We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - good shuttle spot to Marriott World Village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #154 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - good shuttle spot to Marriott World Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Was in town for a convention at the Marriott World Village. I was happy with the convienent shuttle location. The location of the hotel to nearby restaurants was great too. Right by over 5 restaurants. Only a $10 cab ride over to downtown Disney. The hotel stay was perfectly comfortable. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    248
    122
    36
    17
See reviews for
241
153
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel has had several bad reviews which I cannot understand. We were on a touring holiday where usually you get the naff rooms. However, although we did not get a balcony the room was spacious and very clean. Free coffee in the foyer and coffee making facilities in rooms.

Food accessibility - excellent if you are on a budget. Food court where you could get reasonably priced food from salad to burgers etc. there is also a very good buffet restaurant adjoining the car park. €11 pp.

Transport - if you have your own car then really excellent. However, the attractions can charge car parking fees - €14 at Epcot

There is a great bus service, named IRide which has a terminus 20 mins walk up Vineland Road. (Stop No 42). It serves the International Drive area. Turn left out of hotel and walk past Premium Shopping Outlet. Bus stop is on right side of road.
These buses run every 15 mins.
Cost - €7 for 3 day pass, unlimited use. Children ride free. OAPs are 25c per ride so don't bother with passes if over 60 yrs.
Destinations-Sea World- 15 mins and you get dropped off at gate.
Universal Studios - walk to Stop 42, either get off at Stop 9 (Universal Blvd) and walk over bridge. Follow the crowd and walk another 20 mins. OR. Get off a Stop 8, cross road and catch a Lynx bus no. 37. Cost €2 (OAP €1).
All of International Drive

Walmart - if you like bargains then Walmart is accessible by bus. Again, walk to Stop 42, get off at Stop 7 and walk up road until you a restaurant named Del Paso on left hand side if road, opposite which you will catch a Lynx bus no 37 which will take you directly to Walmart. Rest bargains. Look out for Disney tee shirts etc. about half the price.

Room Tip: A balcony would be nice but as so little time is spent at hotel not really necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints,there are some places to eat in the courtyard ,also in the car park behind the hotel there is the Golden Corral which is very good all you can eat buffet for a very reasonable price.The Bahama Breeze was also very good for lunch, dinner. It was a 20- 25mins walk to the shopping mall,and a taxi to downtown Disney cost about $10.There is a shuttle in the courtyard but we did not use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am surprised at the cost of the hotel and the good reviews. However, the good reviews were about location, convenience, and friendly staff. These I agree with. But when you go to a hotel that still has wallpaper, popcorn ceilings, and very well worn carpets, you wonder about all the people and germs you are walking into before you. But there is a reason hotels should be updated - and it is not just for modernity and looks. It is also for health and comfort. And, as far as food: there are meat and fried options at the bar, pizza hut pizza and ice cream and overpriced snacks- oh and some iceberg lettuce with some extras that one might call a salad - in the courtyard. I will also add that once I was in a room with a jacuzzi. of 8 jets, 3 worked. That means 5 were clogged.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Overall, this is a modestly priced and comfortable hotel. Actually I booked my room at SpringHills Suites, but they upgraded me to here and offered me complimentary breakfast, since I'm a MR Gold member. The breakfast buffet here is definitely better than the alternatives at SpringHills -- the freshly made omelettes are nice, but the other items in the buffet are very standard and average. The service is quite good.

My only word of caution is that the shuttle service does NOT go to all the Disney theme parks, as advertised, only to the Epcot with a very limited number of service (4 times in the morning on the hours: 8am, 9am, 10am, 11am) and 4 in the evening hours (7pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10:30pm). And, you *MUST* reserve at least 2 hours in advance and can only catch the one you reserve. You'll need to take the shuttles from Epcot to other parks. So, the shuttle services are not as convenient as it may sound on the website (same for SpringHills and Fairfield Inn in the same Marriott Village). If you miss the shuttle by 30 seconds, the only other alternative is to take the taxi (costing about $25-$30 depending on which park you go). Plan accordingly -- renting a car can be a better deal at the end. I caught only 1 day of shuttle and missed all others due to its terrible frequency! The taxi costs added up to be more than the car rental.

Room Tip: My room has a Jacuzzi, but I didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Marriott Village has three Marriott properties in one location. It also includes a centrally located food court and gift shop. You can walk a short distance (no busy road) to several restaurants. The food court is pretty basic--pizza, ice cream, a grill that also has salads. But the food is all freshly made. The free breakfast at Spring Hill Suites includes hot eggs and sausage/bacon and always had a good selection of food without running out. All the properties have coffee available most of the time; my room also had a coffee/tea maker set up in the room. I was very pleased with the size and condition of my room, which was immaculate and included a little balcony to sit out on. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. Only limitiation I can see is the bedding was pretty standard, not the plushy stuff you sometimes get these days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This review is for a stay in November 2012. We had a major family reunion for my Sister's 60th birthday and we chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The Courtyard is not a luxury hotel, but is a reasonably priced hotel that is at the upper end of the Courtyard scale. It is the nicest of the hotels in the Marriott Village in Orlando. We took about 17 rooms for an extended weekend, with folks coming from all over. The hotel staff was really great, extremely helpful and did everything to fix things whenever there was a complaint (which was rare). It was the very beginning of November so the weather was still good and we got to enjoy the pool - which was great for kids and adults. Hotel staff had no problem with our drinking our own Vodka-Tonics by the pool (in paper cups of course). Breakfast was included in the deal and the breakfast room staff always set aside an area just for our group - in the very nice breakfast area. The lobby area was also very nice and comfortable for adults alone and adults with kids. A couple of tips on the hotel - try to get a room with a balcony facing the pool. We also had a nice room with balcony just over the entrance of the hotel which was nice. There is sometimes a long walk to the room from the main entrance - but you can park close to a second entrance which is sometimes closer. Some of the suites have problems with lighting and decor - so you should check the suite before hand. We had a double room with king size bed which was fine. We had no problems getting in and out of the Marriott Village - also easy enough getting out to the main road (probably because of the season). The Disney parks are very close -but sometimes the directions are confusing so check it out closely before starting to drive. Some people mentioned in reviews from October that there was a problem with the water system - but all was okay when we were there. Overall - we give the hotel a high recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#154 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.