We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cypress Palms to your Saves list
Wyndham Cypress Palms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Rented a timeshare here for a week off ebay for less than a 2 star hotel. Great condos, great pools and resort facilities. The staff was very nice and catered to whatever we wanted. One warning, we made the mistake of agreeing to a vacation club presentation, what a mistake. I'd rather have had an ice pick stabbed into my eyes! I really was interested in hearing about these time share programs and how they work since Im always looking for affordable travel but its such a hard sell that they are determined to have you sign up right then. When they realized that we weren't going to sign up right then they got very rude so after an hour and a half and 3 sales guys laterI ended up telling them to stop, shut up, we were leaving.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    191
    69
    31
    25
See reviews for
286
123
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed in a remodeled 1 bedroom condo and absolutely loved it. They gave us a great room on the top floor with a view of the small lake that's on the property. We were 100 ft away from Chilli's, Krispy Kreme, Cracker Barrel and CVS and there was practically every restaurant you could think of on that strip. We had 4 day Disney passes and were just minutes away. The only downfall was that house keeping only came every 7 days. we were only there for 7 days so had to clean ourselves. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who is picky like me and wants luxury at an affordable rate. The lobby staff were extra friendly. I always look for photos and reviews of a place before I stay there so I hope this helps!

Room Tip: Call often to request a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Wonderful room. We stayed in the two bedroom renovated condo top floor overlooking pool 2. Couldn't ask for a cleaner place or better amenities. Friendly staff. Declined the sales pitch and didn't hear from them again. Would definitely come back. Couldn't get my kids out of the pool

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed at the Wyndam Cypress Palms from 8th to 15th April. On arrival at 3.30pm we checked in and were suprised that our rooms were ready. We had two one bedroom, full kitchen apartment for 5 of us and both were roomy, spacious and had screened off balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable so no complaints with the room at all. As previous people have said we made appointment for timeshare presentation on the Monday and were advised it would take about an hour (4 hours later) we had planned to go to a park but by this point we were too late so were a little disgruntled. Bonnet Creek although a lovely set up, we couldnt quite see the attraction of the packages offered against the setup we already have so we declined to sign up. I got new shoes with my $$$$ for attending the timeshare presentation so i guess it worked out. Despite this, the location is great, just 15-20 mins by car to any of the parks, loads of restaurants and things to do on the 192 so never far from ameneties, shops etc. All in all we enjoyed our stay at Wyndam and would go again. I liked the fact that internet access was free, loved the jetted tub a great bonus for sore feet and that there was a washer and dryer. One downside is no kettle (they removed them apparently a while back dont know why but not a good move) and coffee machine is not the best way of heating water for tea!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

very clea, large rooms, very private and very dead in May. No heavy foot traffic. Also 2 pools do you can always find an empty space!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Lake Placid NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed there through a friend who has an RCI timeshare. We had a 2 bedroom unit with 2 baths. Disney was only 15 minutes away and it was a good place to get away from the crowds. The unit was spacious and had quality appliances. The washer and dryer were a real bonus as was the full kitchen. Everyone enjoyed the two pools and hot tubs and all the other guests were friendly and kid tolerant. We did dodge the timeshare presentation -- they pressed real hard at sign in -- but other than a message left on our phone, we never felt pressured. Everything was clean and the staff was pleasant. the couch was a bit sun faded and the counter top in our unit was a bit marred and chipped in one spot. that's about the only negative thing I have to say. We were on the fith floor and away from any elevator, so we got a lot of exercise . . . but it was extremely quiet. All in all it was a very positive stay.

Room Tip: Physical limitations? Ask for low floor / elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This review is for our May 2010 trip.

We traded through RCI and received a 2BR.

Check in was pretty easy. We arrived early at first and a room wasn't ready, so we went mini-golfing down somewhere down the road and came back later, when the room was ready. It was the typical deal where you check in, then have to pick up your parking pass from the people trying to set up a time share appt with you. We said no then, but later in the week said yes and got a better $$$$ deal from it.

I was psyched when we walked in, the space was bigger than our NYC apartment! Everything looked beautiful. Full kitchen w/ appliances/utensils etc. etc. We saved money by having breakfasts in the room instead of going out.

So overall we loved the room. We noticed some little things that should have been taken care of, but they weren't dealbreakers. Light over the tub in 2nd Bathroom didnt work (we didn't use it anyway since there were only 2 of us. When I tried to use the tub w/ jets, all this crap came out of them and totally eeked me out. Didn't bother using that again. Stuck to the roomy stand up showers. Beds were super comfortable. Lots of pillows & extra blankets.

We loooved having the screened in porch and time there before heading to the parks. Took advantage of the pool/hot tub as well as they were never too crowded. **I'm not 100% but it seems like only the 2BR unites may have the screened in porch. As far as I'm concerned, it's a necessity!

Our time share presentation was to get us to try to buy in Wyndham Bonnet Creek, which is a gorgeous property, but we're not interested in buying. Also it took over 2 hrs, not 1! AND, the guy told us we'd never be able to trade into Bonnet Creek, but guess what? We're booked there for October 2011, so :-P!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Drive, Orlando, FL 34746 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cypress Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.