We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay (Thank you Karen)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #162 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay (Thank you Karen)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at the Cypress Palms again this April 13th (we're from Maine and usually stay at the Cypress Palms for two weeks twice a year). We had always dealt with Milissa who was a jewel but had moved on to another property. As usual the staff and management especially Karen at check-in ( thank you again Karen for being so helpful and accommodating ) were first class.
The grounds and pool area were immaculate. Very clean and comfortable units. Everyone speaks and smiles and the staff makes you feel so special.
We are able to stay where ever we desire. We had stayed for years at the Vistana Villages before we discovered the Cypress Palms. We found their the accommodations great but very impersonal and a very unaccommodating staff. We keep coming back here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    216
    77
    35
    30
See reviews for
318
136
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I often take girls trips with my friends and we always attempt to find the nicest places to stay... Wyndham Cypress Palms was satisfactory from the moment you pull on the property. Our room was amazing...the moment you walk in you smell the wonderful aroma of a clean place. A round of applause for the housekeeping!! However, you can't get caught up in just the smell of the place because the beautiful of the room takes your breath away. The kitchen had beautiful dark cabinets, black appliances, granite counter tops, amazing floors, and everything that you would want in a kitchen. The kitchen opened up to a beautiful living room and dining room amazing decorations, gorgeous furniture, and beautiful carpet. Off of the living room was a secluded screened in balcony to enjoy the early morning and evening air. I don't even know where to begin when it comes to the bedrooms. The master bedroom has a large king bed, a beautiful bathroom with large walk in shower, jetted tub, granite counter tops and more. The second bedroom has a walk in closet. Two large beds, connected to a large bathroom that can be accessed from the bedroom and hallway. Laundry room with stackable washer and dryer in the closet if the bathroom!! I could go on about how nice the room was. The pools and the grounds were beautiful. You are surrounded by restaurants, shopping, driving distance to beaches, parks, etc... Anything you want can be attained staying at the Wyndham Cypress Palms!! Please don't listen to any negative reviews... I often travel and this place was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First stay at this property. It is not special; but it is adequate and clean. We had a 2BR unit that was fairly spacious. Our unit (Bldg. 8, Unit 245) had a King Bed in the MBR and two double beds in the second. I liked the fact that the 2nd BR had a nice-sized bathroom, even though it was also accessible from the living area. Convenient location off West Irlo Bronson Parkway. The screened terrace was nice plus since I don't like bugs, and they can be a problem in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night. We booked a week here for some friends of ours and decided to come stay one night with them. Very nice large unit with everything you could want. Great pools and Jacuzzi. Would like to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Last time i went to Orlando i stayed at Sheraton Vistana, but this time they didnt have rooms available, so i decided to make a reservation on Wyndham Cypress Palms. When i arrived here i had an excellent surprise: same style, very very nice staff, good service, great rooms and perfectly priced. Sheraton vistana probably is better, but this one isnt that far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an alright place to stay. It is close to Disney and Universal. 2 pools and hot tubs, although 1 was broken. Be aware there are 3 stories and it can be a long walk out of your way to an elevator. Furniture is OLD. It needs an update badly. Freezer pops open when frig door is closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here April 13 - 20, 2013 and enjoyed our time at this resort. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Very friendly and efficient staff.

The location is great. It's just off the Hwy 192/Irlo Bronson so you were within minutes of all the parks, outlets, shopping, sites, etc. The two pools were lovely and clean.

We only had two negative comments. We like smaller resorts so that you don't have to walk too far to get to the pool and this place is rather large and was a bit confusing. We also wished the balcony had a better view. It just faced other balconies in a small courtyard so we didn't enjoy sitting out in the evening which is something we missed.

We had a great time here and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
9.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.2 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#9 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vacation Village at Parkway
5.9 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#14 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#28 of 56 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.