We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Harbour Lake to your Saves list
Marriott's Harbour Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bridgetown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Marriott Harbour Lake has all the amenities and facilities you can imagine for a family vacation for 6 to 8 persons. The 2 bedroom condo is tastefully appointed with home help fixtures including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. I stayed with my family of eight which included four children who were quite happy to spend time at the multiple pools on site instead of going out to the Disney parks. Learn how to use I-Ride and Lynx wisely and you need not rent an expensive car to go shopping or to visit main attractions. I-Ride will take you to Orlando Premium Outlets, Publix, Ross, TJ Maxx. Just ask for a transfer to the red line depending on your trip. We took the Lynx 8 and transferred unto Lynx 37 for a lift straight to the elevators that go into Universal studios and City Walk. At the resort you also have a wide range of activities available for kids and we adults enjoyed doing a lakeside BBQ!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    292
    77
    20
    9
See reviews for
866
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm mostly reviewing the room as we never got to the pool area during our 2 nights stay. The property is close to Disney and Sea World. The 2 bedroom unit was great for our family of 5 with teenage boys who don't want to sleep together...2 queens and a sofa bed, and a king for the parents. The room was up-to-date and spacious. Nice to have small laundry unit in the room with complimentary soap.

We did visit the restaurant for a quick breakfast. The breakfast sandwich was a good choice, although the rest of the food we ordered was good. We would have appreciated silverware vs. plastic we received.

As far as check-in goes, everything went quickly. I would have appreciated a quick review of the property map. We were shown where to park and that was it. Nothing about the restaurant or pool area. Also, check-out is at 10am, which seems a little early for a vacation area. I would definitely recommend the property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just returned from Marriott's Harbour Lake and could not have asked for a more enjoyable, more relaxing vacation. This review is going to be random bits of information so hold on! Everything about this resort (within the resort's control) was fun and family friendly. Our only complaint would be those vacationers who allowed their children to yell or run around outside the units at all hours of the night. (We were near the elevator - I didn't call ahead - my bad!). This, however, is bound to happen anywhere. Apparently the resort has been on top of the reviews seen here because they had a ton of staff, especially the rec staff. Our unit was top notch with granite counter tops in the kitchen which included a blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and even a juicer. The unit had beautiful decor throughout. We were in unit 12 which backs up to the lake, which made the Master bedroom and living room space very peaceful at any hour. We were also a perfect walking distance from all of the action but far enough away not to be disturbed. Our week was Friday to Friday; and besides buying groceries Friday night, we didn't venture from the resort until Wednesday!! Our children are 9 & 6 so between the planned activities hourly (from 9am to 9pm), two different pool areas, ping pong & pool tables, basket ball court and mini-golf we were all well entertained. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and not once were we asked to look at or talk about a timeshare (we are timeshare owners but not through Marriott). The unit came with a two-day supply of coffee but filters for the whole week, paper towels, TP, tissues, dishwasher detergent for the week, two single-use boxes of Tide and a box of coffee "stuffs" (creamer, sugar, sweetener). We took advantage of the "tab" at the bar, restaurant and games/events, which allowed us to leave our cash in the room . I really like that they have children's frozen beverages and the bar and even split them into two cups for us rather than paying for a full drink for each child. They also have four really nice gas grills that we used twice. This saved us from buying charcoal and the like, which is very nice. The resort is close to all of the parks with easy access to the highways but far enough off of the road that you don't hear the cars nor have to deal with anyone who's not vacationing with you. I can't think of anything else to mention except that if you're looking for a place to stay with your family in Orlando, this is it! I've taken a ton of photos, both inside and out, so please browse.

Room Tip: Unit 12 was perfect - on the lake and still close to everything - but either ask for an end room nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I would like to beging that I am an owner at Marriott Vacation Club. My home resort is Park City, Ut. I have stayed at Marriott Harbour Lake for the last 3 years in a row during July 4th week. This year I was amazed how much it has gone downhill as far as recreation goes. They have cut the rec staff tremendously and the ones that are working don't interact at all with the kids. They just sit there and say hurry up if the kids are doing a project. They really need to get back where they were 2 or 3 years ago. Even the entertainment by the pool (D.J. was put off at one end and you can't even hear what they say or even the music.) They have also done away with the Polyensian show which use to be on Friday nights.
The grounds are still kept up which is nice. And the rooms were clean which is always why I like to stay at Marriotts.
There was a problem checking out with our bill too. It took nearly two hours. We told them at the desk when we arrived that we wanted 3 seperate accounts on our villa. They said no problem. well it never happened and what a mess to check out and go item by item!!!!!
The gym is very nice and very big.
Bar service was great. Manny does a nice job as always. :)
Had several problems in arcade with machines not working, etc.
I wish Harbour Lake would get back in the game and get the rec department going good again like it use to be. This is why we usually stay at the this Marriott every year . Until they do, we won't be back :(

Room Tip: Choose the rooms by the pirate pool. That is where the "so called" activities take place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We only just arrived on Friday but felt our experience so far justified an early review. The property is very well kept and staff pleasant so far. Our unit is in bldg 10 and was recently remodeled. Our children are 2 & 6 years old...I am a germ-a-phobe and typically don't let them walk around in bare feet while in a hotel, well, they have both been rolling around on the floor since we got here! It appears that Marriot thought of everything when putting together this unit. We have stayed in many different timeshares over the past 20 years and this is definitely the nicest one! The pools are immaculate and have seen staff throughout the day walking around keeping it up. The kitchen is very well stocked and even included plastic cups to bring to pool area!!! Would highly recommend this property for anyone traveling with small children, they will love the water features and both pool areas!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We love Harvour Lake...have been MVC owners at a different resort for the past 10 years. The resort is one of the best in the area for a great family vacation. Some areas that need improvement. The rooms need updating...things are worn, activity lady at pool needs some new tricks....she is boring, vents in bedroom blow crazy cold air on your heads....they need to angle the vents, the pillows are a joke, the towels are like paper, and the housekeeping is horrible and late.
Positives... Great gym, great pools and activities, mini golf course on site, close to theme parks, staff is friendly.....would stay again....we stayed 13 nights.....great time.....needs improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

in my opinion harbour lake is the best marriott i have ever been to, the staff is fantastic and the rooms are so comforting. when you first get there you feel like your at home! me and my friends go every single year becuase we just love it so much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.