Long!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Disney World every couple of years or so since 1996. This was the first time we stopped at Aloha Isle. I have no idea why it took us 17 years to try this place, but I can assure you it won't be near as long before we try it again. We had the pineapple orange whip swirl and it was an instant favorite! Can't wait to come back and have another one and try a Pineapple Whip Float.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved the orange whip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a drink that was a mixture of orange soft serve and pineapple juice! It was super yummy. My family ordered the true dole whips and they absolutely loved them as well. It was worth waiting in line!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Love the dole whip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't have ice cream since I can not eat dairy. However, I wait each year when I come to Disney for my dole whip. It is absolutely delicious and refereshing. I love the pure pineapple whip or the dole whip float with pinapple juice, both are great especially on a hot day. From what my kids say, the dole whip with vanilla ice cream is very good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appling, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My Wife is Picky and this is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a must at Magic Kingdom for my family. When it is hot in the afternoon we stop by and get a Dole whip to help us cool off. My wife who can be a little picky always has the on her short must do list. If you love Pineapple put at a must stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.