We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlocated Annoying Noise in Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Queens, Ny
1 review
“Unlocated Annoying Noise in Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in room 426, which has an loud annoying buzzing noise that last for 5-7 minutes at a time after you switch off the bathroom light/ vent fan. The sound also occurs when the other surrounding room lights their bathroom light/vent fan. Also their is not enough seating at breakfast, alot of items were finished and not replenished. Also the pancake machine was broken and not a large enough variety of breakfast items eg: scrambled eggs, breakfast sausages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    194
    139
    38
    34
See reviews for
198
118
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good value and central location. It is a very basic hotel, the pool area is decent and the hotel has good facilities. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel because we were going to theme parks etc, but it was good for sleeping and spending a couple of hours by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 407-345-1172.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and I found this a great hotel to stay as we found it both cost efficient and central to everything (theme parks included). We were also given a larger room than we had both expected. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not try it. Although we only could stay one night we would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 407-345-1172.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are trying to keep costs down this is a value for money motel in a good location (Be aware that the shuttle to Disney leaves at 7:15am or 11:40am only and returns at 6:45, 9 and 10:30pm. It takes well over an hour with all the stops) We unfortunately had a tyre blow out on the way back one day which was pretty scary but accidents do happen. The hotel is clean but shabby and did feel like a block in a 60's council estate. Breakfast in the lobby is cramped and uncomfortable but adequate for a continental breakfast and is included in the price. Average at best

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 407-345-1172.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Worst place I have stayed. Felt more like apartments than hotel. Found cockroaches in my room, looked different from
Pictures, the pool was awful, very disappointing, would not recommend staying here. Also I did not see anything offering room service so had to eat out all the time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichtegem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time stay in this hotel, i liked the best western plus orlando gateway on universal boulevard much better. This is more a MOTEL than a hotel, because when we arrived, no-one asked to carry our luggage, or show us to our room. Just a 'here are the cards, second floor to the left'.
All rooms have an outside door that gives to the outside hallway, so there's alot of noise of people in the pool, busses and cars on the parkinglot (especially at night when there are delivery trucks leaving their motors on). The rooms are clean, but thats all i can say of it...At the front desk there was a card that said the hotel was renovated, but i doubt the rooms had a make over...maybe a lick of paint, but that will be it. We had to turn on all lights just to have some light in our room. Breakfast needs improving. Okay, its free, but more than some coffee, oatmeal, a mickey shaped waffle and an apple, there isnt much. Also, the breakfast corner (yes its a real corner, that small!) is right next to the entrance of the hotel, so ppl come in and out while you're sitting 3 feet next to them...not that relaxing isnt it. if you want good breakfast buffet, go to Sizzlers. Its only a few minutes with the car (outside hotel, go to main street, then right, its on your right side).Parking is free, and so is WiFi, but it isnt very fast,but at least there is internet...Overal, i would not recommend this hotel, or should i say motel, to anyone. The BW Plus on univ blvd is only a little more expensive, but so much better.

Room Tip: make sure you are NOT on the side of the parking nor the inside of the hotel where the pool is. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Address: 8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish Style high-rise surrounded by tropical gardens - 8 mi from Disney parks, 5 mi from Universal Studios, 3 mi from Sea World. many restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Drive Hotel Orlando
Masters Hotel International Drive Orlando
Masters Motel International Drive Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.