We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable place to stay when in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #64 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Oakland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Remarkable place to stay when in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Conveniently located to all the major attractions, including my fav (2) supermarkets, Whole Foods and Publix! Friendly services, clean amenities, well appointed kitchens and an over abundant supply of swimming pools made this stay extremely enjoyable. Only downfall was packing up to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    613
    181
    86
    40
See reviews for
1,039
443
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stay at the other two places in Orlando. They don't take care of members very good. The other places have always treated us with respect. I have never to wait on a room after check in time. Way to many speed bumps in the parking lots. Their rooms are okay but nothing special. It really could use some updates. TV's, tables, ref, stove, bathrooms and stairways. When we joined, we were told that is was members only. That is not true, we founded out that any person can stay use all facilities. Food choices were very limited and our meals were not very tasting. I will have to see major changes in reports from HGVC before staying at that place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank for your feedback. We’re dismayed to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us and would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your overall experience, so we can benefit from your unique perspective, as one of our invaluable Members. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact Kenny Mayhew, our Senior Property Operations Manager at the resort, at kmayhew@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407.387.1301, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and very nicely decorated, as well as spotlessly clean. The amenities are fabulous. The staff was awesome. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen because that really saves you when you have a whole family to feed. The kids had a blast. The theme parks are very close by and the resort provides a free shuttle service. Great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

by far the best place i ever stayed we went for our honeymoon in 2012 and thay were amazing upgraded us for our entire stay had champagne waiting for us it was amazing the staff were excellent and very attentive would love to stay again

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper dont get a room that faces the pool area but if you like me it wont bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The property is beautiful with pools, hot tubs and plenty of activities for kids. The two bedroom suites are very spacious and we loved the washer and dryer in the unit.
Right near I-4, short drive to all the Disney parks. Staff is great.
Can't wait to return next year for Sea World and Universal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The property was ok, but not great by any means. The walls were super thin - you could hear relatively quiet conversations from the adjacent rooms. The amenities were ok, but nothing to brag about. Their special pass to Seaworld is not worth choosing the hotel over others - it is a more limited version of their QuickPass, and you're treated like a second class citizen there. All in all, it's ok, but don't go out of your way to book this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for leaving you with the impression that our resort was just ok and thereby falling short of our goal of providing you the exceptional vacation experience we strive to deliver on a daily basis for all of our Members and Guests we have the honor of serving. Again, we apologize for letting you down and thank you for your feedback.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel,we stayed for two weeks with two children.we had a fab time can't wait to go back, fab swimming pool, hotel really clean, staff very friendly, great location to sea world and to international drive to shopping centers.
My children really enjoy the hotel, pool, tennis, basketball. Etc etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, Wet 'n Wild® Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld® Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.