We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort, We'll Be Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #166 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort, We'll Be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Perfect in every way. Helpful staff. Great location (near everything yet away from the crowd). Lovely clean pools and surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    179
    62
    30
    25
See reviews for
270
114
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This RCI resort is rated 4 diamonds-however it deserves maybe 2. It is aging and is very dated. The pictures online look great but they must have been taken years ago.We had maintenance out twice during our week stay(they did respond right away). We had a 2 bedroom unit which had nice sized rooms. The exception was the kitchen which was poorly laid out; no room for groceries and hard to reach cabinets. I know they are doing some work because workers started early Monday morning(forget trying to sleep in on your vacation) but unfortunately any updating wasn't done on our unit. The pools are nice and the gas grill was great. We paid extra for an upgrade but were really disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Just returned from a week at Wyndham Cypress Palms in Orlando, FL. We had two two bedroom units that each slept eight. The units were well appointed and very clean. Our units were updated with flatscreen TVs, washer and dryers and ample cooking utensils. The property is conveniently located a short distance away from shopping, restaurants and amusements. It's also very close (by car or the hotel's shuttle) to Disney and Universal. It was a great week and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Check in was smooth. We had to wait in a small line but it moved along. We did have to wait about 15 minutes until the room was inspected before it was assigned. No problem though - we were just beginning our vacation so we didn't mind. Our room was in building 5317, 1st floor. When we walked in, I was pleasantly surprised and happy to see a clean and well equiped room! We had a 1 bedroom suite that had a smaller kitchen when compared to the deluxe 1 bedroom suite. It was perfect for the 2 of us - my boyfriend and I. The kitchen and the living room was together. The separate bedroom was extremely spacious with a closet, 2 night stands and dresser with a tv on top. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were nice and plump and fresh. The decor in the room had palm trees. There were ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room. The bathroom consisted of the toilet and bathtub/shower. A large vanity was outside of the bathroom. In a closet beside the vanity was a small stackable washer and dryer which was perfect! They gave 3 packets of laundry detergent to start you off. We kept our clothes washed so we didn't have to take any laundry home. The living room had a bigger tv. Dining Table and 4 chairs were also in the living room/kitchen. The kitchen was adequately equiped with all of the pots and pans and baking dishes you need, typical silverware in addition to a complete knife set, and large utensels. They had heavyweight dishes and glass drinking cups and mugs. You don't need to bring any of these things with you, it is all here. They provide the kitchen dish rags and towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap (I needed more and they freely gave me more). Since this was a mini kitchen, all of the appliances (refrig, stove & dishwasher) were sized smaller.

The 2 pools are very nice and clean with plenty of chairs and tables w/umbrellas. Plenty of pool towels are available.

Kid and Adult Activities were provided but we didn't participate in them since we had been busy with Disney parks.

Never had a problem finding a parking space right outside our room.

The one thing negative was the shower pressure was weak.

Must alert you if you take the timeshare meeting. They say 45 minutes... No way, it is 2 hours. They take you off site (how clever) to show you the new timeshre rooms and then keep you there to talk and push you to buy. So you can't walk out because you are no way near your resort. They then bring you back to your resort after you say "NO" thousands of times. They are not happy when you return if you say "no". They gave us a $75 American Express Gift Card for our time. In my opinion, If you are strong in saying no and can take their heat, go to the meeting and get a "free gift for your time" but if you aren't just tell them you aren't interested in looking at the new timeshares.

Resort is located perfectly among shops and restaurants. Unos, Chilis, Cracker Barrel are very close within safe walking distance. Plus my favorite, Krispy Creme. Walk right to it and bring back donuts to your room! They were always busy!!

Great Place to Stay! Would love to return here and vacation! Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the Wyndham Cypress Palms for 7 nights begining on April 25, 2010. We were 4 adults and 2 children. Our unit was a two bedroom on the ground floor. Lots of room, with two washrooms, full kitchen, dinning area, living area and screened in porch. Small negative issue: bathtube was a little rusted on bottom. Pool area was excellent. One negative point, no kiddy pool or splash pool area for kids to play. Overall the resort was clean and well maintained. Always found parking in front of the unit.

Hotel is in a great location, very close to disney world and lots of restuarants in walking distance. Pizzeria Uno Chicago Bar & Grill was my favourte family restuarant for the family in walking distance (15 minutes).

We really enjoyed our time there. I recommend the Cypress Palms to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed here for one week in a 2 bedroom unit. the unit was great, very roomy and it had a screened in porch. The only problems were that some of the light bulbs did not work. The service was good, though the individual responsible for pushing the time share presentation was down right rude. I just hung up on him when he continued to persist. The hotel is in a great area, close to disney ( 15 minutes away) and close to lots of good restaurants for kids ( IHOP, UNO's, etc). The resort itself was pretty ( though I did not see any security guards) with average pools. the only problem with the pools was that they were heated, which was not very refreshing after spending a hot afternoon in the parks. However, even with the above, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

creepy crawlies, insects of all types, webs, roaches in room, filthy odour, stinky water.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.