We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here on a 7-day timeshare exchange in January. This is a small, family-oriented resort that exemplifies Marriott's high standards for quality and service. We had a 1-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, not a large unit, but very comfortable, clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. Our room was very quiet, on an upper floor, away from the swimming pools. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and included a large covered dock at the edge of Lake Willis.

The real attraction for Harbour Lake is its location: in the shadow of Seaworld, about three miles from the Disney complex. International Drive is only a block away, offering easy access to the Convention Center, entertainment attractions and shopping - we could see Orlando Premium Outlets from our balcony! Many families seemed to be using Harbour Lakes as their hotel while visiting the many theme parks nearby. But if you have small kids, this resort could also be a destination for you. There are two outdoor pools, each outfitted with modest water park features: a pirate ship with fountains and waterfalls, a water slide, and a walk-in fountain. There was live music at one of the pools, and when the musicians stopped playing, they organized pool games, exercise classes and other activities. There's a poolside restaurant that offers snacks and sandwiches, and a decent-sized gym for working off the snacks and sandwiches.

Overall, this is a great place to stay in the heart of the Orlando resort district, especially for families with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    281
    77
    20
    9
See reviews for
845
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've stayed at Harbour Lakes a couple of times now and love this hotel. It's excellent for the kids with 2 great pools, table tennis tables, pool tables etc. The apartments are spacious and have the usual Marriott high quality standard. Food from the restaurant by the pool is very good and service from all the staff has always been excellent. The hotel is ideally located to get to Universal Studios, Sea World and the water parks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traded into Marriott Harbour for 7 nights over Spring Break. Our room was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full kitchen. We love being able to break from the theme parks and cook a regular meal for lunch or dinner.

Highlights:
Location- easily accessible to theme parks,outlet mall shopping, grocery stores, and restaurants.

Pools- fun, heated, great splash park and slides for young children.

Rooms - clean and good size for a family of four. Full kitchen and washer and dryer.

Cons: Dryer lint catch was broken, no can opener, poolside rooms are noisy. Poolside bar and grill prices were pretty steep.

Would have liked a small shop on site for necessities. Most resorts we've been to have had a small shop close to the lobby.

Overall we enjoyed our week and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed March 10-15, and enjoyed our stay. Because most of the people who stay here are young families, it seems most are away during the day- probably at one of the theme parks - all of which are very close. This leaves the property less populated than some other places we've stayed. My wife and I enjoyed the "Harbour Landing" dock as a quiet place to soak up the sun. If I were a grandparent, I'd be taking my whole family here every year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We exchanged with Interval World with Marriott's Harbour Lake for 7 night.. It was a dissapointment. We inquire about cleaning the room after 2 days stay, reception told us no cleaning for people who exchange unless we pay $10.00. They said there are 4 towels and wash cloths in the room which was right, and if we wanted more towels you have to wash them yourselves. We ended up putting out our garbage by ourselves. This was the first time we had an exchanged that was a dissapointment. We felt there was discremination when it comes to exchanging and being not a member in Marriott Resorts.

Room Tip: Our room was small and can heard neighbors shutting their doors as they go in and out of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We exchanged for a studio unit forough feb 28 through March 7, 2013. We were in Florida to attend a wedding and decided to spend a week in Orlando. We booked the resort based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The resort was one of our best time share exchange experiences. The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Even the staff working housekeeping and lanscape had a friendly greeting when you passed by. The room was clean and updated. We requested a room which had been updated and the request was granted without any trouble. We went to the pool bar and grill the first night for the two for one happy hour. The drinks were good and the food good but not cheap. There are two pool areas; one has a water park and the second pool has a pirate ship. If I had any complaints it would be that tere is no separate adult area. The most private adult area would be the whirpools but the kids invaded these also. I will say that the children would were at the pool areas we very well behaved and caused no problems. We did use the mini golf course for the week. A pass for your stay was $32.00 and change for all in your villa. The course was in excellent condition and very challenging. We also used the gas grills to cook out. The grills were a little had to start but worked fine. We also used the ping pong tables and the cornhole sets. The work out facility is top drawer complete with locker and shower facilities The facility includes machines plus feeweights. our unit wasr missing a stopper for the kitchen sink and when we told the front desk they had a new one at our door in about 10 minutes. Also since this is a Marriott Vaction cl;ub they sell time shares but the approach was very low key.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week through a time share trade. The hotel is centrally located between SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Disney World. However, to visit all these places, you do need a car and will have to pay for parking at the different parks. There is a trolley you can take to SeaWorld, but I wouldn't recommend it. Getting back to the resort... It has a nice pool which I did not have a chance to use but I did get to use their well equipped weight room. There were several weight lifting machines and treadmills as well as a set of free weights. What I really liked was the mats that had available. These enabled me to work some light BJJ. The gym is open 24hrs. There is a restaurant/bar located on the property which was not bad. Service and the food was good. There is also a mini golf course on the property but, again, I was too busy doing other things to play the course. The room we stayed was a weird configuration with the bedroom in the back. After the first night, i found that this made for a quiet night. I was not able to hear any of the hallway traffic. The room was fully equiped with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for clothing. The room was very clean and we had no issue with it. All in all, this is a great place to stay if you are in the area and I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.