We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be nice...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #113 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Used to be nice...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here last fall and loved it. Quiet, out of the craziness in orlando. So I chose it for a shopping getaway with my daughter. This hotel has gone down the toilet. The full size bed is aweful and both myself and my 12 year old daughter had back aches from it. I expect way more ftom this brand. The towels are almost crispy from the bleach and obviosly past their lifespan. The bis loads of unsupervised kids from other countries were a huge noisr issue. Running through the halls after midnight, yelling. I complained and was told sorry, they are leaving ib tje morning. The card keys are another big issue. They fail to open doors and it is quite a hike to front desk. We got locked out of the building once late at night. When i complained the girl at desk said yeah, it happens a lot. I heard the maintenance person working on it tell someone it works fine...aftee her key didnt open it and he had to use his to let us in.
Will not stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear RandJNelson,

We sincerely regret the challenges that were experienced during your stay. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will work to ensure that each of these items is fully addressed. We appreciate your feedback and again extend our sincerest apologies.

Warm regards,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    507
    144
    50
    46
See reviews for
705
168
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was extremely well kept. It has a great pool and is kid friendly. Shuttle services are available and it is close to everything only about 10 minutes to International Dr. where everything is.

Room Tip: Get a room off of the first floor. The hotel is very popular and there is a ton of foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Chara L,

We appreciate your feedback! We are biased toward our location, so thank you for metioning that. It's nice to be just off of International Drive and right in the middle of Orlando's 3 World Class theme parks! Glad to hear that you were able to find time to relax next to our pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld!

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. The hotel is large. We stayed on the 5the floor 1 . Bedroom suite. It had a full kitchen, clean, great.pool, bar, resteraunt and a pizza hut express. The pizza hut was very expensive. The breakfast included was the best included one i have ever seen. The only reason i scored them low on service was because we used the pull out and there wasn't any linen. I called the front desk and it never made it to the room. I asked the house keeper twice the next day and when she made the room she took it all away and again no linen for the pull out sofa bed. I did complain and they rectrectified it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JJRN11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor! We love the title of your review "Everything you need"! That is what we strive for. Great to hear that you really enjoyed our complimentary full hot-buffet breakfast. I am very sorry for the difficulties in getting sofa bed linens. The team and I will work to understand how this happened and will train to ensure that it does not happen in the future. It is our goal to have any requests fullfilled as quickly as possible and it is clear that we have failed in this instance. I am glad to hear to that this did not significantly impact your otherwise great stay. If this was not fully handled to your satisfaction, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at aaron.hoefen@marriott.com.

Thanks again for submitting your feedback JJRN11!

Sincerely,
Aaron
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Scandalous that they charge you 250 dollars for losing the key of your safe. Why can't they provide keyless safes in the room like all other hotels
Rooms were good size and beds where comfortable and location was good if u were going to Seaworld

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Justdee1,

Thank you for your feedback. For the security of guest valuables, we offer safe deposit boxes of varied sizes at the front desk. For maximum security of these items, there is only one key to each box. If a key is lost, it is necessary to call a locksmith to open the box. This is done by drilling and pulling the lock which also leads to replacing the destroyed lock. As the locksmith companies treat this as an emergency call, it is expensive. The fee that the hotel charges for a lost key covers these costs. We are happy to hear that the location, room size and beds met your needs. We are sorry to hear that the cost of the lost key soured an otherwise great stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great 3 nights at the residence inn, staff were helpful, friendly and professional , room was great, big with a dressing room, nice bathroom and a small kitchen including a microwave, fridge and a small table for 2.

Sleeping in their bed makes it very hard to get up in the morning, you will be convincing yourself to stay there longer, but you must get up and enjoy the tasty breakfast they have on offer , during my stay in the USA, they served the best breakfast of the four hotels I have been in, but yet again they are lazy on dish washing and use PLASTIC PLATES, CUTLERY AND CUPS!!!! Recycle! and be good to nature, that removed one star from my overall rating.

The neighbourhood is very nice for a walk, so green and full of fresh air, a true delight.

Everything went smoothly in the hotel ,so if we ever want to visit Seaworld, which is a 15 minutes walk, or have some work in the orange county convention centre, I would not be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Naguizz,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your insight on our great location. Not only are we very close to SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center, but we are also right in the center with Disney to our south and Universal to the north! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Until next time!
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked in here for 5 nights when we arrived it was a bit tired looking , the room was alright big enough but it was quite grubby. The bath wasn't clean not was the soap dish .At breakfast the next day we were horrified to find people coming down to breakfast in there night clothes. We asked, as we has a late flight on the Wednesday, was there anywhere to leave our luggage and get changed. We could leave the luggage at reception but had to go to the pool for a shower and get changed there!We booked out that day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Gill T,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is a top priority. It is clear that we fell short and for that we are very sorry. I understand that there are many options for lodging in Orlando and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. As we continually work to improve, I ask that you please contact me at Aaron.Hoefen@Marriott.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband & I stayed in a one bedroom unit on the 6th (top) floor - after originally being allocated a 3rd floor unit overlooking the road which was noisy. Spacious room with everything we needed, although the AC was a bit noisy so we turned it off at night. Free breakfast was good - with always plenty of available tables & friendly helpful staff. We only used the pool once which had comfortable sunbeds & plenty of free pool towels. However, only shade/umbrellas available around tables & chairs near pool, & not sun beds.
Location is superb - we walked to Sea World & Aquatica which took 15 minutes (20 mins to get back after a tiring day) with other attractions/parks/shops/restaurants only a short drive away.
Would recommend this hotel & definitely return in the future

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.