We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, great facilities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 328 hotels in Orlando
London, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great resort, great facilities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in April with my wife and daughter in a bedroom villa. Room was in good condition and spacious. My daughter loved the pool with the slide, as did I, indeed I found that if you arch your back slightly, lifting one's rear from the slide, you really gain some velocity.
We borrowed some fishing rods from the activity center, and i managed to catch a couple of fish from the pier. Even saw some baby otters approach the pier. I went to Publix to purchase some meat, then made use of the on site grills whilst the sun was setting. They have 3 grills over looking a lake. My daughter loved the basket ball courts, and there's always organised activity's should you want to join in. Yes you can purchase all the food and drinks you want on site, but we saw just as many people making their own in their rooms, so this place can be as expensive or as cheap as you want to make it. We mainly went to Disney parks during our stay, but found that this place was great for down time days, when you need to relax between park days. I may try Marriotts Cypress Harbor across the street next time, but i would stay here again, we had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    694
    264
    69
    20
    9
See reviews for
792
63
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family recently spent a week at this beautiful resort in Orlando.

The two pool areas were great, with plenty of activities for the kids. One pool had a big slide into the pool which our kids did over and over again. The other pool had a giant pirate ship in the middle for the younger kids.

The restaurant staff and bartenders were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff was informative and helpful.

The activity staff had organized daily activities, and the days we were on the resort the kids took advantage of a couple of them.

The rooms were large and most importantly clean.

Within 15 minutes from Disney and Universal parks and about 90 seconds from Sea World.

With regards to the Nickel and Dimed feeling we had at times. The resort promotes great on-site activities, from the water park, pool/ping pong or the onsite mini-golf course. When you arrive there, you actually find out that the mini-golf is $6 per person per game. Then we you go to play ping-pong you actually have to put a quarter in a gumball machine to get out a ball, the 3PM ice cream sundaes for kids are actually $3 per child(another Marriott location didn't charge for this same activity). You are paying some pretty nice room rates to stay at the resort, and I feel that the activities should be part of that cost. At least they didn't charge for parking!

Ultimately though, we loved the resort, and if we were to ever go back to Orlando, it would certainly be in our consideration set.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york,pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in a 2 BR Villa. We stayed at 4 different properties on this vacation. This was the nicest room of the 4. The other 2 of 3 resorts were Disneys Boardwalk and Marriotts Cypress Harbor which is a stones throw from here. Boardwalk and Cypress were overall nicer, but Harbor Lake had the nicest rooms, hands down. We only rated this a "very good" because of some of the exterior conditions were not up to Marriotts usual standard. But, given the chance to stay here again for the price we paid, we would absolutely do it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Town in NH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ok, first of all I am all about the pool! Pools are the best things ever invented!! And this hotel has one of the COOLEST Pools ever found at a hotel. I mean it, totally rocks! Oh sorry, I am being correct by a 9 year old boy... its "SICK"! (Guess that means cool now a days)

We got here a little late in the evening. Somebody drank a big gulp and we need to make one too many pit stops on our way here. Yes, we drove from New England to here. Very long drive, kids... if you do it, make sure you have a car adaptor for Nintendo DSi, you will need it.

Back to the hotel, so we get there... BIG Suite! Living room Kitchen breakfast area two bedrooms and a deck. The second bedroom was so big it had two queen beds and they were comfortable! But unfortunately I still had to share the bed with a kid. The next morning we got up to explore the hotel grounds and we loved it! Everyone in the pool area was friendly, kids were playing, it was great! So after we explored we went to Disney. Oh, btw I am actually from Disney, Canada Epcot to be exact, went to go visit old family members....

Ok so back to the hotel, we went swimming in the pool, did the hot tub thing, and had a bite to eat. Food was good. Then we played a little in the game room.

I can say, this is my favorite hotel in Orlando!!! And I have stayed in many.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is part of the Marriott Vacation Club resorts. This is a great place to go if you are vacationing with kids and, as an adult, you don't want much to do. There are very few activities designated towards adults and even when they try to do water aerobics etc, they don't rope off the area so kids jump in the water, swim in front of you etc when you are trying to follow the exercises. I blame the parents more than the kids for this. Even though you are supposed to be a certain age to go into the hot tubs, nobody enforces it so why do they have the restriction ? The accommodations are very nice, the gym is clean and up to date. There is no Marketplace as you would typically find at a MVC resort and very limited food onsite so be prepared to make your own or go off the resort to eat and drink.

Room Tip: There is one elevator area per 2 buildings so if you want good exercise, choose one on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is our 3rd time at this property and EVERY time we are so pleased! The property is pretty, very nice views out onto a lake, walking paths, and so much more!

For KIDS:
Pool #1 has a big Pirate Ship to play on - and lots of smaller little characters (like pirate-gators & a treasure chest) that squirt water and add to the overall fantasy/imagination play area. It's just plain fantastic for kids to play! The pool has a graduated-entry (like a beach) and at the far end is about 5-feet. Spectacular!

Pool #2 across the way has the AH-MAY-ZING "Florida Falls" which has a Water Slide (height restrictions, I think 48"), a pool, and a HUGE area with a bucket that dumps tons of water to make an intermittent waterfall along with a bunch of structures that 'rain' and sray water. The floor is a foam-type surface that is a bit cushy - it's hard enough to run & play on but soft enough to cushion minor-kid-fall-mishaps (BTW my kids are 8 & 9 and we had NO injury issues or slipping or anything else!).

Mini-Golf - really nice mini golf course that is only $6 per family member, pay $30 for an all-family-whole-stay pass to play as often as you like!

Foozeball table & Basketball Courts - enclosed basketball courts (small, but enough for teens to play a good scrimmage in yet great for smaller kids to enjoy too) and a patio area with some game-tables including a foozeball table & a ping-pong table too!

Playground - a really nice playset with a cushy-hard-foam floor, a really nice playset too! Large enough for an 8 & 9 year old to play 30+ minutes but not too big that you won't see little ones if they are playing - I think this was also enclosed by a fence as well.

Arcade - a pretty cool (small but nice) arcade on site with an ice-cream (make-your-own-sundae each day at 3pm) counter inside.

Activities & Games - the staff is always having special activities. Games, kickball, treasure hunts, craft sessions, magic shows, movies at the pool, etc - the website may have a schedule online. If you travel during a holiday, like Easter for example, they have HUGE egg hunts (seperate hunts by age groups) and the Easter Bunny visits and they will even offer an Easter-basket Service (added cost) delivered to your room/your child!

Property/rooms overview: Most (not sure if all rooms?) have luandry inside the unit (yay) and many (all?) have kitchenettes that are well-stocked with plates/pans/etc. Most rooms have a very nice view of the pool or the lake. Ones with a view of the front-main-street are still nice as the street is cobble-stone and looks like a cute (and clean) little bermuda-like town street. Rooms are clean and linens all very crisp/soft/clean, areas like corners by baseboards show a little dust, also some corners & areas in common/sitting places, but it's not bad, just not 'new'....

Walking paths around the property are great for a morning stroll. The Grill has everything from coffee drinks (or a bloody mary if you prefer!) to a full-bar & grill-type food. Places to sit inside and outside in a clean environment if you are just sitting with a coffee or a drink. There are tables with umbrellas, those without & also a larger eating area that is all-covered. POOLS also have HOT TUBS - there are 3 or 4 of these with varying heat temp's. During the day the hot tubs do have kids in them, but it's nice to have a drink and sit in one at dusk (usually little to no kiddos around depending on time!).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just came back from our trip in Orlando and it was GREAT! Our room was spacious and clean. It had everything we needed to be comfortable and relaxed. Every morning we ate breakfast on the enclosed porch. Our room was cleaned everyday. The pool and water park are kept very clean. My daughter, age 9 really enjoyed playing mini golf in the evening. She even tried fishing. The recreation has fishing poles, games and movies. They just renovated the course. Most of the resort has been renovated and looks great. The resort is not large but everything is in walking distant and easy to get to. The resort has so many activities for kids. We would recommend this resort to families with young children 12 and under. Its close to all of the main attractions and reasonably priced. We would stay at the resort again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Family-friendly...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#36 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,079 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
Family-friendly...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.