We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #98 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Gloucestershire, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay at the Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

This was a second stay at the Residence Inn Seaworld and while my first was on business, this time round my wife and I were paying the bill, so our perspective was slightly different.
Firstly, we got an excellent deal from BA.com for our 10-day stay and would thoroughly recommend their hotel booking service. They told us this was one of their more popular hotels in Orlando, so watch out on their website for deals they run occasionally. We chose it as it was central for all we wanted to do and the free breakfast was a bonus. I would describe Residence Inn as extended stay apartments with the comforts of a conventional hotel room (although no hotel restaurant or room service) with the convenience of an apartment. We booked a Studio Suite, which meant two queen beds, with ensuite dressing area and bathroom room, as well as a good sized 'lounge' area with sofa (sofabed if required), coffee table, desk (with ethernet and wireless internet access), a dining table for twp and a small kitchen area complete with large fridge (including freezer compartment), microwave, hotplate, sink with disposal unit and dishwasher. Internet access is free.
It was a nice room and the beds were comfortable, while the 37 inch LG LCD TV was a nice addition since my last visit. Choice of channels is limited to less than 20, but there are the usual paid-for channels if you wish to indulge.
The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and toiletries and they did a great job. Having the fridge and freezer was a real bonus, while the dining area was also excellent for when you return after a long day and fancied bringing a take-away back with you, rather than having the change for dinner and head back our to a restaurant. There is a very small Pizza Hut by the pool area offering a limited take away menu, as well as a small bar, both of which are open until around 11pm, although we never tried either.
Having previously stayed in a one bedroom apartment on my last visit, the only downside of a Studio Suite is that the dressing area and bathroom face towards the beds so if you get up in the night and turn on the light it shines directly onto the beds, invariably waking your partner. Other than that, we really liked the room.
The free breakfast was fine, although I must admit that after a few days of exactly the same scrambled eggs, sausage patties, toast (from two very sow toasters), grits (whatever they are), biscuits (scones to Europeans), cinnamon toast, 3 cereals and fruit salad, I was a little bored. Being a family orientated hotel, breakfast was always busy and noisy - although the earlier you took breakfast the quieter it was. As crowded as the breakfast area got, it was actually quite nice being able to sit outside to start your day knowing the temperatures back in the UK were below freezing. During our visit at the end of November we had only one day with rain and the temperature ranged from 21 to 28 degrees centigrade.
One slight downside is the lifts (elevators), which are slow and there are simply not enough of them. Just four elevators (two at each end of the building) mean you often had to wait quite a time, which, when your apartment is on the 6th floor, can be a little frustrating.
The hotel pool is not that big either, but nice and fun for kids, with plenty of sun beds for lazing away the day, although most people head to Orlando for the attraction parks and the shopping, and Residence Inn is ideally placed to get to these. Like everywhere in Orlando, you need a car to get around, but Seaworld is 3 minutes drive (and walkable), Universal is a 10 – 15 minute drive depending on traffic, and Disney’s Parks around 20 minutes by car. Downtown Disney is just 10 – 12 minutes in the car. Kissimmee and the 192 highway with its excellent selection of restaurant chains is 10 – 15 minutes. There are also 4 Walmart Super stores within 15 minutes drive, and a Super Target, while the attractions of International Drive start just a few minutes drive away.
The excellent Vineland Premium Outlets shopping centre has been enlarged (now 150 stores) and is a 5 minute drive away (although allow plenty of time for parking), while the old Belz shopping outlet at the top of International Drive is now a second Premium Outlets (180 stores), having been totally redeveloped and enlarged. The Festival Bay shopping centre, also on International Drive, has some nice stores, but unfortunately has many empty units, which is sad because it’s a nice centre with easy parking and access. Also excellent shopping locations are The Florida Mall (about 20 minutes east by car from the Residence Inn) and the Mall At Millenia (20 minutes north).
The shopping is excellent at all these locations, although I would say we were in Orlando during Thanksgiving and experienced the madness of Black Friday (the day after Thanksgiving Day when pre-Christmas Sales start). Many Black Friday sales started at midnight and wandering around the outdoor Premium Outlet Mall at 2am with thousands (and I mean thousands) of eager bargain hunters in 22 degrees C was a strange experience.
For venturing further afield, the I-4 freeway westbound access is 2 minutes from your door (taking you to the Gulf Coast), while east bound just a few minutes more, for access to Daytona, NASA and many other beaches.
So overall, it was another nice stay at the Residence Inn and the check out was super fast as well, so top marks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    458
    130
    47
    39
See reviews for
643
151
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Residence Inn Sea World Orlando is a nice hotel that almost feels like your home away from home rather than just a hotel. To start off it is the largest Residence Inn in the world as of this review. It's a massive property that is just off of Interstate 4 at exit 71. The location is awesome. It is about in the middle of where the Disney attractions and the Universal Studios are, so it is very easy to get to both of these attractions in your rental car from this location. As the name indicates it is just around the corner from Sea World. It's about a half mile from there.

Upon check in, we were greeted promptly and checked in and on our way in about 2 minutes. It was the fastest check in we've ever seen and we even complimented the desk clerk and were gone off to our room just that quickly. The room was more like a small apartment. It had a nice small kitchen with cooking availability and a full size refrigerator with freezer, and a small dining table and chairs. This would be perfect for travelers who like to make themselves their own meals rather than the normal eating out routine on vacation. There is a large Publix food shopping store within a 3 minute drive from this hotel and pharmacy very close as well.

There is a nice 'full breakfast' served in the main lobby during breakfast hours. The hot portion wasn't one that I got carried away with, but it is there. Fluffy eggs, sausage, or ham were served. Granted, it's not Jimmy Dean type sausage but it works for most. I preferred the cold cereral,( watch the dispenser, I had two bowls pouring out within 2 seconds!) and hot oatmeal. There is plenty of toast, pastries, and muffins, along with juice and coffee to make this a winner for the family travelers or folks that don't want to drop a lot of money at Perkins for breakfast.

The pool is awesome, it's large and secluded. There is a bar facility and Pizza Hut express right there at the edge of the pool area for beverages and food. There is also a work out area at this hotel and free internet, which is what I am using at the hotel while writing the review. The internet speed is DSL, which is great. I prefer a hardwired connection to a modem rather than the riskier 'free wireless' internet that can leave you compromised.

Overall, I think this is a great hotel. It is more like a mini apartment rather than a hotel. There are clothes washing machines here, and our room had a big flat screen tv, it wasn't an HD feed but it worked. We had a rental car and loved the location. There is a bus that stops just outside right at this property if you don't have a car. The bus runs up and down International Drive to all of the tourist stops. That is really convenient to have a stop right within a minute walk to the street.

Plenty of free parking for your car and no 'resort fee' that a lot of hotels are sneaking onto the bill now days are making our choice to stay here a great one. You get so much here and they don't charge any 'resort fee' many other hotels especially in Orlando are starting to charge $15 or more per day for the things that are and used to be included in your room rate. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed her for 10 days with our 3 kids, ages 12, 8, & 6. Our room had two bedrooms (one room had 2 full beds and the other had one queen bed), two bathrooms, a kitchen/dining area, and a living room. Every morning the hotel provides a free buffet style breakfast. I'm not talking just bacon and eggs here. Its that and so much more. There's french toast, oatmeal, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, pastries, and so many options there is something for everyone. They have two soda machines, apple and orange juice, hot tea, cold tea, and coffee. It was the perfect way to start our day and not have to worry about where we were going to eat and how much it would cost. There is a hotel Bar & Grill, plus a Pizza Hut out by the pool as well. There is a small game room, a work-out room, and a laundry room as well. The location is a plus, too. We were right by Sea World and so close to Disney and Universal as well. My kids all said that if we go on vacation again, we have to stay here. I agree!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We spent 4 days in Orlando with our 12-yr-old daughter to visit Disney/Universal. This property was ideal. It is an older building, and the furnishings are not new, but you can't beat the layout for 2 adults and a child. We had a full kitchen, my daughter had a sleeper couch in the living area with her own TV, and we had a 2nd TV in the (queen) bedroom. Everything was clean, the service was good and they offer a decent breakfast buffet which is included in the price of the room. The location is ideal not only for Sea World but also the other parks, and there are dozens of restaurants close by on International Drive. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed for eight days at the end of October in a two bed unit. It was a great location for our trip to Universal and Seaworld. The unit was clean and housekeeping did a great job. Breakfast every morning was plentiful and hot and there was seating even though hotel was busy. My kids, 9 & 6, loved the pool area, even if it was a little cold! They were installing flat screen tvs as we left!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

We have been staying at Residence Inns for years and this one is by far the best! Every year when we come to Disney we stay here. Even though they are an Orlando/SeaWorld address, the hotel is still only minutes from the park entrance.
The Residence Inn SeaWorld is huge, well maintained, and has a large and beautiful pool area. The lobby is also large, welcoming and clean. All of the staff is amazing; always friendly, courteous, and helpful.
The rooms are also spacious and well maintained. They are decorated in a slightly obnoxious red and gold color scheme; but, most importantly they are always clean. As well as being well equipped with a kitchen and plenty of towels. The beds are very comfortable and the combination of soundproofing and black out curtains contributes to an excellent night's sleep.
A free breakfast is served every morning and there is always a wide variety of fresh hot and cold items to chose from. The diligent staff always keeps the breakfast area well stocked and clean.
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. It is the perfect pet-friendly option for anyone going to SeaWorld or Disney World.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful, exhausting, two week vacation, conquering all the theme & waterparks of Orlando. The hotel was clean, friendly & perfectly located near the Seaworld parks & the main Route to Disney & Universal. It has a great, freshly made pizza restaurant on site, serving until 11pm which proved to be an absolute bonus when you don't fancy the busy hustle & bustle of Downtown Disney Restaurants or nearby International Drive. The pool & jacuzzi were nice & my teenagers really enjoyed use of the basketball court & free Wi-Fi. Would not hesitate in returning in the future, if we can pluck up the courage for the flight!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.