We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to attractions in a peaceful setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #162 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gr8day4sun
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close enough to attractions in a peaceful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort. It is close enough to the major attractions (15 minutes) yet far enough away that there was good relaxation time as well. Property contains more the villa style units with smaller buildings. Unit was clean except for the floor, which seemed had not been mopped for a while, and it was well equipped with all the dishes a family would need to prepare meals in the room. It was also very close to many restaurants. The pools were a favorite for my son and I enjoyed the 80s music played there. The activity center could have offered a little more - with people at amusement parks all day, it would be nice if they were open until at least 9 p.m. vice 8 p.m. I'd recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    216
    77
    35
    30
See reviews for
318
136
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and it was very nice. The rooms are big and clean. Our room had a washer and dryer so we did not get maid service, but that was okay. The rooms are in a separate building from the lobby, so it was nice to be left alone and not having to drag every thing through the lobby everyday and it is quiet. Nice location with many restaurants around and only about 15 minutes away from Disney World. Outlets, Walmart and Target are all only about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a great stay here at Cypress Palms. Check in was easy and we had a great room. I enjoyed all the activities they had going on so when we didn't go to the parks we had fun at the condo. Pool was great a little crowded for me but my son and his friend really enjoyed playing with all the other kids at the pool and making new friends.
The only problem I had was that we stayed for two weeks in the same room with no towel change or linen change. If they didn't have a washer to wash items I would have been disgusted by this. Nice and Quiet, I will stay there again in I ever go back to the area. A lot of Good places to eat within walking distance but Had to drive to all the Amusement Parks and Parking is not cheap at these resorts. So make sure to calculate that into your already stretched budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Average resort, have stayed a lots more around in the area and like them better so wouldn't go back. Our unit was a little walk to the room which was a little bit of a pain for luggage. The pools were decent but nothing special. The gym was decent. it was close to some restaurants but it seems like the older part of the highway, as the other ones i have stayed at were on the other end with newer restaurants and stores. Its a bit further from Disney attractions than i have stayed before also. They sent us to get our parking pass and tried to talk us into going for a information session, we signed up but didnt go as they are always a waste of time and never the amount of time they tell you. Not a gated resort so anyone can drive into the area.

Long story short there is quite a few spots in the area that i would recommend over this one.

Room Tip: if you decide to stay ask for a updated room as the older ones arnt very nice and not very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Cypress Palms. It was 3 years ago that we stayed last, and it is still a nice place to stay when in the area. I have to admit I wasn't quite as impressed as the first time, but I would stay again. The grounds are still beautiful, the pools are nice, and everything is well kept. It is close to the parks and everything in the area. Just a few of the problems we had this time:
- The pressure from the office to do the sales tour was much more intense this time. They acted as if I was SUPPOSED to do it. I finally had to get sarcastic and rude with the lady for her to understand that I didn't have to, and wouldn't do it no matter what they offered.
- The rooms can use some updating, the furniture is looking old and worn.
- The activities for the kids are just sad. The ladies that work in the activities center are very nice and they try, but the activities themselves are pitiful and half hearted.
That's pretty much it, still a good vacation and like I said, I would stay there again. The staff are all friendly (other than the sales people) and anytime we needed anything they were quick to bring it to the unit. We met some great people who were also staying there and became quick friends.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor. The elevator was broken by our unit, but luckily we were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week of a 2 week stay in Orlando. The room was very clean. We got a king unit. Things that we really liked about the room: in room laundry, big living area, big bathroom, big kitchen with anything you might need, wifi, nice pool area, convenient to Disney World. It didn't seem noisy. Check in was a breeze and everyone we encountered were very nice. There was a safe in the closet along with an iron and ironing board. There is a big bathtub in the dressing area. I like the way the dressing area is open to the bedroom and separate from the toilet and shower, Nice quiet place to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at the Cypress Palms for a weeks get away with the girls. Extremley nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull with what ever you need. The carpet and furniture need to be updated and the kitchen and baths need to be redone; however, the unit is very clean. We had a screened in balcony which was nice. We could set outside without being bothered by bugs. The pool was nice and well kept. There were beach towels in the rooms to use at the pool. We actually got extra beach towels from the office with ease. It has a well equiped exercise room. Having access to a gas grill was a plus. Close to a main highway with all kinds of restaurants. Easy access to all the parks. Would definatley recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
9.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.2 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#9 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#14 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vacation Village at Parkway
0.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#28 of 56 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.