We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place outside of Disney and Sea World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Hamilton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun place outside of Disney and Sea World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great place if you have children 12 and under. They had a huge Easter egg hunt and magic show at the pool. Also had free train rides and petting zoo. Activities all day long including Pirate party at the pool and movies under the stars with complimentary popcorn. Room was clean and the front desk was very nice and welcoming at check in. They also have putt putt $6/person or you can buy an unlimited family pass, large playground, basketball courts, volleyball courts, soccer field, and arcade. They also serve Starbucks at the pool and there is a sandwich place by the pool. Overall very nice and tucked away from I4 traffic but quick and easy access to all the theme parks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    274
    75
    20
    9
See reviews for
827
64
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
happyville, nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

3rd time here. Haven't been here in 5 yrs. Hasn't aged at all. If you love the disney package deals, with no rental car, or forced to take the cheapest vacations to those horrendous hotels ( pop century, etc. or value resorts) then dont read this review. This place is by FAR the best for our family. It comes with a price tag and worth it. Outside and away from the crowds of disney. Both pools are gated, so easy to maintain and watch kids. Kids cant cant get out, due to locked gates. Hot tubs are hot and awesome, only open to 10&11pm ( should be later, if getting back late from a park and you want to relax and unwind without kids ). Pool is heated. Rooms are so awesome. Screened balconies. You'll find yourself just comfortable in the rooms. The 2 bedroom style units are like a home. Kids love the pool so much they dont even want to go to the parks. Food is good, drinks are great ( $8 to 10). Want to come back and just hang at this place. Great jogging area. Bring fishing pole. RV parking if needed. They have nice firepit, afternoon activites at pool for the kids, did I say awesome mixed drinks? Lots of toads at night after 9pm in the grass, if you have a "outdoorsy" child. Bring your charcoal for grills by the lake. Make steaks, burgers for dinner to save $.. good gym, lots a treadmills ( dont forget your room card to get in ) To each, his own....

We tried Disney beach club 1st half of vacation. horrible.

WAWA is close by, as well as grocery store and everything else.

TIP: must have a car. Shuttle or bus is lame or once a day. GPS is mandatory

Con: Plan for a call to buy a timeshare next door. A simple no, ends the advertising.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here on a 7-day timeshare exchange in January. This is a small, family-oriented resort that exemplifies Marriott's high standards for quality and service. We had a 1-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, not a large unit, but very comfortable, clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. Our room was very quiet, on an upper floor, away from the swimming pools. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and included a large covered dock at the edge of Lake Willis.

The real attraction for Harbour Lake is its location: in the shadow of Seaworld, about three miles from the Disney complex. International Drive is only a block away, offering easy access to the Convention Center, entertainment attractions and shopping - we could see Orlando Premium Outlets from our balcony! Many families seemed to be using Harbour Lakes as their hotel while visiting the many theme parks nearby. But if you have small kids, this resort could also be a destination for you. There are two outdoor pools, each outfitted with modest water park features: a pirate ship with fountains and waterfalls, a water slide, and a walk-in fountain. There was live music at one of the pools, and when the musicians stopped playing, they organized pool games, exercise classes and other activities. There's a poolside restaurant that offers snacks and sandwiches, and a decent-sized gym for working off the snacks and sandwiches.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in the heart of the Orlando resort district, especially for families with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've stayed at Harbour Lakes a couple of times now and love this hotel. It's excellent for the kids with 2 great pools, table tennis tables, pool tables etc. The apartments are spacious and have the usual Marriott high quality standard. Food from the restaurant by the pool is very good and service from all the staff has always been excellent. The hotel is ideally located to get to Universal Studios, Sea World and the water parks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traded into Marriott Harbour for 7 nights over Spring Break. Our room was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full kitchen. We love being able to break from the theme parks and cook a regular meal for lunch or dinner.

Highlights:
Location- easily accessible to theme parks,outlet mall shopping, grocery stores, and restaurants.

Pools- fun, heated, great splash park and slides for young children.

Rooms - clean and good size for a family of four. Full kitchen and washer and dryer.

Cons: Dryer lint catch was broken, no can opener, poolside rooms are noisy. Poolside bar and grill prices were pretty steep.

Would have liked a small shop on site for necessities. Most resorts we've been to have had a small shop close to the lobby.

Overall we enjoyed our week and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed March 10-15, and enjoyed our stay. Because most of the people who stay here are young families, it seems most are away during the day- probably at one of the theme parks - all of which are very close. This leaves the property less populated than some other places we've stayed. My wife and I enjoyed the "Harbour Landing" dock as a quiet place to soak up the sun. If I were a grandparent, I'd be taking my whole family here every year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We exchanged with Interval World with Marriott's Harbour Lake for 7 night.. It was a dissapointment. We inquire about cleaning the room after 2 days stay, reception told us no cleaning for people who exchange unless we pay $10.00. They said there are 4 towels and wash cloths in the room which was right, and if we wanted more towels you have to wash them yourselves. We ended up putting out our garbage by ourselves. This was the first time we had an exchanged that was a dissapointment. We felt there was discremination when it comes to exchanging and being not a member in Marriott Resorts.

Room Tip: Our room was small and can heard neighbors shutting their doors as they go in and out of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.