We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #167 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and clean. It has a full kitchen. Its just like a small apartment. It has a washer dryer, a balcony and tv's in every room. The pool is open until 11 pm, they have a 24 hour fitness center and they offer activities everyday for the children. There is a cracker barrel resturaunt right behind the hotel (walking distance) but a host of resturaunts just a few minutes away. A huge plus for me was that walmart is only 5 minutes away. This is definitely a great place to take your family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    178
    62
    30
    25
See reviews for
269
113
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed n room at this resort with my family, great location and the service at the hotel was fantastic. really nice condo (2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, etc.) overlooking the lake. The staff was very attentive......

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this resort for our yearly RCI timeshare get-a-way. reserved (2) 2 bed.2bath condos for a family reunion and found the units to be as advertised. Comfortible, clean, and layed out well. Nice pools and hot tubs and the typical on-site amenities (gym, rec room, etc.) ... each unit had a stackable washer/dryer combo and full kitchens. Sat thru the LONG Wyndham presentation on Sunday but the sales rep was plesent and apoligetic for the time. Good presentation for Wyndham, I must say. The resort was centrally located and close to Disney, Universal, and Wet-n-Wild, which are the 3 we went to.
Nothing to complain about. Only minor inconvenience was constant WI-Fi problems which the front desk acknowledged but blamed AT&T for.
Very Good overall resort and stay.

Room Tip: 2 bed 2 baths are very spacious but not next to each other so if you need 2 of them, they will be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As soon as we open the door, we turned around and complained about the unit. It was old, and the carpet was stained. It was nothing like the pictures on the website. There was garbage on the hallways, one of the garbage bags was reaped open by an animal, there was food on the hallway for two days. It was
not picked up until I finally complained. The pullout bed springs were broke I had to put the sofa cushions under the mattress so it wouldn't go down under. It was a horrible experience. We asked to be moved to a different room the manager told us that the other rooms were reserved for other people and they couldn't do that to them. We will never stay at this resort EVER again. I am thinking of suing them for false advertisement. If you decide to stay at this resort pray that you get an updated unit. Because we got an old one and they were not willing to make it better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our vacation was really great thanks, in part, to the quality of Wyndham Cypress Palms and the friendly and helpful staff. Check in took less than 3 minutes and the staff was very nice. Our room was very clean! We booked a one bedroom with a full kitchen. We easily slept four with the hide away sofa bed. We bought groceries from the Publix down the road and were able to make dinner and lunch in the fully stocked kitchen. The washer and dryer were used daily and with two little kids, we had plenty to wash. The pool was always clean and organized. This was a great location! There aren't enough characters to share how positive this hotel was.

-very close to Fun Spot, Disney, and local shopping
-walking distance to CVS but private walkways and roads
-super nice people
-Awesome daily activities
-Two pools both of which were great and both had hot tubs
-everything worked well
-everything was clean
-kitchen was awesome

Room Tip: Our rooms balcony faces Pool number one and it was a bit noisy at the pool curfew time, but really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was ok but the service at te front desk was very unprofessional. We called to ask about the shuttle service to Disney World and they told us the times and where it departed from but did not mention that we had to get it through a different company. When we got to the front desk they were rude and basically called us liars. When we suggested they inform future guest about having to set it up the lady got angry with us. She then called us a taxi service which ended up being a 15 passenger van, therefore costing a lot more for just 2 people. Would not recommend due to the level of service received.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Cypress Palm in Orlando,Fl. Close to shopping, Universal Studios and Disney. The resort pool was not crowded, the front desk and on-site Disney representative was a plus. The rooms were spacious and clean. The balcony view of the pond with wildlife was beautiful to wake up with in the morning.We will return!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#162 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.