We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Meredith, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Check in was very quick and painless. Our room was fantastic. We were in building 31 and loved it. The neighbors above us were very loud, after the second straight night we let the front desk know and they assured us they would take care of it. They were still very loud but I believe they were just inconsiderate. No fault of the hotel. This was our fourth visit to this hotel. We have a 7 year old who loves the pools, arcade, and mini golf. The hotel is in a great location. Large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great staff, clean grounds.... We used to stay at Disney, but this hotel is o much better. You actually have room to move, cook your own meals if you choose, laundry in the room.. It is a great place. We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    313
    86
    23
    15
See reviews for
932
74
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were driving to the Gulf Coast. The property is beautiful and the location is great. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. Everything seemed new in the room. (bldg 13) I would definitely stay here again with my family for a longer period of time. Many things to do at the resort without having to leave and deal with theme park crowds. Also the pool attendant did a outstanding job keeping an eye on the children playing in the pool making sure they followed all the rules and watching the adults who weren't supposed to be smoking in the pool area and moving them outside and away from the pool. Thank you!

Room Tip: Bldg 13, 6th floor, has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at Harbour Lake for four night this July, after a five day stay at Disney. Location is exceptional - a couple of blocks from Sea World, a mile or two to Disney, easy access to I-4. Service at check-in was outstanding and fast. Resort has two separate pool areas, both of which are designed for kids. All common areas were very attractive and seemed to be well-maintained. Rooms are very similar to one bedroom villas at Disney properties, and at half the price, clearly are a better value. You won't find hidden Mickeys and all of the branding that comes along with the Disney experience, but this resort certainly rivaled the Disney deluxe resorts in terms of quality and activity programming. Seemed to be very family-oriented and geared towards providing activities as alternatives to crowded theme parks. Even though the resort was full (per the desk staff), it didn't "feel" crowded. We never had to fight for chairs at the pool, parking spaces were abundant and never had to wait very long for anything. Really have no negatives to report. Overall, a very clean resort, staff was outstanding and very family friendly. Will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I planned a last minute Disney Trip to get away with our twin daughters (age 2 1/2). We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We didn't want all of the hustle and bustle of the Disney Resorts and this met our match. Our girls didn't want to leave the resort they loved the Pirate Ship pool!

Our room was huge and clean! This saved a lot of money since we made breakfast and packed a lunch to take to Disney. It was nice to have extra space and not be crammed into 1 room. We loved the fact that we could grill out by the playground while the kids played. I was surprised when I came up from the pool and found dishes in the sink were put in the dishwasher and ran while we were out. This was awesome!

The kids activities were excellent! The activities alone keep the kids busy and entertained- however ours were too little for some but that was ok.

To sum it up- if you're a family looking for a low key place to have fun with your kids/significant other this is the place to come. It was so much better than renting a shore house! We definately will be back and maybe next time we won't do Disney- just the resort!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in a studio that was very spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of activities here and this place is incredibly family friendly. Staff was incredible friendly, helpful and informative about the amenities. Very reasonable prices compared to hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, Sc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We were unfortunately only able to stay one night, after a visit to Seaworld. I went to check in around 10pm after being completely soaked from a Shamu show and at Seaworld. Check in was fine until I got all the way to my room and realized that I was not given any key. She gave me a memo on everything else at the resort, but no key. With my 2 sleeping children in the car and being soaked to the bone, I was very annoyed to have to go back to the front desk. Especially after trying to find the building in the dark and scarce parking. Once I got to my room, I was further annoyed to have to search for linens for the pull out. There were none in the room. I called the desk and they said they would send them up shortly. They arrived at almost 12am.
Besides the rocky check in, the room was fine for a night. Small kitchenette and balcony. The resort would've been great if we could've stayed for the activities. We did get to spend some time at the pools. My girls loved the pirate ship and the water slides were great. But we had to be out by 10am, which didn't give us much time to enjoy anything.
Would stay again if we could be there for more than a night. For one night it's just not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beautiful resort with tons of activities for kids. It is small so you can really walk to everything. Staff & service were excellent, we really enjoyed our vacations. Ate at the restaurant on-site multiple times & really enjoyed the pools!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.