We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Base!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #136 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Base!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My new husband and I stayed here for a week in June at the start of our Honeymoon. Location wise, the hotel was perfect for visiting all the parks and the bus service from the hotel to them was really handy and always bang on time. It is a little far down from the main attractions on International Drive but there is an I-Ride stop right at the entrance to the hotel so if you want to do some exploring in the evenings after the parks it's quite easy to get down there.

The room we had was on the ground floor and was more like a mini apartment! Loads of space and facilities to cook if you wanted. Also there were 2 TV's so no fighting over the World Cup v normal TV! Really clean room, which is all you need really when it's just a base for coming and going.

Breakfast was included and really good for filling up before a long day in queues and on rides! There was not a massive amount of choice for food later in the evening but there is a lovely restaurant called the Bonefish Grill within a five minute walk and loads more a few stops down on the I-Ride. We would normally head down to stop G12 and walk to some restaurants from there. A taxi back to the hotel then was normally 15 dollars. Eating out in Orlando can be expensive but there are some good cheaper options like TGI Fridays and Millers Brewhouse. We did eat in a place called Copper Canyon Grill which was so good. Steak salad was amazing!! Maggiano's Italian was lovely too. Both are a little on the expensive side but nice!

Just a reminder to people to bring ID with you if you are going in to a bar for a drink. We are 28 and 30 and in Ireland would never be asked for ID so assumed we didn't need to bring it out but they do ask and wont serve you without it! Mortifying!

I would recommend the hotel. The pool was lovely if you needed a break from the parks and there was a really cool BBQ area if you wanted to get food and cook it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sqwalshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having read reviews on this property was a bit unsure of choice i had made,stayed last year at the doubletree at seaworld but as they did not do suites and the possibility of my daughters partner coming felt privacy was required. I need not have worried yes i agree decor and furnishing need a refurb to meet the usual standards of the Marriot i am used to here in Aberdeen Scotland but the lovely front of staff more than make up for this Brandi and Rebbecca were especially helpful but all staff made you feel very welcome a feeling we did not get last year decor does not mean everything yes doubletree is beautiful but far less welcoming.Seemed very family friendly but this could be a negative for couples.Breakfast was quite sufficient and great to be included in price.Well done also great to have shuttles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 212george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The front desk supervisor, Watson, was great! He was always helpful and very pleasant. My family stayed here for 4 nights and he was there to assist with all aspects of our stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rh040293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at Mr. Exuime's inn for 4 days. He is absolutely the best Front Office Supervisor I have ever had. He was always polite, extremely helpful and very accommodating. We actually extended our stay due to his hospitality. The Inn was very clean, comfortable and had everything available to us at anytime. I definitely recommend this Inn if anyone is planning a vacation or trip to Orlando.

Wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECHarris2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here with our 8 year old for a week in a queen studio. The room was very spacious and we really enjoyed having the kitchen and fridge. Our room was on the top floor and we were never disturbed by any noises. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room daily. Housekeeping sometimes came in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon, but it never really bothered us since we were always either enjoying time by the pool or somewhere out.

The hotel grounds are very nice, pool area is beautiful. We enjoyed a lot of relaxing time by the pool and the free towels by the pool is a great plus!

Free breakfast buffet is good and varied between days. They have eggs, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels and muffins, so there was always different options to choose from.

We were very happy with the discounts the hotel gave us for Sea World and a photo-book gift from the hotel. Wonderful vacation at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudbjorg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We came here with our family of four (8 & 10 yr old boys) and my in-laws and had a suite with a master bedroom (and full bath) and a bedroom with two queens plus a main living & dining area. Fantastic room to relax in while visiting sea world, Kennedy Space Center and Animal Kingdom. We stayed here both before and after our cruise out of port Canaveral. We rented a vehicle and drove to all the locations - easy to get to and from hotel. It was clean, breakfast was amazing, parking was great, laundry was safe & easy to use, beds were comfortable and the whole stay was enjoyable. Would go again for sure!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DORI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked a package through Sea World for two nights at this hotel and was so pleased. The pool area is great for kids and adults with the availability of food and drinks. The rooms were clean and spacious. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning (kids eat free with a paying adult on the "resort package") and our dinner there one night was very good, as well. Great location outside of Universal and Disney. My kids said the staff were so friendly from start to finish, and I agree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing