We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #101 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having read reviews on this property was a bit unsure of choice i had made,stayed last year at the doubletree at seaworld but as they did not do suites and the possibility of my daughters partner coming felt privacy was required. I need not have worried yes i agree decor and furnishing need a refurb to meet the usual standards of the Marriot i am used to here in Aberdeen Scotland but the lovely front of staff more than make up for this Brandi and Rebbecca were especially helpful but all staff made you feel very welcome a feeling we did not get last year decor does not mean everything yes doubletree is beautiful but far less welcoming.Seemed very family friendly but this could be a negative for couples.Breakfast was quite sufficient and great to be included in price.Well done also great to have shuttles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    484
    136
    48
    44
See reviews for
677
163
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The front desk supervisor, Watson, was great! He was always helpful and very pleasant. My family stayed here for 4 nights and he was there to assist with all aspects of our stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at Mr. Exuime's inn for 4 days. He is absolutely the best Front Office Supervisor I have ever had. He was always polite, extremely helpful and very accommodating. We actually extended our stay due to his hospitality. The Inn was very clean, comfortable and had everything available to us at anytime. I definitely recommend this Inn if anyone is planning a vacation or trip to Orlando.

Wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here with our 8 year old for a week in a queen studio. The room was very spacious and we really enjoyed having the kitchen and fridge. Our room was on the top floor and we were never disturbed by any noises. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room daily. Housekeeping sometimes came in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon, but it never really bothered us since we were always either enjoying time by the pool or somewhere out.

The hotel grounds are very nice, pool area is beautiful. We enjoyed a lot of relaxing time by the pool and the free towels by the pool is a great plus!

Free breakfast buffet is good and varied between days. They have eggs, cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels and muffins, so there was always different options to choose from.

We were very happy with the discounts the hotel gave us for Sea World and a photo-book gift from the hotel. Wonderful vacation at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came here with our family of four (8 & 10 yr old boys) and my in-laws and had a suite with a master bedroom (and full bath) and a bedroom with two queens plus a main living & dining area. Fantastic room to relax in while visiting sea world, Kennedy Space Center and Animal Kingdom. We stayed here both before and after our cruise out of port Canaveral. We rented a vehicle and drove to all the locations - easy to get to and from hotel. It was clean, breakfast was amazing, parking was great, laundry was safe & easy to use, beds were comfortable and the whole stay was enjoyable. Would go again for sure!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked a package through Sea World for two nights at this hotel and was so pleased. The pool area is great for kids and adults with the availability of food and drinks. The rooms were clean and spacious. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning (kids eat free with a paying adult on the "resort package") and our dinner there one night was very good, as well. Great location outside of Universal and Disney. My kids said the staff were so friendly from start to finish, and I agree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maids. The room was so spacious. We had a one bedroom suite for me, my sister, cousin and nephew. The girls took the bedroom that had 2 queens and my nephew had the living area with the pull out sleeper sofa. Very comfortable beds. In the living area was the kitchenette with a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove top and sink. There's a nice size table with 4 chairs. The bathroom consists of 2 rooms. The first has the vanity sink and the second room has the toilet and tub/shower. The room offered free wifi that you connected to every 24 hours. They offer a breakfast buffet with a variety of selections from a full breakfast to cereal. The eggs were delicious. I would have preferred that the buffet had stayed open longer. It closed at 9:30am. The pool area is very pleasing to sit around and sun or take a dip in the pool. They also have a large hot tub. There is an outdoor pizza hut and a bar. They offer a free shuttle to the various attractions with many time selections. There is also a wide variety of restaurants in the area and several grocery stores if you'd prefer to cut costs and utilize the kitchenette in your room. The only draw back, if this is important to you, is that there is no valet service or help with your luggage except the use of a luggage cart. But this can save you lots of tip money and there is plenty of parking spaces. over all, I would definitely stay here again. I had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had a room that was very far from the elevator (which made it quieter but a long walk to your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.