We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy returner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happy returner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was overall happy with the experience at Wyndham resort.
The rooms were clean and spacious although a bit dated.
Close enough to all attractions.
Children friendly resort
Staff friendly and helpful
Their were in my option a few problems the number of BBQ stations were totally inadequate 3 stations for about 250 units.

Room Tip: Check in early to get best rooms. Ask for rooms close to passages to pool areas or activity center i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    163
    58
    24
    21
See reviews for
241
106
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wyndham Cypress Palms is a condominium- style resort located just off one of the main drags in Kissimmee, a short drive from Disney World and other top attractions. The units have everything you need to make your vacation a true home away from home experience.

I spent a full week at this resort with the immediate family and in- laws just a few weeks ago and we found many things to like about this resort. The units are cozy, clean, and well- furnished and the resort staff is quick to respond to guests’ needs. The location is nice, too, and I like that while it is near a main street, it is actually a block behind it, in back of a Cracker Barrel restaurant. This is just enough distance back to filter out most of the noise and commotion common to a busy road in a popular resort area.

I like the relaxation of the rooms at this resort and the out-of-room amenities are nice, even if somewhat limited. There are two pools, exercise room, and a children’s playground, but there is no on- site restaurant or bar and the pools are just basic places to take a dip, with no diving, slides, or anything else. There are also very limited resort sponsored children’s activities, so you will need to find other ways to keep the kids entertained.

The Orlando and Kissimmee areas have a large number of resorts and Wyndham Cypress Palms makes a good choice when you want a comfortable, clean resort that provides all the necessities in a relatively quiet setting. It lacks the awe- inspiring features and amenities of some of the more deluxe resorts in the area, but it still has enough going for it to recommend it for your next Orlando area visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked a two BR Lock-off at the last minute and the resort did an excellent job of assisting in handling my needs with a electric scooter. All the staff we came in contact with was very friendly and professional, never missed a greeting or how can we help you. Our rooms were very clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. A 2 BR Lock-off gave us the advantage of having two Master BR, 1 full kitchen & 1 galley (but complete) kitchen, 2 W/D, etc. With 4 kids 6 -15 (two teenage girls) this became a great asset. Resort does not have as many fancy amentities as the larger Wyndhams in the area i.e. no lazy river, tennis or mini golf, But does have two pools, hot tubs, a large playground, several excellent gas grills and an awesome Actvities Staff.

We had no plans to do the Main Theme Parks and found lots of smaller amusements parks, Fun Zone, Old Town, Downtown Disney, The M&M Store in the Florida Mall, etc. and had a blast with out the lines and about 1/3 the price.

Room Tip: Elevators are in everyother building, so call ahead if you have accessabiity needs. The staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I brought my daughter here on an RCI exchange for a nice little summer trip. We checked into our 2 Bedroom Deluxe on Friday. At first the bldg elevator set-up was a bit frustrating because they don't have one for each bldg. We were in bldg 6-6328 which is very nice and spacious especially for 2 people and I think it could accommodate up to 8 still very comfortably. We did not get the most updated unit this time, however it was still nicely furnished and showed little wear. I must admit the dating of the furniture made lil difference in the appearance of the unit and their wi-if was great and worked fine. As far as amenities go they had 2 nice pools of average size, but I just wonder what the crowding effect would have on them since they were rather small in my opinion. We are really used to massive pools in a resort of this size and neither of these had a zero-entry for small children. There were no activities at the pool like we are used to, but it also rained for quite a bit of our stay so that may be the reason. The activities center was quaint, but nothing special. They have a small game room, a bookshelf and some movies you can choose from. All the the other activities had a small fee which we did not participate in. The property is very well kept and ducks roam the grounds freely, however the resort is tucked behind the main road behind a CVS and some other stores it could be easily missed and there is NO secured entrance which I found to be a bit odd. Anyone can just wonder onto the property at will which that thought can be a lil unnerving. The property is right off the 192 close to many shops and restaurants and not too far from Disney or SeaWorld. If you are looking for a nice quiet resort with nice pool for swimming then this could be it but I don't think we will be staying at this particular Wyndham Resort again not because of an unpleasant experience, but because there many other properties in Orlando we can explore where the activities are a little more engaging...especially for a 7yr old.

Pictures to come soon!!

Room Tip: I believe any bldg you get there will be no issue reaching the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first time at this resort. We completely enjoyed it. Every area of the resort was clean and attractive. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. Their Wi-Fi worked good until a storm passed by. They had it fixed first thing in the AM. The people that work here, will do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The only negative thing I would mention is they could have a smoking area by the pool. I love my cigars. But I do love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a week at Cypress Palms Wyndham Resort. We had a nice week staying at Cypress Palms. The room was spotless and smelled nice and clean when we arrived. The unit was large (one bedroom deluxe) with granite countertops and 2 flat screened tvs. We loved the screened in porch to sit and have coffee in the mornings. We were there for a conference at Disney for the week and it was very easy and quick getting to the park. We are owners at Bonnet Creek, but thought we would try Cypress Palms for a change. The units were bigger and just as nice as Bonnet Creek. We were on the ground floor and close to the pools. It was very quiet in this unit. We would stay here again. Check-in was quick and the people were very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quiet and the screened in porch had a garden feel. Building 3 was close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gr8day4sun
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort. It is close enough to the major attractions (15 minutes) yet far enough away that there was good relaxation time as well. Property contains more the villa style units with smaller buildings. Unit was clean except for the floor, which seemed had not been mopped for a while, and it was well equipped with all the dishes a family would need to prepare meals in the room. It was also very close to many restaurants. The pools were a favorite for my son and I enjoyed the 80s music played there. The activity center could have offered a little more - with people at amusement parks all day, it would be nice if they were open until at least 9 p.m. vice 8 p.m. I'd recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.