We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #148 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overall nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Overall, this is a modestly priced and comfortable hotel. Actually I booked my room at SpringHills Suites, but they upgraded me to here and offered me complimentary breakfast, since I'm a MR Gold member. The breakfast buffet here is definitely better than the alternatives at SpringHills -- the freshly made omelettes are nice, but the other items in the buffet are very standard and average. The service is quite good.

My only word of caution is that the shuttle service does NOT go to all the Disney theme parks, as advertised, only to the Epcot with a very limited number of service (4 times in the morning on the hours: 8am, 9am, 10am, 11am) and 4 in the evening hours (7pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10:30pm). And, you *MUST* reserve at least 2 hours in advance and can only catch the one you reserve. You'll need to take the shuttles from Epcot to other parks. So, the shuttle services are not as convenient as it may sound on the website (same for SpringHills and Fairfield Inn in the same Marriott Village). If you miss the shuttle by 30 seconds, the only other alternative is to take the taxi (costing about $25-$30 depending on which park you go). Plan accordingly -- renting a car can be a better deal at the end. I caught only 1 day of shuttle and missed all others due to its terrible frequency! The taxi costs added up to be more than the car rental.

Room Tip: My room has a Jacuzzi, but I didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    271
    132
    37
    20
See reviews for
262
167
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Marriott Village has three Marriott properties in one location. It also includes a centrally located food court and gift shop. You can walk a short distance (no busy road) to several restaurants. The food court is pretty basic--pizza, ice cream, a grill that also has salads. But the food is all freshly made. The free breakfast at Spring Hill Suites includes hot eggs and sausage/bacon and always had a good selection of food without running out. All the properties have coffee available most of the time; my room also had a coffee/tea maker set up in the room. I was very pleased with the size and condition of my room, which was immaculate and included a little balcony to sit out on. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. Only limitiation I can see is the bedding was pretty standard, not the plushy stuff you sometimes get these days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This review is for a stay in November 2012. We had a major family reunion for my Sister's 60th birthday and we chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The Courtyard is not a luxury hotel, but is a reasonably priced hotel that is at the upper end of the Courtyard scale. It is the nicest of the hotels in the Marriott Village in Orlando. We took about 17 rooms for an extended weekend, with folks coming from all over. The hotel staff was really great, extremely helpful and did everything to fix things whenever there was a complaint (which was rare). It was the very beginning of November so the weather was still good and we got to enjoy the pool - which was great for kids and adults. Hotel staff had no problem with our drinking our own Vodka-Tonics by the pool (in paper cups of course). Breakfast was included in the deal and the breakfast room staff always set aside an area just for our group - in the very nice breakfast area. The lobby area was also very nice and comfortable for adults alone and adults with kids. A couple of tips on the hotel - try to get a room with a balcony facing the pool. We also had a nice room with balcony just over the entrance of the hotel which was nice. There is sometimes a long walk to the room from the main entrance - but you can park close to a second entrance which is sometimes closer. Some of the suites have problems with lighting and decor - so you should check the suite before hand. We had a double room with king size bed which was fine. We had no problems getting in and out of the Marriott Village - also easy enough getting out to the main road (probably because of the season). The Disney parks are very close -but sometimes the directions are confusing so check it out closely before starting to drive. Some people mentioned in reviews from October that there was a problem with the water system - but all was okay when we were there. Overall - we give the hotel a high recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a conference but had to book through Expedia because conference couldn't guarantee a room and couldn't do it through Marriott site for some reason: so didn't get rewards. However, it was a great location because shuttles provided transportation to event. Saw Disney bus so imagine they provide transportation as well.

Rooms were up to Marriott standards. Did not visit bar but always a crowd there. You are walking distance from a Golden Corral and Bahama Breeze - go eat at the latter, it's worth the wait.

Took the "black car" taxi (endorsed by the hotel) to a Spring Training game in Kissimmee and found out my $20 tickets cost another $120 in fare. Great service but negotiate your rate before leaving the property - they don't have meters running for you.

Take Super Shuttle from airport (it's $33 RT) instead of a cab.

Pool looked great just ran out of time and didn't enjoy the combined indoor/outdoor experience. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just finished up a 4 night stay at the hotel for a business trip. The location of the hotel is good if you are visiting the Disney attractions. Downtown Disney is about 5-10 minutes away, and there are several restaurants and shopping opportunities close to the hotel.

The hotel is a standard Courtyard by Marriott, nothing special about it. I had a 2 room suite, which was nice, but the suite was like a cave. My room overlooked the roof, and there was very little natural light in the room. The room lighting was also poor, and it just seemed really dark and depressing. They probably need to install some light bulbs with better wattage.

The furniture in the Living Room was all jammed in to one end of the room, with enough open space for a dance floor at the other end. There was a wet bar at the other end of the room. All that was missing was a disco ball.

There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool area.

What drove me insane was the security gate. Three Marriott properties make up the Marriott Village. You need your room key to get in to the parking lot. It was a major pain in the butt to arrive back late every night, then try and fumble through my wallet to find my room key to open the gate. I'm not sure why they need so much security. This is not a Ritz Carlton/JW Marriott or Four Seasons resort. It's three plain Marriott hotels surrounded by parking lots and roads.

I had originally booked 4 additional stays at the property, but after the initial stay, I chose to cancel those reservations, and book another property.

I ended up paying about $189 a night (with taxes), which I thought was very high, so for me it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Efficient and friendly check in which is always a good start in my book. The room was enormous with a slightly odd layout of bathroom sink being outside the bathroom but it was perfectly OK. Nice little balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool area too.

We didn't sample the breakfast as were on a one night stay leaving early but there was a Starbucks across the courtyard if you just wanted a coffee to start the day.

The expedia lady was absolutely fantastic, helpful and knowledgeable in arranging our theme park and evening entertainment tickets. A big thanks to her for all her help with our questions.

Plenty of parking and we found it a great location being close to everything we needed. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

After visiting Orlando almost every year since 1989 often twice yearly Itried Springhill Suites in 2002 and since then never stayed any where else apart from Courtyard Feb/ March this year. The Village is the best placed hotel complex for all Orlando attractions if you intend to drive but only one mile from Disney if you dont drive. The staff are fantastic,proffesional ,helpful and always with a smile. The Springhill with small kitchen area is best for families with the free breakfast an important saving on the pocket.
My advice, always try the Village, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: rooms away from I4.Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Address: 8623 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.