We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to visit Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #164 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Location to visit Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The best part of this hotel in the pool. With a zero entry its great for kids.
As always Great Service from the hotel staff.
Almost a full Starbucks in the Lobby a real plus.
The rooms are nice however the carpets are a little warn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Greetings Jeff M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Courtyard Orlando in the Marriott Village. We are thrilled to know we met your expectations and that you and your family got to enjoy the pool and some of our other amenities. Our guest satisfaction is paramount to our success and it's always great to hear when we are doing things correctly.

We hope you will come back soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    242
    119
    35
    18
See reviews for
228
149
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodsville, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I stayed a week at this property. We were treated exceptionally by Aaron V. at the front desk while checking in. There was nothing he couldn't or wouldn't do for us! We would highly recommend this property. I do recommend renting a vehicle rather than relying on the shuttle service. Although shuttle service is convenient, if you want to come and go from Disney it is not that simple. Property was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are nice as well. Excellent time... thanks Aaron V.!

Room Tip: Pool view and if you are a marriott rewards holder get an upgrade to a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Greetings Evaline E,
I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share with compliment with Aaron. It's important for us to make sure our guest receive the best service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

OKAY-->the only annoying thing about the whole LAKE BUENA VISTA area in my opinion, is that to get to this hotel by taxi you have to be VERY SPECIFIC THAT YOU ARE AT MARRIOTT VILLAGE. Apparently there are three Courtyard Marriotts in Lake Buena Vista and our taxi took us to the wrong one because I only said "Courtyard Marriott Lake Buena Vista", instead of Marriott Village.

ANYWAY, rooms arent spectacular but they were fine. I didnt get a charge for late checkout as someone mentioned below (it might be because I have status). You have free shuttle to and from the park, and you can buy your tickets at the hotel. ALSO, there's a Hertz at this hotel. I didnt use it, but I thought it was nice. There's also a little cafe to get breakfast and starbucks. AND, there's a little foodcourt in the complex which was the best.

Its not clearly specified, but you can get a shuttle to the airport for a charge which is cheaper than a taxi. Just ask the front desk and call ahead.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Greetings Lisa J,
Your feedback was great. We do offer a shuttle from the airport so thank you for pointing that out. Our location is one of the best features considering we are central to all attractions and we have some great amenities that are hard to find for such a great price. We are also within walking distance to some of the best shopping around at the Premium Shopping Outlets.

I hope you will come back soon as we would love to welcome you home. Thanks again for taking time to share your experience.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here during our visit to Epcot. We paid $87 for the room and the hotel was convenient to Disney. We took a taxi to & from Downtown Disney late-night & paid under $20 total. The room was clean & the desk staff were very helpful, but the bed was quite hard & I was woken up by the lobby TV at 6am as our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the lobby. No complimentary breakfast... Overall, worth what we paid.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Greetings Lauren P,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Orlando at the Marriott Village. We truly appreciate your patronage and your review. We can often use reviews like this to improve our guests experience and we value your opinion. I'm glad you found our hotel met your needs and we hope you will come back the next time you are in the area to utilize our pools and other great amenities.

Warm Regards

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriotto.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here one night last week. The hotel is quiet and we were happy with the accommodations. The traffic in the area is bad and it was difficult to get in and out during peak time.

We asked about late checkout and were told it was $20 up to 4 pm and we would be charged for another full day if we stayed one minute past 4 pm. We left much earlier than the 4 pm deadline and went to be with friends who were at the Radisson Resort Celebration in Kissimmee where they were given free late checkout until 3 pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Greetings fluffer73,
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate your review as it allows us to gauge how we are doing and what our guests think. We often use these reviews as a measure of what we need to do to improve our services. I am of course concerned to learn you were left to feel disappointed with your experience. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and would like to assure you we are further investigating these issues. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to welcome your return in the near future and restore your confidence in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Pros: Free shuttle to Disney; got a great room rate with Marriott's price match ("find a lower hotel rate and we'll match it + give you an extra 25% discount); close to BJ's Restaurant, Bahama Breeze, Landry's Seafood Restaurant, Carraba's, Pizza Hut; $5.00 cab ride each way to and from the mall; cabs are frequently available in parking lot, arcade on site; nice pool; food and drink are allowed in the pool area, free newspaper in the lobby; dedicated computers for printing boarding passes in the lobby, front desk staff were helpful and friendly (dealt mostly with Aaron V), pool view with balcony is the most aesthetically pleasing room

Cons: Front desk is not well marked (only says "the market" near the front desk, which seemed confusing); Disney shuttle only operates in the morning and evening, but not in mid day when you need a break the most; boarding pass printer would only print double-sided boarding passes, which caused a problem for us with airport security (our friends printed their boarding passes twice to correct this problem); shuttle does not go to mall or grocery store; the Bistro Restaurant is overpriced (3 people will pay $50 easily for breakfast), people have wiped food on the velour seats in the restaurant; SpringHill suites next door has a complementary breakfast buffet and coffee for their guests; Expedia desk said they would match best price for Disney tickets then initially refused to match the price I had found on undercovertourist.com (the gentleman behind the desk used car salesman tactics to try to talk me out of the deal they had promised me on the phone, then finally made good on the quote after quite a bit of persistence on my part and two calls to his supervisor; price gouging at most places of business within walking distance of the Marriott Village. Do yourself a favor and spend the money first thing on a taxi ride to the supermarket for bottled water and other necessities before you pay double at/near the Marriott Village and the theme parks.

This was a positive experience overall and a good alternative for those staying outside the park who are on a budget.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Greetings Daytripper467,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Courtyard Orlando in the Marriott Village. The feedback guest leave gives us the chance to resolve the issues or point out the things we are getting right. I hope you will accept my apologies for the things we didn’t get quite right while you were here. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities, and I am disappointed that we failed on this occasion. I am glad that your overall stay with us was a positive experience and I hope that you will come back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you feel I can be of further assistance at chris.pilavakis@marriott.com.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in several hours before actual check-in time and were greeted by a very friendly and competent front desk trainee (4/14/14). The rooms were quiet, clean and very spacious. Enjoyed the pool. The location was convenient for our visit to Disney Epcot. Expedia desk was very helpful for our second day outing. Boarding pass station in the lobby was very helpful.

Only complaints we have is the breakfast restaurant being very slow. Food was cold. Long line at the serving stations and unclean utensils. The people who worked there claimed they were 'short staffed'. Needs work there. My only other complaint was a very noisy ice-maker on the second floor. My guest who was staying in a room across from the ice-maker didn't feel disturbed by the noise. Might want to get it fixed or look at putting it in an enclosed room.

Room Tip: Rooms near ice-maker may be disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Greetings Chris444W,

Let me begin by thanking you for staying with us at the Courtyard Orlando in the Marriott Village. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the pool, our convenient location, and your room. We were particularly happy to hear you received friendly, helpful service upon your arrival. We believe this is key to our success so it is nice to hear when we do it right.

I apologize for the experience you had at breakfast and we will look into that to make sure it is addressed properly. In addition we will have the ice maker looked at and addressed as well. Again, we value your business and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#164 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.