We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Ok, but next time we'll stay elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Malad City, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was Ok, but next time we'll stay elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Myself and two friends chose this motel because of it's proximity to the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive in Orlando. We also chose it because it had free parking, free internet, a free breakfast, a minimal resort fee, and the price was moderate. The room had two double beds that were very firm ( too firm for me unfortunately) a mini fridge and microwave (which came in handy), and a room safe which only one of us chose to use. The hotel charges a $2.50 daily resort fee which also covers the safe. It was an OK room for the fact that we weren't there much. It was in a great location for Sea World and Wet N' Wild, and not far (14 miles) from the Disney parks. The hotel does have a free shuttle that will take you to the theme parks, and the i-Trolley comes to the front door also if you don't have transportation. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The breakfast area was very crowded, and there were often no table seats to be had. The free breakfast isn't deluxe, but it was OK if you just want to grab something to keep the stomach growling away until lunch. You can tell it is an older hotel, because the lobby area really needs some new couches and an update, but our room was clean and the AC worked great (so important in July!). If you book there, be sure to ask for a room far away from the lot next door that has construction going on. Unfortunately it could be quite loud in the morning because our room was right next to the construction project. The front office team seemed to be helpful and friendly, but I always only saw one person at a time working, so I wonder if they are a bit overworked and understaffed for a four story motel. There are two elevators for accessibility, but if you have mobility issues I would ask for a room close to the elevators, as our room was quite a jaunt from them. There are a ton of restaurants nearby to choose from, and many within a short walking distance. All in all we had a wonderful trip, but most likely I will try out one of the other hotels I saw while I was there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the next door construction side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    194
    139
    38
    34
See reviews for
198
118
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel plusses: free parking, small pool to cool off, walking distance to Wahlgrens and restsurants if you want to leave your car. Self laundry system thar worked efficiently within 2 hrs wash & dry, free fast speed wifi! Friendly person at the front desk.

Hotel minuses: the guy selling tours isnt very friendly, the women caring for the breakfast was in bad mood all 3 days. The breakfast is terrible!! Free breakfast is covered by our hotel fees so such breakfasts are never free it just sounds that way! We had to eat on paper plates, plastic cups and cutlery. Cold eggs, cakes and pastries and the worst bread Ive ever tasted. There were ques for waffles and pancakes and the jam was horrid. This breakfast is so unhealthy and everything tastes artficial - even the sweet yoghurt. Breakffast is served at 6-9 so get up early if you want to eat poorly nourished breakfast with artficial taste and stand in lines for food or even stay standing eating your meal since the tiny area doesnt room all potential guests! We stayed 3 days and ate only once - I recommend to drive to IHOP to get a decent breakfast that tastes good!

Apart from the breakfast the rooms were a bit dark and gloomy and small to room 3 adults with 3 suitcases.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Check-in was smooth and efficient, Front Desk staff were friendly. We were given a room on the second floor which window overlooked an expressway, relatively noisy with traffic and vehicles. Room was moderately furnished, but the condition were rather mediocre. Some refurbishments on the walls, carpets and furniture might help.

Breakfast was generous with quite a large spread on the buffet counter. Service was efficient and staff seemed to be courteous and helpful. There was a nice swimming pool outside the corridor but we did not dare to jump into it because the water looked murky.

We have had a wonderful time in Disneyworld and theme parks nevertheless and thanks to the frequent shuttle service the hotel provides for the guests.

A nice charming accommodation but a little run down.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 407-345-1172.

Sincerely,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel wasn't fantastic at all, actually if anything, it was far from it. The fact that you are in the centre of it all really helps you get over the hotels dirty rooms an mouldy bathrooms an broken air conditioning because you are out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel. Great value for the price. For a better hotel, you probably have to pay a lot more. I stayed here three nights and had very good stay. The room and the bed was comfortable; coffee and tea provided. A microwave oven and a fridge and an iron facility are also provided. There is a laundry area for guests that I did not used. The free wifi internet in the room works ok.

The location is hard to beat. The i-ride trolley public transport stop is in front of the hotel. A Wallgreen supermarket is 100m away. Several nice restaurants are around the hotel. The breakfast was reasonable. Quality Danish pastries, bread, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal and milk with coffee and tea are provided. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all, I am very with my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

we arrived on 1st july with a warm welcome ı thought there would have been litte more ın the rooms and more avıable ın the resort.. swımmıng pool no one really used ıt.. thıs hotel ıs good for a quıck sleep over or busıness ..

Room Tip: its was very basic we had a 2 doubles beds ın our rooms for 2 adults and 2 kıds.. bathroom was bacic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The rooms could use some redecoration and the brakfast room was a bit crowded but all in all for the price we paid (~20 usd per person per night), it was a great value hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly. The free parking was very convenient and the swimming pool was nice. Just across the street we had a nice lunch in a chinese restaurant. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khushal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit, we here at the Best Western International Drive - Orlando take pride in the fact that our guests had a most enjoyable experience. I hope you return to our property and have a even better time on your next visit.

With regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Address: 8222 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish Style high-rise surrounded by tropical gardens - 8 mi from Disney parks, 5 mi from Universal Studios, 3 mi from Sea World. many restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Drive Hotel Orlando
Masters Hotel International Drive Orlando
Masters Motel International Drive Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.