We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Very Tasty Vegeterian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saravana Bhavan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saravana Bhavan
1187 Florida Mall Ave, Suit # 128, Orlando, FL 32809 (Central Business District)
(407) 704-5455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,905 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Very Tasty Vegeterian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ordered South Indian Meals/Thali. It was awesome and tasty. Ambience is nice. Cleanliness in very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had been to disney with our family and my aged parents wnted only a Indian (south Indian ) food, So we tried Saravana Bhavan Orlando. the Quality of food and the service is really excellent. We had a real good food after a long time. Feels like back @ home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent option for Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Food's and Service good. Surprised to find this hotel, like water in desert. Thanks to tripadivisor for making things easy for travellers like us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go for it if you like South Indian food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is a blessing for people who would like a taste of vegetarian,south indian food. Food was warm and tasty. The Dosa and coffee was worth the wait. Masala Vada was strictly "ok". Options in the "rice" section and we tried the "Bissibelle Bath". Exellent! My 3 stars was for the service . The 1 person managing the entire show was brilliant and did his best to keep everyone happy but this shouldnt be the case every time!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pathetic experience not once but twice !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant shoul have been closed by now. Year before I regretted to the max for everything means everything this restaurant can offer.
Please stop going there and close this place.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saravana Bhavan also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Saravana Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saravana Bhavan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.