We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for business and vacation trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #147 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for business and vacation trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, even for a business or vacation trip.
The location is awsome. Beatiful place in Lake Buena Vista, a lot of beautiful gardens, almost in front of Premium Outlets and only 3 miles from Disney.
The hotel is located besides the road (4 Interstate) that makes easy to go to Universal Studios, Sea World, International Drive and Downtown Orlando.
The hotel should be cleanner. The Package delivery doesn't work very well and it's paid (US$ 5 per package).
The complementary cofee is ok, but it could have more options.
The parking lot is free and very nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Greetings Sincler F and thank you for your recent visit to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista. As you mentioned our location is great for those here on business as well as on vacation and many people find the Premium Outlets an added bonus since they are within walking distance to the hotel. I do apologize if you did not find the hotel clean enough because cleanliness is important to us and we are sorry we let you down. I hope that you will give us a chance and visit us again the next time you are in town. Again, thank you so much for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    271
    132
    37
    20
See reviews for
262
167
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed on March 8 for one night post cruise. Initial impressions of the property were good, situated in Marriott Village - the hotel exterior and grounds were in good condition. The lobby is modern and clean.
I had requested an early check-in due to our cruise arrival, however nothing was available. Paul at the front desk was accommodating and helpful, providing pool keys and luggage stowage until our room was ready.

Room:
We had a nice fourth floor room with a pool view. The room was spacious and clean, with no signs of wear or tiredness other reviewers have mentioned. The beds were comfortable, the television seemed unusually large for a standard hotel room - which my kids appreciated!
All fixtures in the bathroom were clean with no signs of wear or disrepair. We travel with a hanging toiletries organizer, there was no place to hang this (or a towel) in the area with the sink - the counter is on the smaller size scale. The tub and toilet are in a large room, with only two little hooks on the back of the door to hang a towel and there is no clothesline to hang a wet bathing suit.

Facilities:
We loved the heated indoor/outdoor zero entry pool with spa/hot tubs located both outside and inside. I did pickup a couple bottle caps near the pool edge pointing upward begging to be stepped on. We did not use any other hotel facilities. The wireless signal degrades significantly on the pool deck.

Common Areas:
As mentioned earlier, the lobby is clean and modern. There are computers dedicated to check in to your flight and print boarding passes, along with general use computers. I appreciated the 'app' running on the general use computers preventing history retention, etc. The carpet on the fourth floor hall was showing signs of discoloration from wear.

Security:
All doors apart from main lobby entrance require key to open, regardless of time of day - well done. This includes gates inside the pool deck.

I would recommend this hotel for business or family travel.

Green Features: I like to re-use my own towel after showering, the hotel also has literature in the bathroom promoting the re-use of towels to reduce water consumption - however there are only two small nubs on the back of the bathroom door to hang a wet towel.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Greetings Lorax001, what a great review focusing on the things we did right and the things we can approve upon. We appreciate your thoroughness. We were thrilled to see your first impressions were good and that you found the grounds and exterior in good condition and the lobby was satisfactory as well. We are glad Paul was able to guide you through the check-in process with ease. We believe customer service is paramount and it's always nice to hear when we get it right.

Thank you for pointing out there was a lack of places to hang things in the bathroom. We will certainly take a look at that, but we are pleased that you liked the room and found it spacious and clean. We are also thrilled your children enjoyed the large televisions in the room. Happy children certainly make for a good vacation. We are equally glad that you were able to utilize the indoor/outdoor, heated zero entry pool. Thank you for picking up the bottle caps you found. I'm sorry if we missed them.

We're glad you pointed out the security features of our property. It is very important to us that our guests feel safe when they are here and that is one reason we use the key, regardless of time of day, for access to hotel as well as pool deck.

Hope you all had a wonderful cruise and that if you return to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are a little outdated but overall it was a pleasant stay. The hotels is minutes away from Downtown Disney and right down the street from one of the major outlet malls. Oswald and Stephanie greeted me with a very pleasant and welcoming attitudes.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Greetings juanowens, we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village. Our location, as you mentioned, is great for visiting the parks or for those who enjoy shopping. The Premium Outlets are in walking distance along with various restaurants. We will be sure to let Oswald and Stephanie know you appreciated their hospitality. Great guest service is paramount to our brand and we are glad you were greeted pleasantly and welcoming. We truly value your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the area.

Warmest Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The room was spacious and clean, but definitely needs to be updated. I was disappointed that they would not accommodate a platinum elite member for free breakfast. That is a deal breaker and is one of the main reasons they got a 3. I spend a lot of money at Marriott hotels and have certain expectations when I stay. Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Greetings Andrew V, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you found our rooms spacious and clean. In regards to your concerns about the renovations we are actually in the process of renovating various parts of the hotel and we hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in town. As far as the complimentary breakfast we apologize for any inconvenience this caused and I welcome you to reach out to me directly (chris.pilavakis@marriott.com) in regards to this issue. We value all our guests and as a Platinum Elite Member your satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to invite you back in hopes of making it up to you.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I requested a transfer to another room, because they placed me in a room that should not be given to anyone. The room was right in front of the dumpster. Even though I stayed in the room for one evening, I had to transfer the next day because the noise of the dump trucks started at 4 am. After I got transferred, I forgot a liter of water in the fridge; what an ordeal just to get a bottle of water. This request is not so difficult and they made it extremely cumbersome . Also, one day, the maid service did not complete the cleaning of the room. In addition, even though this hotel's lobby is very appealing the hallways and rooms need an upgrade and they should also provide an in room safe.

Room Tip: Not in front of the dumpsters
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Greeting Fausto6000, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we have shared all your concerns with our team in hopes that we can assure future guests and yourself that these types of incidents will not happen in the future. In addition to the lobby, we have just completed renovations of our elevators. Within the next few months, our SpringHill Suites here at the Marriott Village will receive a full guest room renovation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Orlando.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance.

Regards,

Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Good price for Disney area, great staff, nice grounds and lobby, but guest areas need work. Hallway carpets are dirty and need replacing; window in room was frosted between panes of glass limiting view out; and there was a machine noise intruding into the room, sounding like a compressor cycling on for 30 seconds and off 35 seconds around the clock. We were moved to another room for the second night (apparently the mea culpa room, a large suite on the top floor normally renting for twice the cost of the first room), but the compressor noise was there also. It wasn't the A/C or fridge. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPlavakis, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Greetings Capndick.
We are sorry to hear about your experience while visiting our property, but we are glad you brought this to our attention. We will certainly look into what might have been causing the noise you heard and address it accordingly. We are currently in the process of renovating various parts of the hotel but there is no excuse for the hallway carpet being dirty and we have passed this concern on to our team. Your satisfaction is our utmost concern so please reach out to me directly if you have any additional feedback.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
chris.pilavakis@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The lobby is beautiful -- chic, modern and quite comfortable. I appreciated the healthy options in the Bistro. As others have noted the lobby is a bit misleading as the rooms do not match the lobby's elegance. Despite that, the rooms were clean and comfortable. What sets the hotel apart is its customer service. Andrew and Stephanie at the front desk were most helpful. I was greeted by name as I walked by the front desk several times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Greetings Julie883,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Marriott Village with the Tripadvisor community. I sincerely appreciate your many compliments, especially regarding our staff as their ultimate goal is guest satisfaction.
Your Marriott loyalty is greatly appreciated! We look forward to hosting you again when you are in Orlando.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#109 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.