We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay off theme park property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay off theme park property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traded into Marriott Harbour for 7 nights over Spring Break. Our room was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full kitchen. We love being able to break from the theme parks and cook a regular meal for lunch or dinner.

Highlights:
Location- easily accessible to theme parks,outlet mall shopping, grocery stores, and restaurants.

Pools- fun, heated, great splash park and slides for young children.

Rooms - clean and good size for a family of four. Full kitchen and washer and dryer.

Cons: Dryer lint catch was broken, no can opener, poolside rooms are noisy. Poolside bar and grill prices were pretty steep.

Would have liked a small shop on site for necessities. Most resorts we've been to have had a small shop close to the lobby.

Overall we enjoyed our week and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    292
    77
    20
    9
See reviews for
866
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed March 10-15, and enjoyed our stay. Because most of the people who stay here are young families, it seems most are away during the day- probably at one of the theme parks - all of which are very close. This leaves the property less populated than some other places we've stayed. My wife and I enjoyed the "Harbour Landing" dock as a quiet place to soak up the sun. If I were a grandparent, I'd be taking my whole family here every year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We exchanged with Interval World with Marriott's Harbour Lake for 7 night.. It was a dissapointment. We inquire about cleaning the room after 2 days stay, reception told us no cleaning for people who exchange unless we pay $10.00. They said there are 4 towels and wash cloths in the room which was right, and if we wanted more towels you have to wash them yourselves. We ended up putting out our garbage by ourselves. This was the first time we had an exchanged that was a dissapointment. We felt there was discremination when it comes to exchanging and being not a member in Marriott Resorts.

Room Tip: Our room was small and can heard neighbors shutting their doors as they go in and out of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We exchanged for a studio unit forough feb 28 through March 7, 2013. We were in Florida to attend a wedding and decided to spend a week in Orlando. We booked the resort based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The resort was one of our best time share exchange experiences. The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Even the staff working housekeeping and lanscape had a friendly greeting when you passed by. The room was clean and updated. We requested a room which had been updated and the request was granted without any trouble. We went to the pool bar and grill the first night for the two for one happy hour. The drinks were good and the food good but not cheap. There are two pool areas; one has a water park and the second pool has a pirate ship. If I had any complaints it would be that tere is no separate adult area. The most private adult area would be the whirpools but the kids invaded these also. I will say that the children would were at the pool areas we very well behaved and caused no problems. We did use the mini golf course for the week. A pass for your stay was $32.00 and change for all in your villa. The course was in excellent condition and very challenging. We also used the gas grills to cook out. The grills were a little had to start but worked fine. We also used the ping pong tables and the cornhole sets. The work out facility is top drawer complete with locker and shower facilities The facility includes machines plus feeweights. our unit wasr missing a stopper for the kitchen sink and when we told the front desk they had a new one at our door in about 10 minutes. Also since this is a Marriott Vaction cl;ub they sell time shares but the approach was very low key.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week through a time share trade. The hotel is centrally located between SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Disney World. However, to visit all these places, you do need a car and will have to pay for parking at the different parks. There is a trolley you can take to SeaWorld, but I wouldn't recommend it. Getting back to the resort... It has a nice pool which I did not have a chance to use but I did get to use their well equipped weight room. There were several weight lifting machines and treadmills as well as a set of free weights. What I really liked was the mats that had available. These enabled me to work some light BJJ. The gym is open 24hrs. There is a restaurant/bar located on the property which was not bad. Service and the food was good. There is also a mini golf course on the property but, again, I was too busy doing other things to play the course. The room we stayed was a weird configuration with the bedroom in the back. After the first night, i found that this made for a quiet night. I was not able to hear any of the hallway traffic. The room was fully equiped with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for clothing. The room was very clean and we had no issue with it. All in all, this is a great place to stay if you are in the area and I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The unit we stayed in was shared with another family. We both had 4 month old babies. It was a large unit with kitchen and laundry facilities which was perfect for both families.

Pros:
- nice large unit
- nice location - easy to either outlet malls
- clean

Cons:
- washrooms were a little run down
- overall appearance is a little dated but nothing wrong with the facilities

We didn't have an opportunity to use the facilities but they looked nice. It was too cold to use the pool when we were there but the pirate ship looks neat. We would stay there again if we were to go back with families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The kids really enjoyed their stay. The pools/ water play areas were a hit! The water was warm and the water slide is just right for the 5-8 crowd. The pirate ship area is best for the 3-6 crowd. The hot tubs were huge and never too crowded to enjoy. There were always more than enough pool side seating options during our stay. Towels are provided poolside and need to be signed out.

The room (2 bedroom villa) was large enough for our family of 5. We typically only stay in units with a washer/ dryer and full kitchen. This had all of those amenities, though the washer / dryer are the stacked variety. If you plan on running laundry during your stay, I recommend bringing/ buying additional detergent. The kitchen seating area was perfect and flowed into the family room. The full kitchen is great for those who plan on eating in part of/all of their vacation.

We stayed in the top floor of building 10 and didn't hear a peep from neighboring rooms nor the elevator. The building was central to both pools. The view was of the property but I didn't come here for a lake view ;0). We were so busy I wouldn't have time to enjoy the view anyways! The beds were not very comfortable, though the bedding was nice. It didn't prevent me from sleeping but I didn't wake up feeling refreshed either.

The property is close to everything. We were +/- 10 mins to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Downtown Disney. We were even less to Sea World, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica, Legoland was approximately an hour. There are plenty of dining and shopping opportunities within 10 minutes as well.

I would stay here again if the kids were all under 10. I would look to some of the other Marriott properties in the area for the 10+ kiddos.

Room Tip: High floor, newly renovated, close to pools if traveling with kiddos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.