We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what was advertised!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #238 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Barrie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not what was advertised!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

The hotel advertised coffee maker in the room. This was not so and they were not willing to supply one. We had to check out at 4:30am to catch our flight so this was important. Continental breakfast did not start till 6:30am. All we requested was coffee in the room. When we arrived in the lobby at 4:30 to check out there was no one in site. When the night man showed up, he ignored us to go to the breakfast area. I felt we were rudely ignored. He then asked if he could help us from across the room. We stayed at the Best Western across the road the night we flew into Orlando and should have stayed there again. I would not recomend this location.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    24
    19
    19
See reviews for
37
36
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2007

We had an early flight the next morning so we chose this hotel because it has free airport shuttle. The check-in staff was pleasant. They brought out a microwave to the kitchen area so that we could warm up some food we had brought with us as there is only a Waffle House nearby and we had no car. Our room was on the main floor and the ceiling was 14 feet hight. The shower (no bath tub) was huge and looked recently redone. Everything seemed clean. We used the treadmills in the exercise room and they worked fine. Only two treadmills, an eliptical and a bike but that was plenty for us. Our shuttle was on time the next morning and the driver was nice. Using the hotel's website we paid $63 (incl. tax) for a huge room with two queen size beds. Can't beat it for the price if you just need a place to stay near the airport.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Only one restaurant within walking distance.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

When I first walked into the room I was surprised at how big it was, the ceilings are very high. Everything in the room worked, but the TV needed repair (top half of screen blurry), and it had no coffee maker. The room was clean. They could use some more parking spaces, as the lot was overflowing in the late evening. I would stay here again

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

Stayed here for one night on Feb. 11, 2007. Hotel is average, but since rate was only $80.99, I cant com
Check-in was quick although the check-in person was on the phone with a friend and hung up after a few minutes. Reserved room was there and no problems on the rates.
Room was very clean and a decent size. Only a shower and sink is in the room.
Main problem was with the airport shuttle. It runs every hour on the :45 minute mark. I was supposed to take the 9:45 shuttle. I was waiting in the lobby and at 9:48 the front desk advised me and a different couple waiting that the shuttle will be late because of traffic.
That was ok for me, but the other couple was about to miss their plane. Finally it showed up at 9:59, and there was no traffic on the roads.
Also, it is a very, very old van and not in the best condition, though I never felt unsafe in it any time.
I would stay again but only if rate is below $90.plain.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — airport shuttle
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2006

We stayed at the Sleep Inn the night before a very early flight. Overall it was fine. The hotel is pretty new and even though the room was in good condition, I got the impression that it was heavily used - carpet was faded, tile in bathroom cracked etc. The room was pretty clean -- the only off putting thing was that the sheets on one of the queen beds were covered in hair. At first I thought maybe it was just one hair from the maid who changed the beds, but as I peeled off the covers more and more became apparent (more than one type of hair was present too). When we reported this, the bed was changed immediately. The pool was not heated which I find pretty unusual for March (obviously not a problem for travel in warmer months) and I found internet access to be extremely expensive at $1.99 per minute!! We left before breakfast so I've no comment on that.
Overall, if I had an early flight, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here but I wouldn't stay here otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2005

We got stuck at the airport both on arriving and departing Orlanda and we stayed at the hotel on our arrival day. We stayed at another hotel the departure night because this one was full.

We found the rooms to be very large and very clean. They had both high speed internet access and dialup access in the room (with no access charge) which helped us catch up on business.

The breakfast room was crowded, but they kept the continental breakfast food well stocked.

The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2005

Hotel has a roll in shower, Big spacious rooms and is very clean. Handicap accessible, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1700 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.