We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice week at Cypress Palms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tomah Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice week at Cypress Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a week at Cypress Palms Wyndham Resort. We had a nice week staying at Cypress Palms. The room was spotless and smelled nice and clean when we arrived. The unit was large (one bedroom deluxe) with granite countertops and 2 flat screened tvs. We loved the screened in porch to sit and have coffee in the mornings. We were there for a conference at Disney for the week and it was very easy and quick getting to the park. We are owners at Bonnet Creek, but thought we would try Cypress Palms for a change. The units were bigger and just as nice as Bonnet Creek. We were on the ground floor and close to the pools. It was very quiet in this unit. We would stay here again. Check-in was quick and the people were very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quiet and the screened in porch had a garden feel. Building 3 was close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovestotravel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gr8day4sun
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort. It is close enough to the major attractions (15 minutes) yet far enough away that there was good relaxation time as well. Property contains more the villa style units with smaller buildings. Unit was clean except for the floor, which seemed had not been mopped for a while, and it was well equipped with all the dishes a family would need to prepare meals in the room. It was also very close to many restaurants. The pools were a favorite for my son and I enjoyed the 80s music played there. The activity center could have offered a little more - with people at amusement parks all day, it would be nice if they were open until at least 9 p.m. vice 8 p.m. I'd recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8day4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and it was very nice. The rooms are big and clean. Our room had a washer and dryer so we did not get maid service, but that was okay. The rooms are in a separate building from the lobby, so it was nice to be left alone and not having to drag every thing through the lobby everyday and it is quiet. Nice location with many restaurants around and only about 15 minutes away from Disney World. Outlets, Walmart and Target are all only about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N_Yates14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a great stay here at Cypress Palms. Check in was easy and we had a great room. I enjoyed all the activities they had going on so when we didn't go to the parks we had fun at the condo. Pool was great a little crowded for me but my son and his friend really enjoyed playing with all the other kids at the pool and making new friends.
The only problem I had was that we stayed for two weeks in the same room with no towel change or linen change. If they didn't have a washer to wash items I would have been disgusted by this. Nice and Quiet, I will stay there again in I ever go back to the area. A lot of Good places to eat within walking distance but Had to drive to all the Amusement Parks and Parking is not cheap at these resorts. So make sure to calculate that into your already stretched budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aperdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Average resort, have stayed a lots more around in the area and like them better so wouldn't go back. Our unit was a little walk to the room which was a little bit of a pain for luggage. The pools were decent but nothing special. The gym was decent. it was close to some restaurants but it seems like the older part of the highway, as the other ones i have stayed at were on the other end with newer restaurants and stores. Its a bit further from Disney attractions than i have stayed before also. They sent us to get our parking pass and tried to talk us into going for a information session, we signed up but didnt go as they are always a waste of time and never the amount of time they tell you. Not a gated resort so anyone can drive into the area.

Long story short there is quite a few spots in the area that i would recommend over this one.

Room Tip: if you decide to stay ask for a updated room as the older ones arnt very nice and not very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shachey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Cypress Palms. It was 3 years ago that we stayed last, and it is still a nice place to stay when in the area. I have to admit I wasn't quite as impressed as the first time, but I would stay again. The grounds are still beautiful, the pools are nice, and everything is well kept. It is close to the parks and everything in the area. Just a few of the problems we had this time:
- The pressure from the office to do the sales tour was much more intense this time. They acted as if I was SUPPOSED to do it. I finally had to get sarcastic and rude with the lady for her to understand that I didn't have to, and wouldn't do it no matter what they offered.
- The rooms can use some updating, the furniture is looking old and worn.
- The activities for the kids are just sad. The ladies that work in the activities center are very nice and they try, but the activities themselves are pitiful and half hearted.
That's pretty much it, still a good vacation and like I said, I would stay there again. The staff are all friendly (other than the sales people) and anytime we needed anything they were quick to bring it to the unit. We met some great people who were also staying there and became quick friends.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor. The elevator was broken by our unit, but luckily we were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Us4cityfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week of a 2 week stay in Orlando. The room was very clean. We got a king unit. Things that we really liked about the room: in room laundry, big living area, big bathroom, big kitchen with anything you might need, wifi, nice pool area, convenient to Disney World. It didn't seem noisy. Check in was a breeze and everyone we encountered were very nice. There was a safe in the closet along with an iron and ironing board. There is a big bathtub in the dressing area. I like the way the dressing area is open to the bedroom and separate from the toilet and shower, Nice quiet place to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
9.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
3.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
9.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#24 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing