We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“quiet spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

decided to extend my stay on orlando so since i had dogs with me i picked this spot, nice quiet area plenty of places close to walk dogs, staff very friendly i was surprised to find AKC was having a dog show that week and almost everyone there had a dog or two. but it was still very quiet and close to most attractions and shuttle to parks and mall free cheap decent breakfast across parking lot at clarion the only reason i did not give this a 5 star is i reserve that for high end spots, not knocking this inn i will come back thanks guys for a nice night. now one more thing if you stay at places like this i dont think it's fair to compare them to hilton or marriott if you got the bucks what are you doing here i saw some recent reviews and i must say for what i paid i was more than happy room was clean staff friendly free parking and no charge for my dog again thanks guys

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and hospitality. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
16
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nasty and smelled horrible. The air conditioning did not work properly. Also, I used my credit card for the first time in about six months on the hotel room and a two weeks later I received a call that someone was using my card. DO NOT STAY HERE. Terrible room and card number stolen.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and it really saddens us to know that we have failed to reach this goal during your visit. Most of our customers have usually been very satisfied with the cleanliness and overall quality of our rooms, you can be assured however that we have already shared your comments with the heads of our housekeeping and maintenance departments and we are all working very hard to make sure this similar situation does not occur again on you next visit should you decide to stay with us again in the future. As for your credit card, we want to assure you that this issue is being investigated and we will be addressing this accordingly. Again, on behalf of all our staff, we sincerely apologize for your experience. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future and we hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this has been by far the worst hotel I have ever been. the property was in bad shape and the room seemed dirty and smelled funny, we were only for one night and I will make sure I avoid this place anytime I am around that area.

Room Tip: wi-fi is very slow and unreliable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is of the highest priority so we take this very seriously. Please rest assured we will be addressing this situation and handling it accordingly. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We hope you will accord us another chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our conference and travel was quite expensive but we saved huge (time and money) by staying here 5 nights. It was a closer walk to the conference center than the expo's own parking lot, which would have been an unexpected expense. Really nothing fancy at all but quiet, clean, comfortable and really a hidden gem. They need real coffee or a snack machine big time though(there was no breakfast) and the restaurants around were not good. Such a great base for attending a conference though and other fun stuff is just a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a quiet, clean, and comfortable experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient to the conference center. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our road trip we have been very impressed with Red Roof motels until we stayed in this one. The room smelled of stale smoke and the air conditioning didn't work properly. It didn't really feel clean - the floor was filthy and there were long black hairs inside the towels.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i booked this room for a one night stay, the front desk agent was not very helpful explaining the charges, but its fine, the room was okay, smelled kind of funny, and the towels had some stains on them, i did not ask to change the room or the towels because i was so exhausted.
i just hope the checking in process was welcoming, and as far as the towels i would just recommend the hotel staff to check them before putting them for guests.
Other than this i liked the setup of the room, it was nice, the shower very clean and the room as well.
would definitely stay here again and recommend it too :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our amenities and for finding our shower and room very clean. However, our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures especially around the towels. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a convention across the street, and it served its purpose very well. Nothing fancy, but safe, clean and functional, and a great value for being so close to the convention center. Small pillows could have been better, but the bed itself was comfortable. Nice TV/cable and free wifi, with a variety of power outlets for personal electronics in the places you'd expect. Some rooms have a microwave and fridge; mine didn't and I might check the price difference next time. Overall, very satisfied with the value.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as nice TV/cable and free WIFI. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 9922 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Red Roof Inn Orlando Convention Center
Orlando Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.