We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun! Bad swimming pools” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marriott.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great fun! Bad swimming pools”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm nine years old and I came here with my family. The first walk around the hotel was great; it was so pretty. But the only thing that let the place down was the swimming pools. One was so small it came up to about my knees and the other swimming pool was so busy you could barely swim; the slide was good .

But all in all great fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    653
    246
    66
    20
    9
See reviews for
743
60
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had an outstanding stay at Marriot Harbour Lake!! The location is perfect if you are planning on visiting several of the theme parks. It's literally right down the road from Sea World and Disney and Universal are just a hop on I4 away! The rooms are VERY nice, clean and roomy! They have several great pools and water attractions to entertain the kids and they have daily activities there at the resort. So, even if you don't have park tickets you will still have a blast! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2011, was absolutely great, loved staying here, great staff great hotel, good location and good food, what more can u ask for. I would recommend to everyone. The mini golf is awesome, all the family enjoyed it all in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed Oct 27 - Nov 3 2012. We were in building 10 (room 1017) which is ground floor, and farthest from the pools. The room was a 2 bed, 2 bath, granite counters in kitchen and stainless appliances. The stackable washer and dryer is small but convenient. This place is great for kids, our 6yr old loved both pools, the Pirate Pool was by far his favorite. The resort staff was excellent and accommodating in every way. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to Disney, Universal and literally steps away from Sea World.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this resort .My husband and I were in Orlando on business so we did not use a lot of the resorts facilities and by the time we had a few days off,Hurricane Sandy had gone through so the weather had turned cold for Florida. We are owners of Marriott Timeshare and were using an exchange to stay here (we own in Maui ). We stayed in a 2 bedroom,2 bath in building 12.The condo was beautiful with a view over the lake.and a screened in balcony.The kitchen was outfitted with everything you could possibly need.lovely granite counters, lots of dishes and cookware,.The living area had modern,comfortable and the beds were very comfortable.Service was very friendly and efficient. We observed lots of families with young children who all seemed to be having .a great time .We loved our stay and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

great room 3113, and 2 big pool in the hotel are specially prepared for children: a big pirate ship plenty of sea stuffs around: crocodiles, treasures... you can use pool at at night too. my son had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We are stool here we checked in on Oct. 26th. We are having a blast. We gave 3 children with us 13 10 6 they love it. The pools are great we are in building 29 on the 6th floor and it is just awesome!!! We are mainly hanging out at the resort. There are so many activities for the kids my 6 year old did the Kids camp for 3 hrs one night which key my husband and I go out to eat at Fishbones which was soo good. We did go to sea world one day which was nice. But our plan was just to stay and hang out and utilize this resort. Would come back again in a heart beat

The only problem we encountered was a really rude bartender at shipwreck pool bar. He was very grumpy to every customer he talked to this was on Monday looked like he just didn't want to be there. Other than that the staff is great always friendly
Oh I do have to say make sure you take advantage of the activities. We played family dodge ball, it was the best time I have had in a long time! Thanks so much activities team you ROCK!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Horizons Marriott
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.