We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property with Family Friendly Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #149 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Property with Family Friendly Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This property is about a 10-12 minute drive to Epcot. But the best idea is to save the $14 per day parking at Disney and use the hotel's shuttle service to Epcot. From there you can access the other parks by bus or monorail. The hotel also offers room rates which include and awesome buffet breakfast which worked great for our sometimes picky kids! They have a great, resort looking (indoor/outdoor) pool area and a fitness facility as well. Free wifi for the length of your stay is another great benefit. Some rooms offer refrigerators so you can keep drinks and snacks on hand. The property also has a desk that sells tickets to the parks and attractions and has a Hertz retal office too A lot of great amenities in one reasonable priced hotel. This was our second stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: They offer a two room king which works great when traveling with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    272
    133
    37
    20
See reviews for
262
167
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We use this hotel as an introduction and farewell handy for Orlando International. Two or three days before we travel the length and breadth of Florida. This hotel is vey convenient for the theme parks and I think that those without a car are well catered for and there are also a number of handy restaurants and bars should you choose to stay in one spot only.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. The whole set up is professional, well appointed, comfortable and in a good location. The rooms are modern, bright and spotless. Ashley at reception is the smartest, most competent and helpful girl. All staff were first class, and there is a lovely pool, a Food Court close by, and WiFi in the rooms.
Will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings MelbourneSally,

I really enjoyed reading your review and I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and pool area so much. Ashley was delighted to see your comment about her. She is indeed a great asset to our hotel, and she was recently promoted to Front Desk supervisor.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at the Courtyard. This is a very nice and clean hotel with great breakfast options. The pool was clean and relaxing, perfect for the kids. The staff was outstanding especially Stephanie at the front desk who was extremely helpful and set us up in a perfect room. The kids were super excited; it made for a pleasant stay. Thanks Stephanie!!! Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Sort of a middle of the road experience here, but we weren't exactly looking for spectacular.

The service is actually good, with everyone I spoke with being very nice and accommodating. Additionally, the breakfast buffet is quite tasty and convenient.

Otherwise this hotel did not seem up to typical Marriott standards.

First we were placed into a room that clearly reeked of smoke and was sprayed heavily with air freshener. We also had a light bulb completely missing from a lamp that needed to be replaced. The matresses were also pretty old and stained.

We aked to be moved into a new room and were quickly accommodated with no questions asked. The new room was definitely better, but still old, tired matresses, and during our stay, there was a severe water pipe break, so there was no running water for the day. Basic restrooom needs had to be met in an adjacent Marriott.

Anyway, although I realize a lot of our "bad luck" could be considered circumstantial, that doesn't really make things seem much better.

Overall, a servicable hotel, especially if you will be out and about enjoying Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings GEHky913,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the service and the breakfast at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista. The delivery of great customer service is our highest priority. We sincerely regret the challenges you experienced in regards to your guestroom. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments in an effort to address.

We hope to welcome you back next time you are visiting Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of April into early May primarily due to location, price, am Marriott members, and the reviews looked decent. The location is GREAT for Walt Disney World, a very short car ride away, and about 40 minutes away from Legoland Orlando. We rented a car and both were easy to get to.
Positives:
As we drove up, the property looks really nice and well-kept, there is an attendant who lets guests of the 3 hotels it is shared with in. The employees were VERY nice, Paul and Alex at the front desk were always helpful and friendly and willing to help with any questions. The hotel is within walking distance to Bahama Breeze (good) and the Coral Buffet restaurant (did not try), and also has a courtyard with some shops that have clothes, souvenirs, a Starbucks, and I think frozen yogurt. You can also eat at the shared courtyard, and the hotel itself has a small lounge area where you can order food.
In the room, there was a mini fridge under the TV, which helped as we visited a local Target on the way home from Legoland to store yogurt, fruit, and milk for the kids. There are other closer stores and outlets nearby to the hotel, though. We had two queen beds which were fine, it was pretty clean, and the vanity was outside the bathroom in the hall. Didn't use the fitness room, but it was OK - small, nothing fancy, but I would certainly use it if I had the time. Wi-fi worked and was free. Downstairs, there is a small sundry store type of set up right behind the front desk, where you can buy mac n cheese, snacks, soft drinks, toiletries, etc. Pricey as expected, but handy if you forget anything. I think my water and soft drink was over $6.00? It also has a microwave you can use in there, as well. We bought our WDW tickets at their travel desk in the lobby as well, which was convenient.
My children loved the pool - it is half inside and half outside. There are nice chairs and umbrellas to enjoy as well. It also has a small splash pad as well. The room had a pretty big TV, a desk, and a small balcony. Our sliding screened door needed some repair as it got stuck a lot and was hard to open and close, but we didn't sit on the balcony very much anyways.

Possible negatives:
We stayed for 4 nights - the first day we left the DND on the door, the 2nd day they cleaned, but then after, we didn't have our room serviced. The last day we were there, we did not get it serviced, which I was hoping for clean towels and our beds made up. However, the hotel had a water pipe emergency, so we were out of water for about 6-8 hours. I do understand they might not have been able to clean as normally done, but it would have been nice to have towels removed and beds maybe made up. I know some hotels do not service rooms every day so maybe this is why? We were out later, after the water was turned back on, but still the room had not been serviced while we were gone. Not having water was also somewhat inconvenient, especially with children, but we understand these things happen. I am sure if we called down for housekeeping, we would have been assisted as the employees were very helpful, but just wanted to move along with our vacation.
Other things that were noticed are the rooms had popcorn ceilings, which I don't generally see very much anymore and the A/C is pretty bad as the noise of it going on and off was LOUD while we slept.

I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it though as it is a great location, is pretty clean, nice grounds, friendly employees, and the price is a great value for the location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I always come back to this hotel although we have have tried quite a few others. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the hotel offers good value and the location suits us. We generally go for a room on floors 3,4,5 overlooking the pool. We like it quiet.
Some of the rooms could do with an upgrade but they are still well on a par with other similar priced hotels.
If we have had any problems the staff have always sorted them out quickly and efficiently.
Still number one for value in our book!

Room Tip: Go for a high level overlooking the pool if you are looking for a quiet room and nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Greetings Bluetilton,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad we are still number one in your book. I am so happy to hear the staff is always helpful and friendly. Our goal is to make our home feel like yours, while providing you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#120 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.