We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse

Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse
6432 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-248-2932
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #368 of 3,039 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Sandlake Rd
Description: Cafe Mineiro, a well-known restaurant in Orlando FL, is a Brazilian steakhouse that offers delicious buffets, all-you-can-eat meat specials,and a comfortable family atmosphere.
Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a small place in the middle of International Drive but it is well worth a visit. The food was great and it keep coming until we told them to stop. The meats that come to the table was delicious, 10 types in all to try from beef, chicken, pork, and sausage,,,and some wrapped in bacon so you cannot go wrong there. I would highly recommend you bring the family here for a traditional Brazilian meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafemineiro Bra... C, Manager at Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you Very Much !
Cafe Mineiro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    263
    89
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
basford
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cant Fault it for the Price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The husband and I really fancied for Brazilian but left it quite late at night so needed one which was open a little later.

We had a quick look on trip advisor at this one as when we would vacation in Orlando we always stayed in the hotel opposite. The reviews were mixed including a review from a really good friend of ours, however we thought we would risk it and we are glad we did.

We got to the restaurant at around 10pm and found it was very busy however, they have really squeezed the tables in so was able to seat us. The waiter was friendly and attentive, explaining the process in detail to us and we chose the top option which was around $25 per person almost half the price of the other 2 Brazilian steakhouses on I-Drive.

For anyone who hasnt been to a Brazilian restaurant the waiters walk around with huge cuts of meat on skewers and cut the meat at your table. The meat kept flowing all night and we thought the cuts were delicious. We didnt waste much space with the salad bar but did try a bit and it was really fresh.

The cocktails were good too. We both had Caipirinha's, my husbands original and mine berry flavoured, both sweet and refreshing.

For the price it was much better than expected.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food and excellent service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food is as good as a good self services in Brazil (which already is wonderful here in USA), and the service is very good, with people kind and thoughtful, and still inexpensive. In short, excellent value for money. Our server was Bryand that even persuaded my son to eat, being this a bit sick!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

You can order off the menu or there are two buffet options. One option provides you with four different meats ($15). The other option gives you 14 meats ($24-$29 depending on when you go). Both of these options include the salad bar and are all you can eat.

The salad bar is excellent with warm and cold options--beans, rice, roasted vegetables, typical salad fare, rice pudding, pastas, fruits.

The meat variety is very good, though the quality of meat varied (e.g. the lamb was absolutely delicious, but the top sirloin was not as tender as it could have been), but given the price this is to be expected. If you want top quality meats at a Brazilian steak house, you should be prepared to pay much more than this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have eaten at several Brizilian steakhouses over the years and enjoy the style. While staying at a hotel on International Drive in Orlando we decided to try this one.

I stuck my head in to preview the offerings. The manager or owner cheerfully took be on a tour of the restaurant. A good selling point that too few buffets are willing to do.

We returned a few nights later for dinner. The same manager or owner greeted us in the same exuberant manner.

There are a couple choices of buffets - ala-cart, buffet w/ limited meats and buffet w/ meats served to you. We chose the later

The buffet was good, but some of the meats were rather on the tough side. I would have to give the service much higher marks than the meats. Unfortunatly the meats are why I go to a Brizillian Steakhouse.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.