We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice for us” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #154 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
travelling
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a good choice for us”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This resort looks nice at first but after a week’s stay we do have more negatives to say than positives. We booked a 1 bedroom deluxe unit with full kitchen and the unit is spacious enough for a family of 4. Our friends booked a standard 1 bedroom and their unit is very small (triangle shape) and would only be good for a couple only. So beware what type of room you book.

The good :
- Location of resort is good and is just off the main road and the area is quiet.
- Room is spacious and the interior of the unit is done very nice.
- Staff at check-in is friendly.

The bad :
- Only 2 devices could get free Wifi. For any additional device you need to pay extra, now this may work for some but just don’t work for our family of 4.
- We had ants in our unit. I guess this is a Florida thing but it does say something about the cleaniness of the units. BTW, these are timeshare units and there is no regular housekeeping provided so units only get cleaned after each guest’s stay or once a week.
- Very thin walls and we could hear everything from our neighbours next door. Their doorbell is like ours and whenever they are running the washing machine it’s like the washing machine is running in our room. We had active neighbours and they were running up at 6am already and we were still hearing them after midnight. Now this is not a fault of the resort but due to the thin walls our stay is not that peaceful as we had hoped.
- Swimmingpool is small and the area around it looks cramped.

Overall, we will not return to this resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms!

Thank you for your feedback regarding unit types, staff service and your experience at the resort. I do apologize about the concerns you had, and if you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hestitate to contact me.

We are a timeshare resort, so daily housekeeping is by request and we have three different sized units, a one bedroom standard, perfect for couples as you said, a one bedroom deluxe, which sleeps four comfortably, and a two bedroom deluxe which is our largest sized unit.

Thank you again and have a great day,
Elizabeth Hebeler
Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    214
    76
    34
    29
See reviews for
314
136
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here 2012 with our family. The 2 bedroom that we had was amazing. The room was large, clean and very modern. This resort has a great location compared to ours we have stayed at. As for the pool the only I would say is to add another one and maybe make kid friendly. will be back for sure

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms!

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. When you were here, we were in the middle of building our shuffle board court, it should be ready for your next stay to use! :)

Have a great day,
Elizabeth Hebeler
Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here a few times in the past 5 years and we have already booked another stay for Christmas Break.

We visited Orlando, FL last July and Wyndham Cypress Palms was our home away from home. We visited WDW and Universal Orlando. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. All the rooms are like apartments so they come with a full kitchen and living room! The unit has 2 huge bathrooms. Washer and dryer inside the units are very useful.

Free wifi is only limited to 2 devices per unit. A little surprised about that.

Overall, great family stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms!

Thank you for your feedback, and happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us! We look forward to having you back again enjoying the full kitchen and resort amenitities.

This year, the resort upgraded their wifi to a new system that allows faster internet than ever before at Cypress. Each unit is catered to individually with a hotspot to allow this state of the art access. We are happy to provide the two devices for free with a minimum charge for the additional devices so that guests are able to have this special wifi access.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Elizabeth Hebeler
Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were on vacation just for the week. We have never stayed here before the units are spacious and very central to Disney and shops.
The pool were small and shame they don't have a bar on site or round the pool so you could socialise with other people.

Room Tip: We had a full kitchen area so was able to cook. The area is quiet we where opposite the kids playgro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you come back to soak up some rays again soon! Thank you for your feedback.

Have a wonderful day,
Elizabeth Hebeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room and resort were very nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very big and clean. The location was excellent, walking distance to several family type restaurants which made it extremely convenient. Just off the main road but you wouldn't even know its there. The grounds and pool areas were well taken care of and my family always felt safe no matter where we were in the complex. The people at the front desk were ok but since this was a resort that Wyndham was trying to sell times share they had it rigged to set up an appointment. They then promised they were going to give you certain items and services by going to the appointment, I didn't want to do it, however, we decided to clear our schedule so we could go. They left a message late at night that we no longer had an appointment and they were not going to set us up with one either. We called the next day to find out what was going on and we were told we were no longer in the rotation, whatever that meant. Asked to talk to the manager as we had cleared our schedule for this appointment, she was not there but would be in at a certain time. We called back twice and went to the office twice at the times she was suppose to be there but she never was. Finally was able to talk to her at check out, she was extremely rude and all about herself. She would not say why the appointment was canceled as she was just talking in circles. We explained we canceled a family function to go to this appointment and we felt we were entitled to be compensated for their cancelation and losing out on a day of our family vacation. She didn't care and gave no apology as she then said they scheduled too many people for that time. I told her that she must be ok with paying customers suffering because of her staffs error, she said that it wasn't an error as this is how they schedule the appointments. Needless to say that whole ordeal was strange and she was even stranger, absolutely no customer service skills what so ever. Stay for the room and area, they are great, tell them to go stick the appointment to sell you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom deluxe! :)

I have passed on your comments to our Sales and Marketing partners, and if you would like to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact me at Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com.

Have a great day,
Elizabeth Hebeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The one bedroom w/ sofa pullout was perfect! Cypress Palms is CLOSE to everything!!! Pools are well kept, all employees are very helpful and nice. Would have given 10 stars!!! The king size beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on! Will be buying the same mattress and box springs to have at my home! The king size bed cured my lower back pain!!!!!!

Room Tip: Easy access on 1st floor.Easy in and easy out with children/ toddlers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Amy,

Thank you so much for your feedback, as well as your email! :) I am glad that you loved the mattress and I hope you can find it to bring some Wyndham home with you!

I am glad the one bedroom standard unit worked well for you and your family.

I do hope you come back again soon. Have a great day!

Elizabeth Hebeler
Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are nearing the end of a week long stay at the resort.

The check-in was fast and friendly. Our two bedroom suite is large and spacious.

The resort is extremely close to Disney, major roads, shopping and everything one could need.

We are already looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Palms W, Manager at Wyndham Cypress Palms, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Greetings from Cypress Palms! :)

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you come back again soon!

Thank you for your feedback and have a great day,

Elizabeth Hebeler
Elizabeth.Hebeler@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
The Barefoot Suites
#10 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walt Disney World Resort
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#14 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#28 of 56 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.