We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Brazilian cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mineiro

Cafe Mineiro
6432 International Drive, Orlando, FL (Florida Center)
+1 407-248-2932
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Mineiro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #393 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Sandlake Rd
Description: Cafe Mineiro, a well-known restaurant in Orlando FL, is a Brazilian steakhouse that offers delicious buffets, all-you-can-eat meat specials,and a comfortable family atmosphere.
Santa Maria, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Brazilian cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A Brazilian restuarant near my hotel which has the same fare as you find in the food by the kilo restaurants in Rio de Janeiro. The buffet is a good deal, since I had a discount card. The food is identical to what you find in Brazil with plenty of rice and beans (feijoa), vegetables ,farofa, couve, and four meats for the buffet. I ordered in Portuguese and had a conversation until I finally told the waiter that I was not Brazilian (I went to high school in Rio). Good strong Brazilian coffee, rounded out a very good meal. There's a nice bar at the entrance

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    196
    66
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had dinner here. Service was good but food was just ok. Good selection of meats but most everything that was tried was overcooked and dry.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on a vacation to Orlando, and our last day there was my birthday, so we wanted to go somewhere special for lunch. We both love Brazilian food, so we chose Cafe Mineiro. Our waiter Marcelo was absolutely amazing, very attentive and kind. Even though it was raining cats and dogs outside and we were under tornado watch, the service continued like nothing happened and the waiters were very professional. The food was great, the price good (compared to similar Brazilian restaurants), and I got a free dessert for my birthday (Passion fruit Mousse, if you go there TRY IT!!).
Thank you for a GREAT birthday meal!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband had been here & really enjoyed it, so wanted me to try it. I'm glad we did. The exterior isn't much to look at but the interior was quaint & clean. I really enjoyed the variety of salads (the salpicão is to die for) and the hot sides. So much variety I didn't have much room for the meats, although they were serving picanha, my fav! We asked for "ao ponto" (medium rare) and it was perfect. I found the service was excellent, everyone was very friendly. It helps if you speak Portuguese! Def returning next trip to Orlando.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not good!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Poor Food as much as you can eat you have to go to a little hatch and ask for your meat and then go back round the buffet. The staff were not very pleasant and had 2 drinks at the bar whilst waiting for a table in which was insisted was paid for separately $6.07 for the drinks gave $7.00 NO change offered they just took it for a tip i don't mind tipping but I do expect to get my change. All this and not one smile or thank you give this place a wide birth, there are plenty of better near by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafemineiro Bra... C, Manager at Cafe Mineiro, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sorry for the inconvinience, probably miss understanding from your part, because we have 3 different kind of options of food and we never had a complaint from the bar! We have way more excellent reviews than what u have described. Our goal Is to better serve you next time!
Thank you -Cafe Mineiro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mineiro also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Mineiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mineiro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.