We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the family, really close to shopping, attractions, parks and restaurants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #224 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the family, really close to shopping, attractions, parks and restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights, from Dec 01 to 06 this year, wife, kid, mother in law, 2 cousins and me, total of 6, two rooms 305 and 304, accommodations a little bit outdated but pretty neat, we arrived from Miami very early at dawn (4 am), we were really tired because of the delay at Miami airport customs (plane landed at 9pm but we did not make it to the rental car building until 11pm) but the guy at the front desk, Abe, very very helpful, Abe figure it out just to make our check in in just 5 minutes, that's it, 5 minutes from the time we get there we were all sleeping, ok about the morning meal, tables located at the lobby (wouldn't care at a super 8 or motel 6) if the overall rating was all about the breakfast then I would give it 1 star. Yeah 1 star, no protein at all but a bunch of hard to peel and cold pre-boiled eggs. No peanut butter, no cheese, no ham, no scrambled eggs, no bacon, nothing hot at all. Besides the horrible breakfast, very nice helpful people at the front desk (again 5 stars to Abe that gentleman will help you out in almost any kind of situation), and kind/polite room maids, they even have got a kiosk at the lobby and you can buy tickets for parks, and everything else. The most important thing: a very quiet and secured area, not even people walking on the street. If you are planing to spend all day outside (parks and shopping) and need a decent hard earned rest by the end of the day, this hotel is great, just remember to save some pizza in the fridge for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 407-345-1172.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    221
    160
    46
    44
See reviews for
231
134
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Acceptable for the price, pleasant room, spacious, clean, friendly helpful reception. Discount voucher for Uno restaurant opposite (ideal for tired traveller) Downside was breakfast served in foyer, confined, busy & basic. But we opt to stay a second night!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 407-345-1172.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive – Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights ..very bad experience...the carpet was dirty , our feets were black. Got a accessible room ( though didnot want one) said this is the only one available. Lools like a motel. Water leakage in bathrrom

Free breakfast was too crowded and not arranged well. will not stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with family and its the perfect hotel to stay in Orlando. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful especially when not from the area. Rooms are clean with flat screen tv, microwave & fridge a plus especially when staying for 4 nights. Breakfast was awesome with pancakes - little busy at times but staff helpful. Location of hotel is best on International Drive - safe to walk around. Free shuttle to theme parks saves on parking - a big plus. Overall will stay at this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: pay a little extra to get pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The only thing to commend this hotel was its location. Don't expect a warm welcome, don't expect a clean pool deck (walked 12ft and spent 10 minutes scrubbing my feet) don't expect to be safe (mat outside of elevators a disaster waiting to happen) don't expect breakfast either - total bun fight. Room was spacious and very clean - pity maids unable to smile! Am sorry to disagree so strongly with previous reviewers but this is the worst Best Western I have ever stayed in and am a BW card carrier. The only saving grace was the room price but wish had only booked one night and not four or we would have left.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty quiet but no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nothing really special, breakfast info was not offered at check-in. We had to call the desk to ask if there was a complimentary breakfast and if so, what were the hours. Desk clerk who signed us in didn't seem very motivated. She did not make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit. Thank you for your comments which we will clarify at checkin.
With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Address: 8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish Style high-rise surrounded by tropical gardens - 8 mi from Disney parks, 5 mi from Universal Studios, 3 mi from Sea World. many restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Drive Hotel Orlando
Masters Hotel International Drive Orlando
Masters Motel International Drive Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.