We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Before I booked our week vacation over Thanksgiving I looked at the reviews and noticed Marriott Harbour Lake had some great reviews. Well the reviews are well deserved. We enjoyed the Poolside Bar and Grill for some sports and a great price and quality food and beverage. The mini golf was great. But the pools and hot tubs kept the kids busy and having fun. The staff is great and friendly. They have activities all day that guests participate in. Great rooms which are clean and just what is advertised. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgrsmkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the greeting we recieved upon arrival, while we have stayed at this property b4, we never realised just how special this property is. Check in was quick and painless, since we were checking in Thanksgiving week, we were asked if we would be cooking Thanksgiving dinner, when we said yes the front desk asked if we would like a disposible pan for the bird....this is the kind of little thing that makes this place so special. There are lots of activities planned this week, and the hot tubs have been a blessing after a full day on our feet. Our 2 bedroom unit is comfortably appointed and we really have found nothing to be amiss.The beds are so comfortable.The proximity to Seaworld/Aquatica/DiscoveryCove is right around the corner....so close that we came home for lunch then went back to the parks. You can't go wrong staying at this property.

Room Tip: If yoou can get a room on the top floor do it, you may have a view of fireworks from either Disney o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I traveled with my husband and 8 month old daughter. It's a great place for families. The pools and activities are all designed around kids. If you're not traveling with children, this might not be the place for you. There are lots of activities and the pools are designed very well.

The rooms are typical of Marriott timeshare properties. They are comfortable and have plenty of room for the family. The front desk delivered a pack and play for us and offered a high chair without being asked which was nice. I really don't have any complaints. The lake is very nice as well.

I give it a four just because everything wasn't "perfect". There were ants in the room the day after we got there and they were supposed to spray but there were ants when we returned. It was handled the next day. Also, there was confusion over my reservation. I called the day before to check on checking in early, which they let me do, but only after I was told that they didn't have my reservation. It took me hanging up and calling back to talk to someone else who found it. Other than those small annoyances, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have visited this resort for the last three years and we can't say enough about it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, right from the cleaners to the front desk to the recreation staff. My kids have fun morning until night. Our room was spotless. The only complaint I have is that there is no television channel for the toddlers. They no longer have the disney junior channel which we really enjoyed the first year there. I would recommend bringing DVDs for young children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in Building 12 for the first week of November 2012 - and the hotel was nice and clean. The proximity to DisneyWorld (all 4 parks) couldn't be beat. Our first night, we made a trip to the SuperWalmart (literally a few minutes away) and stocked up on breakfast and snacks (and wine!) for our stay and couldn't have planned it better! We are hoping to return soon! Kudos to a well-planned family resort!

Room Tip: Lake views are peaceful! We were in building 12 and never had a problem with noise or anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krstaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm nine years old and I came here with my family. The first walk around the hotel was great; it was so pretty. But the only thing that let the place down was the swimming pools. One was so small it came up to about my knees and the other swimming pool was so busy you could barely swim; the slide was good .

But all in all great fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryGFC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had an outstanding stay at Marriot Harbour Lake!! The location is perfect if you are planning on visiting several of the theme parks. It's literally right down the road from Sea World and Disney and Universal are just a hop on I4 away! The rooms are VERY nice, clean and roomy! They have several great pools and water attractions to entertain the kids and they have daily activities there at the resort. So, even if you don't have park tickets you will still have a blast! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,088 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,657 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#12 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing