We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it so much the first time that we came back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Liked it so much the first time that we came back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I head to Orlando every year. Over the years, we have stayed at several different hotels. This year we decided to book Cypress Palms for our family vacation. My wife and I had stayed here in November and were impressed. We booked two one bedroom rooms: a deluxe and regular. I requested if we could have them connected and they were more then glad to oblige.

Check-in is a bit time consuming as you first check-in to room, then they send you to a time share salesperson to get your parking pass. No pressure techniques here, just an invitation to attend a timeshare presentation. I get these invitations every year regardless of where I stay, and this hotel is by far low pressure.

Our rooms were ready on time and everything was clean and bright. The normal one bedroom is small only being slightly larger then a traditional hotel suite. The deluxe is large with a great layout, balcony on the back and an ensuite bathroom. We really love the deluxe, and plan to make this our new destination when in Florida. We did have an ant show up daily in our bathroom, but I never called the front desk to complain. We just gave him a ride on our indoor water park (LOL).

The staff are very friendly and helpful. You are always greeted and they are eager to assist you. The property is kept reasonably clean and the bbq's are very well sanitized daily (Get there early!). The pool areas are comfortable, but not super large. It was always quiet when we were there and only a few people around. Parking was my only issue and it was only when coming home late from the parks. Showing up after 10 pm and expecting a spot close to your building is not going to happen! My only gripe about this property is that it is not gated. Anyone can drive into the hotel property at anytime. I know there is security around, but my preference is for a guard manning a gate.

Location is great and there are restaurants within walking distance. There are no buildings behind this property, so it is quiet.

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    169
    60
    27
    23
See reviews for
256
109
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the Cypress Palms - staff were great - one bedroom unit was beautiful. Clean and updated - looked brand new! Even mattress was super comfortable. We could ask for nothing more! A great week - should have booked two!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (5th) floor and was very quiet - no noise issue at all - and the resort was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked thru RCI, got a great deal on a one bedroom look-out. Room was clean and fully equipped; but disappointed by amenities. There are two pools but they are small when compared to number of units at this property. Many attempts to get us to sit thru their timeshare spiel! Phone calls, v/m messages and note on our door - bordered on obnoxious. Missed having a balcony. All in all - okay but nothing to write home about.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband, mother in law and our two toddlers stayed here the last week in April last year. it is my understanding that this is a quieter time to go. We never had issues with traffic or parking driving to Disney World every day. We ended up visiting Bonnet Creek and buying a timeshare there.
We are planning this years vacation and realizing that even though we were dazzled by the new amazing Bonnet Creek, we really want to go back to Cypress Palms. It was clean and comfortable. We are not picky about amenties and are happy as long as the kids are happy. The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and we didn't mind that it wasn't very large or deep. The kids loved walking down by the pond and the large playground on the sand was a big hit.
Our unit was not filled with brand new state of the art anything, but the kids had a ton of room to play and loved the balcony. They also had a blast in the giant tub.
We don't care about housekeeping, we just picked up ourselves. Also, we never asked for any special requests and didn't need anything during our stay so I can't comment on the service really. Check in was easy and the help at the front desk were nice.
Overall it was a great, quiet home base for spending the days exploring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have been to the Orlando area numerous times and usually stay at a different resort. We could not get in to our ususal, however, so we decided to try the Wyndham Cypress Palms. Although the staff was very friendly, the resort itself was a disappointment. Our two bedroom unit was very outdated and dirty. We could not walk around without shoes on or the bottoms of our feet would be brown. There were bugs in one of the bathrooms and the kitchen. We reported the problem and they came in and did something to treat them while we were out, but it did not solve the problem, so four of us ended up sharing one bathroom because my children did not want to use the one with the bugs. The beds were very uncomfortable - I woke with a stiff neck every morning for a week. We also could hear the people talking in the unit next door. They have two pools, but they are small and only 5 feet deep. The resort was full and if we came back a little later in the evening, it was difficult to find a parking space within close proximity to our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife and 9 year old daughter and 6 year old son. We really liked this place due to the location. Shopping and restaurants were about 5 minute walking distance to the hotel. Every morning we would get Krispy Kreme donuts and Subway sandwiches (for lunch in the parks) and head out. Nice campus too with 2 heated pools (though we did not use them).

Place was very clean and well maintained.

Only down side was that the master bath had a really strong chlorine smell. Something funky went on in the bathroom and they had to hide the smell. The smell went away after day 2.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here a week in Feb. Booked a one bedroom unit. I sprained my ankle at the airport and had a hard time getting in the tub. So the next day I asked to be moved to a handicapped room. They called back and said they were sending someone over to move us. He came with a cart and loaded our luggage and took us to a handicapped room. I was over to the service desk several times and they were very friendly and helped with anything you needed. It was very quiet and never heard any noise. It was a nice location, lots of restaurants near by. I plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony would be nice, you would have nice view of the lake. Also the balcony is scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5300 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
#157 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.